Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Animal Antics

• 28-06-2011 5:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭

Went out my back garden about 30mins ago, to have a smoke, and found my neighbours young cat, toying with a mouse she had just caught. I felt sorry for the doomed little fellah, so I distracted the cat and rescued the mouse, picking it up and leaving it safely behind a tree, out of sight of the cat.

Happy days, job done I thought to myself, but no sooner had I turned my back, when out of nowhere, a feckin magpie swooped down, grabbed the mouse and flew off with the hapless rodent struggling in its beak.

Aw feck ye! ye black&white bollix ! I said to myself :mad: and went back inside, disgruntled that my plan to save the mouse had been thwarted..

...wait for it....

The cat has just turned up again, with a dead magpie between its chops :D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Survival of the fittest - live in your back garden!
    Careful - David Attenbrough might be around sooner or later! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

I guess the only option is to eat the cat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

A dog once bought me a pint in Judge Roy Beans.

I didnt even take a photo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 788 ✭✭✭marty1985

I just told my dog that story and she was like "Man, I hate those cats."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Biggins wrote: »
    Survival of the fittest - live in your back garden!
    Careful - David Attenbrough might be around sooner or later! :D

I wouldn't mind, but i spent six years working for Rentokil in the 90s, and couldn't tell you the amount of mice I must have slaughtered in my time.

that's what i get for trying to clear my conscience :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

marcsignal wrote: »
    The cat has just turned up again, with a dead magpie between its chops :D:D

Must have been one stupid Magpie because they're usually quite clever and sharpish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 788 ✭✭✭marty1985

Must have been one stupid Magpie.

Too soon, dude.

RIP Magpie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Must have been one stupid Magpie because they're usually quite clever and sharpish.

He was probably disturbed having his dinner...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭cesc77

I guess Joey GBH Barton missed clever and sharpish classes:pac: