Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

to vent or not

• 02-06-2011 8:59am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭

hi lads.as i left the plumbing game many years ago to pipefitting,i still do the odd job here and there for mates but being away for a while you forget things,,,i know there some good plumbers on here that do it day to day so there memorys would be better than mine

now i have to put a whb and a wc into a garage,,,water is there,a nd a 4'' wastes is there...all grand

now if im right from years ago but if you put a toilet on its one into the waste it didnt need to be vented but if u added a sink or shower lets say it would have to be

it would be just awkward venting it and money waste really.i know you can get these yokes that go on the 4'' and pull air in but dont let it out.dont want that,too expensive

would i get away with the sink and toilet without venting it