Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How is the Junior Cert going for everyone so far?

• 14-06-2011 10:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10

Its goin pretty good for me. Buisness went well. Worried bout french. CSPE was piss easy. I thought the JC was overhyped by the media and teachers overall.

Anyway what are your thoughts or feelings on it so far? How is it going for you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭robman60

I'm genuinely surprised how easy it's been. I haven't felt an ounce of stress, and it's actually been quite fun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,724 ✭✭✭mixery

Yes, it was suprisingly easy and light in atmosphere.. but come september and I may be f..... ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭P H A 7V T O M

mixery wrote: »
    Yes, it was suprisingly easy and light in atmosphere.. but come september and I may be f..... ...
    250px-Candlejack_Motivator.jpg
    Heh, for a second there I thought that was a Candlejack refere......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

I thought the exams have been pretty easy :p

The only thing I didn't like was English and Business because I didn't study at all :pac:

I'm a tad worried about History because we didn't do a lot of the course and I didn't study much :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

Fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Lucan Bohs

Great, English, maths and irish grand , cspe easy and geog and history decent enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Desire.

It's grand! Love the craic between the exams... and leaving early to go out and play football with the lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Lucan Bohs

French was grand aswell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 AnnKiins

It's been fantastic grade wise, the tests have been easy besides Maths P.2 ~
    However I much preferred MOCKS in terms of fun, everyones studying these days cause 'ITS THE JUNIOR CERT'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 9Elliexx9

Great - apart from English, I ran out of time in Paper 2!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭P H A 7V T O M

9Elliexx9 wrote: »
    Great - apart from English, I ran out of time in Paper 2!
    Shame :(
    What parts didn't you get done?
    I always thought it was the most difficult test for time-restraint, more like a handwriting-speed competition....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭niallharty

It all went well for me, and there was nothing that I didn't attempt in the whole of the Junior cert... So its not all its hyped up to be!