Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Only in America

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Lawsuits after car crashes are beyond common. But in the Fairfax County courthouse, a lawsuit about a crash on the Beltway last year is dropping a few jaws as it makes the rounds and heads toward trial next week. Among the latest allegations in the lawsuit pending in Fairfax County Circuit Court:

Paragraph 10. “At the time of the collision, Defendant was going 85 miles per hour.”

Paragraph 12. “At the time of the collision, Defendant was having sex with a female.”

Paragraph13. “At the time of the collision, Defendant was driving admittedly drunk.”

Paragraph 14. “At the time of the accident, Defendant was partially or totally in the backseat of the car.”

Wait, WHA? 85 miles per hour? The backseat? And what happened to paragraph 11?

Records show the defendant, from Woodbridge, was convicted in Fairfax district court of drunken driving near Telegraph Road in May 2010. But now he denies he was driving. (What?) He was coming from his 21st birthday party in Baltimore, court records state. The woman involved has been dismissed from the case. There was someone ELSE in the car too, and HE denies driving as well.

The defendant’s lawyer, Frank Prior, said there was “no statement by anyone that they were driving on the Beltway having sex” and “no facts on it.” The plaintiff, a 28-year-old cab driver, is seeking $75,000 in damages and is represented by Douglas R. Stevens, who declined to comment beyond his court filings.

But Stevens sought punitive damages against the defendant and the friend, arguing in a pleading that “having sex at 85 miles per hour while drunk on a freeway is willful and wanton negligence.” A Fairfax judge threw out the punitive damages claim.

The case is set for trial next week.
    Hero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

This is not normal.

But on alcohol it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Great stuff. Great. I hope this is true.

And they say there aren't any heroes anymore?

Where's Tina Turner?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Whatever happened to just getting a common-or-garden blowjob off the girlfriend while driving?

Young people these days.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Only in America
    Not really:

- People speed
    - People Drink and Drive
    - People have sex in cars
    - Some people do this in motion

And

- Lots of people give false testimony

If you honestly read that, and thought he was having sex in the back of the car, drunk, while driving the vehicle himself at 85 miles per hour, there must be something wrong in your head or he has a talking pontiac firebird that looks remarkably like a cylon. Or you know, the people in the car are lying...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

Paragraph 14. “At the time of the accident, Defendant was partially or totally in the backseat of the car.”

Not impossible in a coupe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

and was it a coupe? And how do you have sex in the back of the coupe? You cant even sit down in the back of a coupe. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

The crack wasn't 90, it was only 85.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

galwayrush wrote: »
    The crack wasn't 90, it was only 85.

which would have been funny if you had said .... The craic wasn't 90, it was only 85.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

If he had cruise control he could easily have been in the back seat getting his end away :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Am i the only one who finds it hard to believe that 3 people in 1 car and at least 1 in a second car all survived an 85mph crash, the 2 having sex at least couldn't have been wearing seatbelts.
    Doesn't add up at all:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Am i the only one who finds it hard to believe that 3 people in 1 car and at least 1 in a second car all survived an 85mph crash, the 2 having sex at least couldn't have been wearing seatbelts.

Gives a whole new meaning to the term "balls deep" though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Doesn't say it was head on. He might have rear-ended the other car, which may have only been going 80mph or similar, in the same direction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Overheal wrote: »

If you honestly read that, and thought he was having sex in the back of the car, drunk, while driving the vehicle himself at 85 miles per hour, there must be something wrong in your head or he has a talking pontiac firebird that looks remarkably like a cylon. Or you know, the people in the car are lying...

It said "partially in the back seat" if the driver seat was reclined then it would be partially on the back seat, if he is tall then it is very possible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Not really:

- People speed
    - People Drink and Drive
    - People have sex in cars
    - Some people do this in motion

And

- Lots of people give false testimony

Not many people do all this at once though. :pac:

Fair play to them, once no one was injured and everyone is ok its all good. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Driver getting into the back to get in on with someone, other passenger taking over, mid manouvre it goes títs up, collision, police come, old defense of refusing to say who was driving.

That sound right?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

gavredking wrote: »
    Not many people do all this at once though. :pac:

Fair play to them, once no one was injured and everyone is ok its all good. :cool:

To be fair, the quickest way to get through a bucket list is to do as many of them at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

and was it a coupe? And how do you have sex in the back of the coupe? You cant even sit down in the back of a coupe. :p

You have to use your imagination. Flexibility helps

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

Spread wrote: »

Not impossible in a coupe

OK! The guy puts the seat back a little. She squats on top with her head to one side. She shags him. As he's, er, coming ...... the car is, er, going ........... sideways. End of story. (LOUD CHEERS):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭davmol

Now thats what i call fast love!!

Sorry