Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hellfire 6mm paintballs, safe or not?

• 23-05-2011 9:49am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭

Hi guys, now before you eat the head off me for even thinking of this, are the HELLFIRE water based 6mm paintballs ok? They are well represented on the net and all the reviews I've seen so far results in 100% no internal rupture in all type of guns even AEG and Co2. Now I've a Taurus PT99 Co2 full & semi which I'd say is running about the 300ish fps so I'm prob towards the top end of what these paintballs can handle! I don't want a load of posts condemning me for this, just if anyone has any experience with this particular brand and not the cheap Chinese pain in the ass one's you can pick up on ebay which I know will break in even spring guns, just post your impression of what you think they're like! Cheers guys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Firekitten

Don't want to be 'condeming' but ive never seen paintballs work in any airsoft device beyond cheap springers for plinking. If you want to do it, go right ahead. But don't turn up to a skirmish site with them, you'll likely be told to sod off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭Take_Her_Handy

Don't do much on sites. Have a few friends who all have Co2 pistols too and we just have games in the local forests between 6 or 8 of us! Its good craic but I've hit someone too many times now without them going down! I'm just wondering about the Helfire claims of 0 breakage! And they're water based so if the worst happens its no biggy! 6mm paintballs are relatively new to the market and they just need perfection!

Not that new, they've been around years.

First big point... running around the woods with airsoft is a BAD and ILLEGAL idea. short answer... don't. It may be the greatest craic in the world untill you end up locked up.

secondly, if your friends arent taking thier hits, explain how the game works, and if they still wont, find new friends to play against.

Yea, one of the lads parents own the land we play on! His dad gets money for growing tree's off the government or something like that! Its good tho, the only thing is it;s a long trek down to the woods! Not so bad goin in but when you've ran around for 2 or 3 hours its a **** goin back out! Man I've specifically requested in the original post to reply if you have experience with the specified paintballs so if you haven't, cheers for your input but I'm just wondering about the hellfires!

I don't think you'll find many that have, because most here skirmish, and they arent reliable, or suitable. Better of asking about this on the paintball forum.

Cool, cheers man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

From reading & watching some reviews, they seem fine, quite good actually, but i still woudlnt trust them in a systema ptw, no matter what any review said,

try them out, id say they'd be perfect for messing around, but dont bother taking them to a site, unless u wanna get banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Jamez735 wrote: »
    but i still woudlnt trust them in a systema ptw, no matter what any review said,

I wouldn't trust them with a €100 Chinese clone never mind anything like a PTW.

OP, paintballs have been available for airsoft for ages. The concept is not new. No, not even remotely no matter what you've heard or been told. So guess what? Nobody uses paintball rounds in airsoft for a good reason.

They suck donkeh balls.

Also, to throw another curve ball into the mix, do you or any of your friends use mesh visors/masks? If so ... paintball rounds are inherently unsafe because they ... well not to put too fine a point on it ... are designed to burst on impact and spread their contents over the surrounding surface(s).

Good points made there man! Yea will stay away from paintballs, looks like good craic but the point of the mesh is a good one! One the lads gun in preducing 400+fps with .23's so wouldn't like the spray off that! Cheers man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 577 ✭✭✭3102derek

One the lads gun in preducing 400+fps with .23's !

you do realise that is illegal? and classed as a firearm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Zomg Okay

One the lads gun in preducing 400+fps with .23's so wouldn't like the spray off that! Cheers man!

Definitely keep that particular rifle away from skirmishes. :P

Do you realise the Gardai read this forum? That airsoft gun is an illegal firearm. He should have that thing downgraded imediately, or face prosecution should they find him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭TNTQ

Don't do much on sites. Have a few friends who all have Co2 pistols too and we just have games in the local forests between 6 or 8 of us!

Fail No. 1- Sigh :(
    One the lads gun in preducing 400+fps with .23's so wouldn't like the spray off that! Cheers man!

Fail No. 2- Sigh frown.gif

Do yourself a favour and unplug the mouse and keyboard mate.....:pac:

On Topic...got a bottle of these this morning...dont know why...the explode in my c02 1911...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,551 ✭✭✭swiftblade

Good god! I haven't withnessed a thread with so much fail in a good time.

The april fools one was pretty good craic. That had a significant failure level. But nothing beats the 'post april fools 'i didnt find that funny!' Thread. This has a way to go yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Firekitten wrote: »
    Do you realise the Gardai read this forum? That airsoft gun is an illegal firearm. He should have that thing downgraded imediately, or face prosecution should they find him.

I'm sure they do, but I'm also sure that they have better things to be doing than chasing after people with guns just over a joule. Maybe, for example, chasing after the people with real ones.

I'm very new to the whole airsoft mullarky and I completely understand the overprotective attitude around gun safety, proper chrono-ing and safe, concealed-from-the-public use - but that attitude is in my outside-looking-in opinion, a bit too much.

Has anyone actually BEEN prosecuted for heaving an airsoft device a bit over the limit? There is a HUGE difference between having one of those and a real gun.

As for them playing in local woods - if the land is owned privately then no law is being broken. Not a clever thing to do, but NOT illegal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,828 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

sdonn wrote: »
    I'm sure they do, but I'm also sure that they have better things to be doing than chasing after people with guns just over a joule. Maybe, for example, chasing after the people with real ones.

