Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paddy Powers - Disapearing Bets, Problems,etc

• 02-07-2011 7:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 626 ✭✭✭

Wasn't sure if this was the best place to but this , but i didn't want to post it in the Football thread.

Anyhow, i follow the Footbaall thread alot, great thread , i lurk more than i post!
    Like most of the lads there i have had a load of problems with Paddy Powers/showers (of Bastards as i like to call them now).

Infact last week during the epic friendly that ended up 16-0 (can't remember the teams sorry) i just about had enough with their "In play" bettings so i sorted out my Bet365 account & decided i'd do my inplay bets there, but keep my Powers for some pre match bets,unless of course theres a big difference in odds.

Why did i want to keep my powers account? Well i am based in Poland now, and its handy to withdraw & deposit money for me as back home my brother has my cashcard & does that for me.

Anhow, Yesterday i placed 3 bets on the irish soccer.
    Bet 1 - was UCD -1 & Derry -1 in a double. Fine, that didnt come in.

Bet 2 & 3 - for the craic i tryed picking out the winners of fridays games
    UCD, Derry, Silgo, Limerick, Athlone DNB, Waterford & over 2.5 in the Dundalk/Bohs game.
    I did a 1.25 accum of the above, and also 6folds of the above,just 20cent a line for the craic(i figured 1team would let me down)

Placed bet 1, grand, placed the other bet about 3 minutes after, went through grand. I know this cause i just threw the odd euros left on my account to round up my balance to 120euros.

110% i got the "Bet confirmed" on the screen.Logged out, went for a walk with the woman, came back & watched a movie.

Went to place a bet in the Argentina game before bed & check my bets to see if they came in and .....no winners!
    Bet 2 and 3 were not in my betting History!!

Got onto Live help, which were about as useful as sticking my hand in a deep fat fryer!

I was gutted,small stakes i know but i would have got a few quid.
    Its the principle, thats what really angers me.

Just wanted to know if anyone else experienced something similar to this?

Maybe this should be a Paddy Powers ranting thread!

Sorry to ramble but i felt i should share my experience here.
    The whole inplay shambles, topped off with the Uruguay match last week (where i placed a -1 bet 2minutes after the game started & they voided it as they realised the game was started,thinking the match was on the following day!) pushed me over the edge with them.

Am taking my Balance & my business to Bet 365 from now on, which the Agent replied on Live help with "Is there anything else i can help you with??" :pac::pac::pac:

Any opinions or similar experiences??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,453 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

They can request that their IT department get the logs for that period on your account or at least they could when I worked there. They can see everything you clicked on and did so will be able to tell you exactly what happened to the bets.

Most of the time it was the case that there was a price change or something like that or the person forgot to confirm the bets so they were never actually placed. Had a hard time explaining that to the customer though :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Superfint

When i was on Live help i asked could she check my betting log in detail, the lady just called out my 1st bet & then the 2 bets later in the evening (on the argentina game) , she never mensioned anything else, just "Sorry, no other bets".

She said they couldn't pay out but i didn't expect them, i just wanted to know where they went!

She did say maybe the odds changed & thats why it didnt go through but i waited till i got the confirmation cause i ****ed up a few times before with odds changing and it didn't go through.

ah whats done is done i guess, still gonna use Bet365 for all my online bets from now on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Always either print or copy the confo of the bets.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

There a joke in fairness, i closed my account with them last year because too many time there live betting was a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Superfint

okidoki987 wrote: »
    Always either print or copy the confo of the bets.

I've withdrawn almost all my balance, left 15quid in but thats probably the best thing to do if i do anything with them in future. Should have thought of that!
    Thanks okidoki

To be honest am loving Bet365, was with them in the last world cup, love the layout, better prices, Asian Handicaps inplay (1 or 2 refunds -nice!) and i love to hear that "Yeahhhhhhh"/crowd celibration when a goal is scored (Sad i know!)

Can't see me using the PP account much now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

Superfint wrote: »
    I've withdrawn almost all my balance, left 15quid in but thats probably the best thing to do if i do anything with them in future. Should have thought of that!
    Thanks okidoki

To be honest am loving Bet365, was with them in the last world cup, love the layout, better prices, Asian Handicaps inplay (1 or 2 refunds -nice!) and i love to hear that "Yeahhhhhhh"/crowd celibration when a goal is scored (Sad i know!)

Can't see me using the PP account much now.

Flashscores.com is also very handy for keeping track of matches. You add games to "my games" and then there's similar sound alerts for goals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 ref1

Am also very disappointed with paddy power, have been a more than loyal customer and never received one free bet as a reward whilst others i know have spent less than me and got them.

Complained about it and was told they were simply not available for me...not good enough.So i am closing my a/c tonight and talking my business elsewhere!!

Could anyone oblige with the best bookie for rewarding a loyal customer with free bets etc?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

ref1 wrote: »
    Could anyone oblige with the best bookie for rewarding a loyal customer with free bets etc?
    No bookie gives regular free bets to anyone other than mug punters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

bet365 gave me free €5 and even €15 bets regularly and I was in good profit.

They have my account more or less banned now but I'd still recommend them as the best bookmakers.