Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

No Late Late Show :-(

• 03-06-2011 7:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

No Late Late Show, no Late Late Show thread..
    I'm sorry Ryan.. all is forgiven .. please come back.. :(:(:(:(

When is Gaybo startin| ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,072 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

I'll miss the banter not the show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Maybe Vincent can get some decent guests now Golden Boy is on his Summer Holidays.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

When is Gaybo startin| ?

I know what you mean, it's a kind of Stock-holum Syndrome :(

Gay starts taping the shows on June 16th, so it won't be before then.

I saw Gay a few weeks back in real life, he was at Spamalot at The Grand canal Theatre with his Missus.
    Wouldn't have thought it was his thing, I suppose he just likes to get out of the house now and then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

ah feck ya. i was just about to start a late late show thread. maybe we can make up a show, with bruce willis and guns and maradona with music from aslan.

crazy world remix again.

Last week's Graham Norton Show is on TV3 at 10pm,

or this week's is on BBC1 at 10.30pm, if that's any good to anyone.

(They both last an hour, so there is a Norton pile up at 10.30pm)

nah we're alright. late late is on. samuel l jackson is one of the guests, and brenda fricker. some young fellas will be on talking about alcoholism too.

Colmo52 wrote: »
    Maybe Vincent can get some decent guests now Golden Boy is on his Summer Holidays.

Bill Cullen, Monica Leech, Alex White & Brenda Power tonight, so not a great start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

nah we're alright. late late is on. samuel l jackson is one of the guests, and brenda fricker. some young fellas will be on talking about alcoholism too.

I see that you are suffering from Tubs withdrawal syndrome. Go and see a doctor. He can help you. :)

ha! tubs' brother is a neurologist. maybe he can fix us up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Or just go out and enjoy yourself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I had forgotten the late late wasnt on tonight and switched on the tv to drool i mean watch and no Ryan :( i dont think i'll last the summer :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Thank God for Youtube so I can get my weekly DLB fix. Here's Ryan's pre-show warm up routine. What a pro!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭sonic85

high fives all round lads and ladies the wonky faced one has left the building!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Finally.
    A LLS show thread without having to experience the tubb cringe factor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I have an idea.. Can we not just abuse Tubridy anyway.. I mean he doesnt really have to be on the telly live for us to point out his faults does he?

A whole summer without giving any Tubuse... shure it would be like the sun not shining.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

I'm feeling all nostalgic.

[Embedded Image Removed]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Ryan-Tubridy.jpg

Stud :)

tubridyboxset.jpg

When is Gaybo startin| ?

'Saturday Night with Miriam' is starting next week, might help with the withdrawal symptoms.

there are audience tickets going here ...

http://www.rte.ie/tv/audienceparticipation/saturdaynightwithmiriam.html

Miriam O'Callaghan returns with a new run of her hit summer chat show for 2011.
    Saturday Night with Miriam will come live from RTÉ in Donnybrook every Saturday night from the 11th June until 13th August 2011. Audience members need to be in RTÉ at 20.00 on the night.
    Viewers can expect to see Miriam interview top Irish and international guests, her usual warmth, curiosity and incisiveness bringing out the very best they can offer.
    Tickets are non-transferable. Photo ID may be requested.
    For all ticket enquiries for Saturday Night with Miriam please email: saturdaynight@rte.ie

Tickets are non-transferable. Photo ID may be requested.

That's good news.. At least we wont have the same problem as last year, with ticket touts making up to 10k for tickets that were then found to be fake.. I know a couple that were badly stung, they ended up having to go home and watch a recording of Miriam on Prime Time.. :(