Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Miller Ibiza competiton.

• 02-07-2011 8:39am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭

I won! ibiza for free in a few hours.

mods feel free to lock.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

When did Seat change their name to Miller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

df1985 wrote: »

Pics or GTFO...nobody believes ya

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 406 ✭✭FesterBeatty

Hope it ****in rains

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

Pics or GTFO...nobody believes ya

Therell be plenty dont worry.

Im sure people out in bars last night heard of it. 2 people from a load of pubs that were doing it, miller have a plane, flying in a few hours, all expenses paid, home tomorrow.

BUZZING!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Heard that place was good in the 90's :pac:

Have fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Can i come too???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Can i come too???

You are a pervert :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

You are a pervert :p

Tell me something i dont know...
    Il assume thats a yes and head off to the airport then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

Therell be plenty dont worry.

Im sure people out in bars last night heard of it. 2 people from a load of pubs that were doing it, miller have a plane, flying in a few hours, all expenses paid, home tomorrow.

BUZZING!!:D

I did see the promos for it last night all right. Yeah, i'm jealous, we're all jealous. How long is it for?

BTW, i hope there's a flash air traffic controllers strike ya c'unt

just tonight, we land, drop bags in hotel, on a coach straight out, nightclub till 6am, back to hotel, fly back tomrow evening.

feels very surreal to be honest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭McBauer

Dont forget to bring your wellies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭I-Shot-Jr

I won it as well, only woke up an hour or two ago, better pack. **** me I've some hangover on me, defo going to snooze on the plane.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

just tonight, we land, drop bags in hotel, on a coach straight out, nightclub till 6am, back to hotel, fly back tomrow evening.

feels very surreal to be honest!

Sounds like fun! I'm jealous. Oh wait...I live in Spain everyday.... ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    Sounds like fun! I'm jealous. Oh wait...I live in Spain everyday.... ;)

Fecking immigrant! :pac:

just home, unbelievable!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Dis you get any action;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

How many were on the same Miller trip?

close to 200, a whole plane load. we ran riot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

Do they have nice tea over there ?
    I hate when places have crappy tea

Was it the whole country or just Dublin?
    Spunge wrote: »
    Do they have nice tea over there ?
    I hate when places have crappy tea
    Go to Ibiza for tea?
    Try Bewleys....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

didnt go to my localfor this compwas planning too...

fill us in on it? was wondering if it was free drink or what was the craic was there? as the prices in the main clubs over there are crazy

madma wrote: »

fill us in on it? was wondering if it was free drink or what was the craic was there? as the prices in the main clubs over there are crazy

You missed the boat.
    Free flight, free food ,free accomodation, free booze, free club,what more do you want?
    Wish I was there...

We had to buy our own drinks in the club but apart from that everything was free. free drinks on the plane, in the hotel, and a bar before the club. i wobbled back to the hotel at 8 in the morning, everyone was still up drinking round the pool, messy to say the least. dont think may people got sleep at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

2.5 hour flight each way to stay a few hours? Sounds a bit ****. Ah well, at least you had fun. I wouldn't get back on the plane!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Pics?

We had to buy our own drinks in the club but apart from that everything was free. free drinks on the plane, in the hotel, and a bar before the club. i wobbled back to the hotel at 8 in the morning, everyone was still up drinking round the pool, messy to say the least. dont think may people got sleep at all.

sounds deadly.. Just couldn't make it to the pub, the only thing is the club drinks I would have spending loads in there that's te only bad thing as I remember beers been about €10 in that club and spirits nearly €20 but the free booze before in the bar and plane sounds deadly...

Ah sure I'll be goin to ibiza in few months anyways :)

ps: any free bumble bees haha

policarp wrote: »
    You missed the boat.
    Free flight, free food ,free accomodation, free booze, free club,what more do you want?
    Wish I was there...

ah sure even if I went the pub it would have been busy as it was advertised around te place.. Great prize though hope it's on again sometime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Spunge wrote: »
    Do they have nice t e a over there ?
    I hate when places have crappy t e a

That's better:D

ps: any free bumble bees haha

of course not garda ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Ibiza, sun, pills, English beauties, tunes man, fcuk me I can't remember any of it, I am sure I enjoyed every second. 1993 why are you wiped from my memory?