Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

nyom nyom nyom nyom

• 05-06-2011 1:38am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

i just finished eating a chicken tempation from subway with extra ham, pepperoni, spicy cheese, lettuce, cucumber, red onion, bbq sauce & mayonaise...

it was a foot long.

jealous much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

No.

maybe a little

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

No.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

No.
    No.

thats cos you dont have one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

i just finished eating a chicken tempation from subway with extra ham, pepperoni, spicy cheese, lettuce, cucumber, red onion, bbq sauce & mayonaise...

it was a foot long.

jealous much?

You is gonna die!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

E. coli much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Cucumber:eek::eek::eek:

Your Gunna die!

Podge2k7 wrote: »
    You is gonna die!

dying of extremly good food is not a crime. i gladly accept death tonight.

cucumber = ****ing delicious.

e-coli can be countered by numerous pints of strange beers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

3 in a row, we're too good for this place...

dying of extremly good food is not a crime. i gladly accept death tonight.

cucumber = ****ing delicious.

e-coli can be countered by numerous pints of strange beers.

I agree, id except death for good food when im drunk, but.....
    Cucumber=Disgusting!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Cucumber is anything but delicious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

i prefer the six incher

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Meatball Marinara TBH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

it was a foot long.

jealous much?

No because I hate subway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

no its 3 in the morning

/wins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭Lirange

Subway has gone downhill in my opinion. And the hill is a steep one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Lirange wrote: »
    Subway has gone downhill in my opinion. And the hill is a steep one.

That's odd because last I heard, they overtook McDonalds as the largest fast food chain in the world?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

I'm about to have curry noodles, Koka noodles to be precise. Om nom nom.

Although I was going to the Magner's League final on the train last week. Four Leinster lads sitting opposite us. One of them announced he had sandwiches, and a round of pisstaking ensued. (Sandwiches roysh, next he'll be wearing wellies and going to hoolies, yha!) His sandwiches were two rolls, with chorizo and blue cheese. And there was me with my hang and cheese sangwiches. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Subway Southwest sauce is f*ckin fantastic. Can you buy it in a shop?

not sure if you can get it in ireland slasherlcgurk, but i know a friend who brings me bottles of chipotle from america.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭gonedrinking

I had a chicken schnitzel sub the other day. Wasn't great quality chicken, it was also slightly undercooked and the the skin of it was soggy. They also put way too much lettuce in it so that I could barely even taste the chicken anyway (I know I should of just dumped most of the lettuce out). So no op, I'm not jealous, I think I'm gonna give up on subway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Buceph wrote: »
    I'm about to have curry noodles, Koka noodles to be precise. Om nom nom.

Although I was going to the Magner's League final on the train last week. Four Leinster lads sitting opposite us. One of them announced he had sandwiches, and a round of pisstaking ensued. (Sandwiches roysh, next he'll be wearing wellies and going to hoolies, yha!) His sandwiches were two rolls, with chorizo and blue cheese. And there was me with my hang and cheese sangwiches. :cool:

Koka Noodles - om nom nom. I love the beef ones.

Subway is far greater than McDonalds/Supermacs/KFC etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

Buceph wrote: »
    And there was me with my hang and cheese sangwiches. :cool:

ye can't bate em! especially if they're cut into triangles!! feck, i'm starving!

Einhard wrote: »
    feck, i'm starving!
    Ditto, i think i is going to make meslef a toastie or two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Fago! wrote: »
    That's odd because last I heard, they overtook McDonalds as the largest fast food chain in the world?

I think that's mainly because their business strategy seems to be based on selling franchise rights as much as sandwiches. If I remember correctly, buying a Subway franchise costs about a tenth as much as their other big-name rivals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

Mmmmm Subway.... I love the Spicy Italian.

Im making do with some chocolate right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭Lirange

Fago! wrote: »

Popularity =/= quality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

feck ye all. double burger from rick's on dame street an hour ago. i think i'll go and lie down and wait for the heart attack. i'll just have a cup of tea first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

To be honest, I think all Subway stores smell like vomit.

Enjoy your E.Coli OP, it'll clear you out good and proper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Best grub on earth = meatball marinara sandwich on italian herb and cheese, spicy cheese, onion, lettuce, jalapenos, olives, and pickles, topped off with south west sauce.

Pretty sure Jesus himself would eat these if he was still floating around :D

Fuk this thread.. I really want a Subway now.
    32,000 locations and not one in Vietnam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Jealous of Subway food, you must be kidding. Stuff is rank.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

You are in Vietnam and your lusting after a subway ???
    I just don't have words!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,786 ✭✭✭slimjimmc

There's one but it's "not currently open". Doesn't say if it's a new one opening soon or an old one that closed. Fat lot of use to you now anyway.
    Not currently open
    171 Pham Ngu Lao Pham Ngu Lao
    Ward District 1
    Ho Chi Minh 000000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

Ghandee wrote: »
    Best grub on earth = meatball marinara sandwich on italian herb and cheese, spicy cheese, onion, lettuce, jalapenos, olives, and pickles, topped off with south west sauce.

Pretty sure Jesus himself would eat these if he was still floating around :D

bacon up that meatball big man! deelish - what recession?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Perhaps it's my mouth?

Regardless of which variety of bread/filling I've ever ordered from Subway, it's all essentially tasted the same.

A lot of stealth fat in there too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Damn you op, I want a subway now. haven't had one in ages. but g'way with your chicken temptation bollix. BMT... yummy in my tummy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Can't believe people actually eat in that place out of choice, their food is DISGUSTING.

I'd rather go hungry than eat Subway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

i prefer the six incher

I bet ya do:p

well its been 10 hours or so since i ate it.

and i dont feel sick... yet!

e-coli 0 - me 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭few cans?

i was eating my girlfriend all night boo yea

would probably have prefered a meatball mariana though :(

You are in Vietnam and your lusting after a subway ???
    I just don't have words!

Oh yea, I must be missing out on the culture or something if I'm living here and would like a subway.?
    I eat rice on the street every day. Who cares if I want a fuking subway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Matthew23

yes subway is very nice i like the steak cheesey one or the one with chicken and terriaki sauce. and the cookies to!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

E. coli much?

Not much E.Coli more his brother Broc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

I miss subway, used to live down the road from one but now I live miles away :(. I miss that delicious spicy cheese.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

I've eaten in a Subway in about 10 different countries but ive never eaten in one in Ireland,I don't know why,but I must try one here sometime :)