Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bass player and drummer wanted for new dublin based covers band

• 29-05-2011 10:46am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3

So far we are 3 experienced guys (early 30's), a lead singer and 2 lead / rhythm guitarists and we are in the process of putting a rock based 5 pce covers band together for gigs around Dublin and the Midlands area, we r looking for a bass player and a drummer to jump on board, age and gender is not an issue but transport, good equipment and decent ability is important, harmony vocals would be a big addition too, we aim to rehearse around the Tallaght / Clondalkin area at least once a week but the exact location is not yet definite, we have all had bad experiences in previous bands so we want to try get it right this time, the 3 of us r very much on the same page so we need people who are easy going and can have a bit of craic but dont mind playing songs that they might not necessarily like from time to time and will put in the hard work required to get a 5 pce band off the ground, we r not looking to take over the world or anything but would like to meet people with a reasonable amount of dedication and drive, we have a PA system that will get the ball rolling but an investment by everyone from the first couple of gigs might be required to upgrade bass bins and lights etc. The setlist will have a good mixture of classic and modern rock/pop tunes, we aim to learn as many songs as possible as quickly as possible but will be leaning more towards more modern setlist initialy, drop me a reply it sounds like something u wanna be a part of.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 blindgundog

pm sent...... cheers lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 blindgundog

pm sent .....cheers lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 Blaynehereboi

Hey guys wdc? I'm a 19 year old bassist! Liking what ye have going on with the serious nature of the band! Would like to hear some of yer stuff. Can get yez a drummer too if yer interested? :)