Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lad's Group Holiday

• 21-06-2011 5:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭

Hi, just looking for some suggestions for a lads holiday destination. Probably have to be a beach resort as most of the lads won't head for Amsterdam or anywhere with a bit of culture. :o

Conditions:
    * Aged 20-24
    * 10-12 lads
    * Good weather
    * Women
    * Booze
    * Beaches
    * Fun stuff to do during the day
    * Cheap enough

Not really looking for Magaluf or places infested with the brits (not been xenophobic but the type of brits that head to these spots tend to be mostly knackers and chavs)

If you could give me some of your own personal experiences and if ye can remember the price off the top of your heads that would be mighty. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,071 ✭✭✭MarkY91

congress3 wrote: »
    Hi, just looking for some suggestions for a lads holiday destination. Probably have to be a beach resort as most of the lads won't head for Amsterdam or anywhere with a bit of culture. :o

Conditions:
    * Aged 20-24
    * 10-12 lads
    * Good weather hit 45 in august for us last year
    * Women irish accent = swedish/russian/brits/finnish begging for you
    * Booze cheap enough *excluding the nightclubs*
    * Beaches search for nissi beach..words cant describe it!
    * Fun stuff to do during the day waterfootball,mini golf,amusements etc..
    * Cheap enough get 3 weeks for 700ish every year we do

Not really looking for Magaluf or places infested with the brits (not been xenophobic but the type of brits that head to these spots tend to be mostly knackers and chavs) irish/british/scandanavian/russian/suprising amount of american, canadian and south africans :S ?...in no particular order

If you could give me some of your own personal experiences and if ye can remember the price off the top of your heads that would be mighty. :)

Ayia Napa in Cyprus is where im on about :D never been to a place like it, women are so easy, the local beer "keo" is lovely, weather gets over 40 every day, i could write about it all day lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭congress3

MarkY91 wrote: »
    Ayia Napa in Cyprus is where im on about :D never been to a place like it, women are so easy, the local beer "keo" is lovely, weather gets over 40 every day, i could write about it all day lol

40, Jaysus that would be some heat.:cool:
    If you don't mind me asking do you book independently or through a travel agents?
    I imagine it would be a nightmare trying to organise it independently for all of us.