Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hey! Good Luck!

• 07-06-2011 6:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭

"Shur lads, ye'll be grand."

Hey, I just thought I'd make this thread on behalf of the guys at the TY forum, C&H and the rest of Boards to just wish you all the best of luck. The JC really is a walk in the park, and if you've worked hard at it, your results are going to be quite excellent in September. By the time you've done the results, it's going to feel like nothing at all...

I might lurk around the forums to offer ye advice and support for the coming days. Good luck! You guys don't seem like you'll really need it though :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭ciara95

Thanks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭innovation.

Thanks! I just can't wait to get them over and done with so I can properly enjoy summer now. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Desire.

Nice one lads! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭P H A 7V T O M

Thanks Colm.
    Just revising my studied poem, I think it might get me that difficult A grade. Heres the original, well worth a look at, it's called "Millionaire"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭Glee_GG

Ya good luck lads :) if im bored enough over the next few days I'll be on to give ye some tips and advice if i think anythings coming up in the exams :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

Why thank you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

I've already said it sonewere else because I may have been blind and not seen this place so I'll say it again:

Good luck tomorrow and over the next few weeks! Ye'll be grand. Don't worry to much or put too much pressure on ye're selves. Who cares if you don't do as well as you expect to ar as well as other peopple expect you to. Just do the best you can on the day and that's all you can do really. If you get a complete mental block just take a few deep breaths, move on and come back to it later. I think the one thing that got me through each exam was being able to identify with something on the exam paper, something that made me smile from last years I remember there being something about the Egde from U2 on the Irish paper and I've always hated U2 so it kinda made me smile that they were in it and I think it eased the pressure from my mind and the ads in the English were both about GAA which I'm a huge fan of so I really connected with it.

In short:
    -don't panic
    -make the most of it, its actually a great feeling when you think you haven't done too bad or that the paper wasn't as hard as you expected it to be.
    -don't forget to move on if you get stuck
    -take a few deep breaths to calm the aul nerves
    -don't kill yourself every night studying for the next days exams
    -dont' carry out a post-mortem of each exam afterwards which was probably what I did last year, it can make you feel either amazing or really bring you down
    -do somehing to calm yourself down before the exam or before you leave for school (read a book, listen to your favourite song or just get some fresh air)
    - get a good night sleep and make sure to have breakfast
    -and finally: it's not the end of the world, there are bigger things in life than the JC!

Good luck!:)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Ahh **** I didnt see this >.<

My thread should probs be merged into this...
    But yea what they all said, tiz good advice..

And never forget, these 2 words got me and my friends through the weirdest/awkwardest times..

BE GRAND!!