Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Such nice parents

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

'He's a wonderful man': Parents of the 16-year-old bride who wed Green Mile actor Doug Hutchison, 51, give marriage their approval
    Bride's father is four years YOUNGER than groom
    By DAILY MAIL REPORTER
    Last updated at 3:41 PM on 21st June 2011

Comments (0)
    Add to My Stories

The parents of 16-year-old Courtney Stodden, who married 51-year-old Green Mile actor Doug Hutchison last month, has given the marriage their seal of approval.
    Her father Alex Stodden, who at 47 is four years younger that his son-in-law, and her mother Krista even gushed about the new addition to the family.
    Scroll down to see a video of Courtney...

Extreme age gap: Green Mile star Doug Anthony Hutchison, 51, and 16-year-old Courtney Alexis Stodden were married in Las Vegas last month
    'Every father can only pray to have such a man behind their daughter,' he told Radaronline. 'Doug is the nicest man I’ve ever met in my life.'
    He says that Courtney, who is an aspiring country music singer, is an intelligent girl and he has no concerns about her decision.
    'Courtney is one of the most level headed girls out there and I’m not just saying that because she’s my daughter,' he said.
    Yesterday Courtney's mother Krista also told RadarOnline.com: 'We are totally supportive of this marriage. Doug is a wonderful man and we love him.'
    She defended her daughter's decision, insisting that she is a 'good Christian girl'.
    Mrs Stodden said: 'They are very much in love and we are so supportive of this.

Controversial: Since the nuptials, the TV star and his teenage bride, seen here in a picture from her Facebook account, have been forced to defend their decision
    'Courtney was a virgin when she married Doug. She is a good Christian girl.'
    Looking well beyond 16, it appears that Courtney has possibly gone under the knife to obtain her more 'mature' looks, but her mother denies this.
    She said: 'She is a beautiful girl. She has real breasts, real lips, she's not plastic.'
    Mr and Mrs. Stodden are also about to pay the newlyweds a visit, by travelling to to Los Angeles, this week.

Wannabe: Courtney Stodden in a music video posted on YouTube called Don't Put It On Me

Seductress: Courtney's mother insists her daughter is a 'good Christian girl' and has not had plastic surgery
    Courtney and Doug, who have a whopping 35 year age gap, married in Las Vegas last month and Doug proudly posted a picture of himself and the former beauty queen on his website this week.
    He wrote: 'Doug Anthony Hutchison and Courtney Alexis Stodden became husband and wife on Friday May 20th, 2011, at 12 pm in The Little Chapel of Flowers in Las Vegas, Nevada.
    'Mr and Mrs Hutchison live together happily ensconced in their Hollywood Hills home with their lil' pups, Everette and Tuna.'
    Since the wedding, the TV star and his teenage bride have been forced to defend their decision.
    'We're aware that our vast age difference is extremely controversial,' the couple told E! Online.
    'But we're very much in love and want to get the message out there that true love can be ageless.'
    The legal age for marriage in Las Vegas is 18, however with parental consent it drops to 16.
    Hutchison is best know for his role as prison guard Percy Wetmore in the film adaptation of Stephen King's The Green Mile, for which he received critical acclaim.
    He later went on to play supporting roles in films such as Shaft and Bait, I Am Sam, and The Salton Sea.

Famous role: Hutchison is best known for playing prison guard Percy Wetmore in the film adaptation of Stephen King's The Green Mile, for which he received critical acclaim
    Currently, he is producing Vampire Killers, described as 'a show around the hunt for a queen vampire and her 13 coven members by an elite group of vampire hunters'.
    Courtney is an aspiring country music singer, who, judging by her website, appears to be managed by her new husband, who is listed as the primary contact person for all her business affairs
    On her site she describes herself as a 'recording artist, singer/songwriter, actress and model who currently resides in Ocean Shores, Washington, as well as Hollywood, California'.
    The teenager started her career early, signing with a modelling agency at the age of 12.
    She was 15 when she entered Donald Trump's Miss Universe Organisation, becoming Miss Ocean Shores, Washington, and going on to represent her city in the Miss Washington USA Pageant.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2006303/Parents-teen-bride-wed-Green-Mile-actor-Doug-Hutchison-51-marriage-approval.html#ixzz1PvMRGe2u

Yeh would though...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Eugene Tooms!! He's after her youthful liver!!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 584 ✭✭✭dizzywizlw

I would have thought he doesn't have that much gold to dig.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

in fairness she doesn't look 16 and it was legal in that state so much ado about nothing.

*divorce in 3 months..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

Did anyone watch the video of her music? Is that what's considered country music now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

So he wasn't just acting weird in Green Mile and X-Files.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

'Every father can only pray to have such a man behind their daughter'

Duuurty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

dizzywizlw wrote: »
    I would have thought he doesn't have that much gold to dig.

