Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coleman vs Neville

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Haha nice one! Coleman getting a few good digs in there. A professional dressing room is no place for a delicate soul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

great read, first time LOL'ing in awhile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,209 ✭✭✭maximoose

any chance you can quote the article? damn webwasher

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

maximoose wrote: »
    any chance you can quote the article? damn webwasher

Some harsh truths from young seamy here! great reading all the same. (sorry its so long)

Phil Neville V Seamus Coleman

If u want a signed pair of my boots go to www.starsboots.com money goes to charity thanks
    prob be best selling garys boots pal.. Won't get much money for yours!
    hello seamie see ur sub again for the republic tomorrow night!!!
    if I'm lucky I'll be sub.. Maybe won't even make the bench.. Any advice for me? U have plenty experience of being on the bench
    sub for ireland-its like being sub for man utd youth team! Although u r a 50k signing from sligo bless!
    yeah just glad to be here fizzer! Never thought I'd be so lucky!
    u looking forward to next season.. U must be glad garys retired? Ur family might come watch u on a saturday now!
    actually they will prob just stay in and watch him on sky sports instead of watching u!
    does trapp say "run forest run" to u like moyesy does??
    r u licking captain robbie keanes arse like u lick captain nevilles?

did ur brother play for man utd 600 times pal?? Thought not!!

when u upgrading ur caravan to a tent pal?

any more lip pal and I'll get peter walton to send u off again!!!!

were u going on holiday pal-isle of man??
    why u getting angry pal.. U got got that angry on a match day u would be a great captain!!
    be careful next season pal-everyone plays sh*t in their 2nd season!!!
    does everyone play sh*t in there 15 season aswell?
    16th season pal!
    you counting ur 10 years on united bench?
    gone quiet pal u been round to keaneys room to run his bath?
    u gettin jealous?? I'll be back to look after u next season pal.. Do I still have to do all ur running tho??
    here u r was getting worried keano let u off the lead?
    keep playing the way u r m8 and you'll be back playing at widnes wit the reserves!
    what did u miss last game of season for again.. Toothache?? Dnt think big dunc would miss a game cause of his tooth!
    nice debut benfica away m8-what was the score??
    5.0 pal.. A good captain would have been there to help his players but where were u??
    u enjoy going to the world cups with england or was that gary AGAIN!? I'm sure u were proud to watch him!!
    u like talking about gary m8-got a secret crush?
    everyone likes gary more.. U should know that by now!!
    have a great summer pal-reserves report back 5th july!
    is that what date he told u.. Internationals not back until the 11th so see ya then! Night skipper x
    topman come on macedonia!!
    let's make a pact pal-no more slaughtering on twitter-i need u-u need me-agreed? Ask keano for permission 1st though!
    u need me to do ur running.. Why do I need you??
    I'm trying to hand u an olive branch pal-do u not want it?
    I just want to know why I need u? Not a trick question.
    lads don't like u pal-so have to protect u!
    nev dnt start!! Because its you they dnt like.. And I dnt need u to protect me.. I protected u all season!
    its all about u pal aint it! Good luck next season you will need it!
    I know I will.. Uv had 15 years good luck! Well done! I know ur missing me really!

u licking charlie adams arse now too? Is it captains that turn u on??
    hahahahaha good one pal! What a captain he was too.. He could actually pass to his team mates!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

thats mad, is coleman on his way out?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Strikes me as a bit of banter to be fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

emm... it's just two mates taking the p1ss out of each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭Matt Bianco

Probably comes across as having more bite written down than if the two of them were having the banter in person

Fair play to Coleman though giving it out and able to take it too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

fair enough, sounds fairly cutting not knowing their relationship!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,468 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Seamus had a great one a few weeks ago. It was about Gary Nevilles testimonial and he said something about Phil will probably be on the bench like he was during his United career.

Oh it was brilliant.

Great banter though. Phillip isn't going easy on him and the young lad is firing right back!

edit: Found it

Get em Seamus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Brilliant.

Nice to see the funny side some times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

RESPECT, young Seamus. They are either best mates or cant stand the sight of each other. In fairness, it takes cojones to take on Phil and end up ,at worst, level.

