Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any kerry airsofters?

• 22-06-2011 1:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭

Like the title says just wondering if theres any lads here from kerry that airsoft and if so where do ye skirmish? is there any airsoft teams? Surprised there isnt a site down here even a little one. I know this is unrelated to my post but I also have a small few bits im gona sell wouldnt mind selling them local.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭chili_fecker

How's it going mate? I'm living in north kerry myself. I mainly go to LAC in Ballyneety. I know there is a place outside Tralee. I haven't been there myself though. Don't know if its still open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭Southern Dandy

How's it going mate? I'm living in north kerry myself. I mainly go to LAC in Ballyneety. I know there is a place outside Tralee. I haven't been there myself though. Don't know if its still open.

Limerick seems to be the closest alright, i know theres rebel airsoft in bandon, yea heard the same of a few lads that play on some farmers land (with permission) outside tralee but i dont think it would be the biggest of spots, cheers anyway chief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭StevieGriff

Limerick seems to be the closest alright, i know theres rebel airsoft in bandon, yea heard the same of a few lads that play on some farmers land (with permission) outside tralee but i dont think it would be the biggest of spots, cheers anyway chief.

That small farmland place is "South West Airsoft Tralee" (SWAT), good bunch of lads but the place is very small.
    Then there's MAD Airsoft who use to be based on "SWATs" current site, not sure where they've gone now..

Closest developed Airsoft site to Tralee is Cork Airsoft in Ballyvourney (about an hour from Tralee) http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_118355434852935

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭cknigh

That small farmland place is "South West Airsoft Tralee" (SWAT), good bunch of lads but the place is very small.
    Then there's MAD Airsoft who use to be based on "SWATs" current site, not sure where they've gone now..

Closest developed Airsoft site to Tralee is Cork Airsoft in Ballyvourney (about an hour from Tralee) http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_118355434852935

MAD is no longer an active kerry group

cork airsoft will also be closing at the end of september so South West Airsoft Tralee will b the only running site between kerry and limerick

it is loacted just outside kerry here os there facebook group

https://www.facebook.com/groups/177159522326788/