...maybe neither of them do, and sure theres nothing like being invited to a few talks shows to explain things to pay for a nice honeymoon in Hawaii...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

The fact that the mother specifies that her daughter's a virgin and has real breasts, lips and nose without anyone apparently suggesting otherwise makes me think that perhaps she's lying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

< Checks Google images of Courtney Stodden >

I so would.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Daily mail? KILL IT WITH FIRE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Jayzus.

Im probably being overly optimistic in saying the marriage will last that long, but in 20 years its gonna suck for her.

I would give her a go, so fair play to him I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Laika1986

Not really the definition of Jail Bait but still i would

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

The fact that the mother specifies that her daughter's a virgin and has real breasts, lips and nose without anyone apparently suggesting otherwise makes me think that perhaps she's lying.

Real but somebody elses perhaps...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

But Percy was a big meanie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭hiscan

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    Jayzus.

Im probably being overly optimistic in saying the marriage will last that long, but in 20 years its gonna suck for her.

I would give her a go, so fair play to him I guess.

Just ask all the girls in the Playboy mansion :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Bodhidharma

Thats Tooms from the X Files!!!!

He's evil I tells ya!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    Jayzus.

...thats nearly 3 boob jobs time.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Her tits may well be 16, but she's at least twice that if not more!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

I love the way posters say 'oh, I so would' etc when you really don't have a hope in hell :D Dream on :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

That a nose even Micheal Jackson would be ashamed of. Shoddy workmanship Ted, shoddy workmanship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭Millicent

yesno1234 wrote: »
    Did anyone watch the video of her music? Is that what's considered country music now?

FYP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

WindSock wrote: »
    But Percy was a big meanie.

Oh I'd call him worse than that. That poor mouse! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

OSI wrote: »
    Starting threads on news stories without actually quoting the story should warrant an insta-ban.

People who browse websites on mobile phones and then complain about having to click links should be insta-banned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I love the way posters say 'oh, I so would' etc when you really don't have a hope in hell :D Dream on :D

They're talking about rape...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

TheZohan wrote: »
    They're talking about rape...
    Nothin like a bit of statutory

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,531 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

she looks like a tool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

There's all kinds of wrong going on with this story. The age gap is the least of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

He's 51 and she's 16....

........ I wonder who has the $£ ? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

She'll divorce his wrinkly ass in a few years/months. Run off with her fitness instructor or whatever.

EDIT: F**k he's the guy who played that c*nt of a prison guard!

Disgusting. If that prick came around my daughter he's be chewing his own balls, and drinking through a straw.:mad:
    Money mad parents it sounds like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

^ Disgusting why? Because theres an age gap? Riiiiight.

Aside from the fact she definately looks over 16, and very little like the good catholic girl her parents are saying, fair play to em-not hurting anybody and shes old enough (whatever age she actually is) to make her own decisions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Nice!

Niiiccceee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

jesus, cringe video :o

ah i think she looks fairly young in the video but looks like an ould wan in the photos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

that is a shocking video....

The girl in the pics tho.. I defo would

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭NotExactly

ah i think she looks fairly young in the video but looks like an ould wan in the photos.

She's 16 in the photos and a year younger in the video,but she does look a lot older in the photos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

NotExactly wrote: »
    She's 16 in the photos and a year younger in the video,but she does look a lot older in the photos.

nice work detective

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

wonder what he sees in her '_'

sounds like not much basis for their relationship, doomed to failure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭jennytightlips

that bastard killed mr. jingles :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭EGAR

--LOS-- wrote: »

wonder what he sees in her '_'

sounds like not much basis for their relationship, doomed to failure

She has the makings of a porn starlet :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

friday friday, gotta get down on friday....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

There's no way she's 16, and if she is she needs to ask for her money back from her plastic surgeon.

I don't even want to think about what she'll look like when she's 30*

* which I think is now, because look at her. She's 30 at least!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

The video is appalling and she could pass for 35 in my eyes. Defo something strange going on. (toooooms was creepy in his day)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭ronan45

All the blokes saying its wrong... are in truth saying this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lgoXUzIwXk0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭ronan45

OSI wrote: »
    If she spent much more of that video rubbing herself she would have been hospital with 3rd degree burns.

If you watch it muted she looks like your typical skanger from finglas talking to her mate on the bus!!! freaky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

watna wrote: »
    There's no way she's 16, and if she is she needs to ask for her money back from her plastic surgeon.

I don't even want to think about what she'll look like when she's 30*

* which I think is now, because look at her. She's 30 at least!

ah I can easily tell she's quite young, she's heavily made up....hair, make-up, she's has quite a defined face which makes her look a bit older, she's clearly very well-endowed in the chest region (whether that is fake or not who knows). Take everything that sexualises her away (heavy make-up, clothes, boobs etc) and she could definitely look 16.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭CroatoanCat

That's a bit bile - I mean, vile

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Looking at the pictures she could pass for older and is pretty hawt but watching the video (on mute, couldn't listen to that tripe) there is something about her that gives her away as a teen. Don't know what it is but it puts me off her.