And if they dont like each other, it gives an idea of what Moyes is capable of as a manager to forge a team from guys that dont like each other

5live wrote: »
    RESPECT, young Seamus. They are either best mates or cant stand the sight of each other. In fairness, it takes cojones to take on Phil and end up ,at worst, level.

And if they dont like each other, it gives an idea of what Moyes is capable of as a manager to forge a team from guys that dont like each other

Ah they look happy enough
    scaled.php?tn=0&server=615&filename=c3ecr.jpg&xsize=640&ysize=640

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 267 ✭✭Grudle

I'd say it's all banter, they have been at it for weeks. Cahill and Saha were having a go at Neville too the other day. Makes some good reading seeing the banter, it's part of what makes football so good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

The title had me worried for a min.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

be careful next season pal-everyone plays sh*t in their 2nd season!!!
    does everyone play sh*t in there 15 season aswell?

Had a right good laugh at that one :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,119 ✭✭✭✭event

5live wrote: »

are ye serious?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

When I saw the thread title I thought it was going to be Chris Coleman and Gary Neville having come to blows because of some post match debate on Sky Sports. I'm a little disappointed :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Some more funny exchanges this evening;

Neville:
    @seamiecoleman23 were have u gone on holiday pal-isle of wight?

Coleman:
    @fizzer18 spending time with my family and friends who love me.. U wouldn't know about that cause u have no friends and noone loves u

@fizzer18 only messing pal! I love you!!!

Neville:
    @seamiecoleman23 hit a nerve there pal-everything ok at home? Wheels havent come off the caravan have they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Pro. F wrote: »
    When I saw the thread title I thought it was going to be Chris Coleman and Gary Neville having come to blows because of some post match debate on Sky Sports. I'm a little disappointed :(

Thought that too but funny nonetheless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Some more funny exchanges this evening;

Neville:
    @seamiecoleman23 were have u gone on holiday pal-isle of wight?

Coleman:
    @fizzer18 spending time with my family and friends who love me.. U wouldn't know about that cause u have no friends and noone loves u

@fizzer18 only messing pal! I love you!!!

Neville:
    @seamiecoleman23 hit a nerve there pal-everything ok at home? Wheels havent come off the caravan have they?

Lol'd at that. Hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Dont like the Caravan jokes from Phil, racist towards the Irish imo. kunt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

Yeno the English have caravans too right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

I've sent an email to the FA.

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    I've sent an email to the FA.

FFS, they're only having a bit of a laugh. Give Joe Duffy a ring tomorrow or something. Pathetic IMO

I'm writing a letter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

tommyhaas wrote: »
    FFS, they're only having a bit of a laugh. Give Joe Duffy a ring tomorrow or something. Pathetic IMO

Failing to get joke.IMO :D

I hope so, shocked if anyone was that sensitive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

One of the best lines in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭MyPeopleDrankTheSoup

it's not racism, it's ethnic criticism bill

second time i've had to use that dunphy quote on boards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

But he played for Sligo Rovers and opposition fans usually sing about caravans at their games.
    "The wheels on your house go 'round and 'round" is my favourite:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

There is a good team spirit in the Everton camp between the players. Coleman and Nev are good mates... It's usually Tim Cahill though taking the p1ss out of people :-)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Mr Alan wrote: »

Coleman:
    I laughed so much at that :D

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭strawberryb0y

dan1895 wrote: »
    But he played for Sligo Rovers and opposition fans usually sing about caravans at their games.
    "The wheels on your house go 'round and 'round" is my favourite:D

To be fair I dont think I've ever heard that at a Sligo Rovers match.

It is however stupid to be upset by the comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

To be fair I dont think I've ever heard that at a Sligo Rovers match.

It is however stupid to be upset by the comments

Its the only song we sing when they come up to play harps :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Any excuse to post this, what a plum.

curry-muff wrote: »
    Its the only song we sing when they come up to play harps :pac:

Once every 5 years when you manage to draw a big team in the cup ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Any excuse to post this, what a plum.

"COME ON!!.. I didn't have toast.":pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,566 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Bit gay really...pal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Once every 5 years when you manage to draw a big team in the cup ;)

I was waiting for that one, but yeah, we're pretty sh1t :pac:

Even back in our 'glory days' we weren't great, but at least we were in the premier division :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

For me it reinforces the myth that footballers aren't the sharpest tool in the box.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

event wrote: »
    are ye serious?
    ?