I'm very new to the whole airsoft mullarky and I completely understand the overprotective attitude around gun safety, proper chrono-ing and safe, concealed-from-the-public use - but that attitude is in my outside-looking-in opinion, a bit too much.

Has anyone actually BEEN prosecuted for heaving an airsoft device a bit over the limit? There is a HUGE difference between having one of those and a real gun.

As for them playing in local woods - if the land is owned privately then no law is being broken. Not a clever thing to do, but NOT illegal.

An airsoft gun over the limit is a firearm in the eyes of the law, it would be bad for Irish airsoft, a sport the government would rather be without, to be seen to tolerate the posession and use of unlicenced firearms as part of the sport. I'm not aware of anyone who has been prosecuted for a gun being over the limit but guns have been destroyed in Customs for being overpowered so that states the position of the authorities to overpowered guns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

So you're saying that if I murdered someone in my home - that'd be completely legal, as it's private property?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,551 ✭✭✭swiftblade

"a bit over the limit" ?

Where do we draw the line? "Ahh sure officer it's only 100 FPS over".

Fact is there is a good reason we are very over protective. A good case is what is currently happening in California.

Overprotective? no cases yet sure.... but if a precident is set, it will NOT favour airsoft.

What the powers that be DO do .... is take notes. And come next meeting with the IAA, they unleash proverbial beatings over said notes. or they use said notes to ask very, very awkward questions as collateral on other matters. Not everything with the DoJ is ever quite so straight forward as it may seem; ain't politics a b1tch?

Incidents have happened in the past where others (IAA/sites/retailers) have been left to clean up the very real and unimagined sh*tstorm(s) created by muppets. So I would suggest that you take note of the "attitude" expressed as it is not shy of the truth of the matter from people well versed in airsoft and its legalities both inside & (in some cases) outside the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

It's pretty blatantly clear really.

<1J = Permitted.
    >1J = Illegal.

It's actually one of the few areas of the law regarding all of this that is perfectly clear cut, black and white and completely without reproach or argument. It is what it is. The rifle in question is massively over the limit and should be immediately downgraded, it's the law.
    A average car can do about 200kph, but the limit on most roads is 120kph. Now, do we only expect the Gardaí to go after car thieves and hit-and-run offenders because someone is driving above the limit, or do we expect them to pursue and prosecute people driving at excessive speeds too?

The law is there to be followed and respected. It's not there to be ignored or applied depending on mood or perceived severity.

Furthermore, while it's not illegal to skirmish on privately owned land with the landowners permission, it is illegal to do so if the area in which the game is taking place is viewable from public property (eg, road). It is also frowned upon rather sternly if the ad-hoc gaming area has any potential whatsoever of a member of the public walking through. Private land or not, there are still caveats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭TNTQ

The amount of muppets around the country playing with their mates on their daddys farm (sometimes charging them for it) or local woods is a lot larger than you think. I don't know if it's that they're too stingy to go to a genuine (INSURED) site or if they're all 12 year olds.

Picture the front page of the Star...

Honour Student loses eye at "Terrorist Training Camp"

Sensationalist? Nope......

**** lads, didn't know that all this was so serious! We only have the guns a short while, completely unaware that we were breaking any laws, and have been messing bout with them by ourselves! About his gun, according to him thats what it says on the box, its a colt rail concept Co2, there is class power out of it! And the forests we use are on one the lads family land with consent to use it as such! seriously, are we breaking laws? Totally uneducated on all of this!

So it seems.

**** lads, didn't know that all this was so serious!

You may have heard of these things called laws. They're serious. Welcome to the world of personal responsibility.
    We only have the guns a short while, completely unaware that we were breaking any laws, and have been messing bout with them by ourselves!

I wish you good luck in making that defence before a judge. There's that whole thing about personal responsibility again ....

About his gun, according to him thats what it says on the box, its a colt rail concept Co2, there is class power out of it!

It's class eh! How about telling your mate that he runs the risk - if the Gardai are so inclined - of having firearms charges levelled at him on grounds of position and use/attempted use against another person. That'd be class too eh? :rolleyes:

It's an illegal firearm if what the power rating on the box says is correct, or anywhere near it. I wonder what 'daddy' would say .... I dare say he'd destroy it himself.
    And the forests we use are on one the lads family land with consent to use it as such! seriously, are we breaking laws? Totally uneducated on all of this!

If you're playing within 50 ft/m/yards (can't recall the exact distance) of a public road, you'll get slapped. If you're in view of the public, you'll get slapped. If there's any right of ways through your friend's forestry, you'll get slapped. And so will mummy & daddy by the sounds of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

EDIT: Lemming beat me to it in his own eloquent way but I'll leave this here anyway.

Question 1: where did you buy your AEGs?
    If bought from a reputable Irish retailer they are probably <1joule but it would be safer if you could take them to an IAA-affiliated retailer to have them checked out.
    If you imported them chances are they are >1joule and you could be the lucky winners of a 10-year, all-expenses-paid holiday as guests of the Minister for Justice

Question 2: Whether or not you have permission to use the land for the purpose of airsoft is irrelevant. Can the land you use be seen from any public place or there is any chance of a member of the public being on this land?
    If the answer to either is yes you are still leaving yourself open to prosecution

It's hard to believe anyone can be so naive in this day & age, did you honestly think you could wander around firing Realistic Imitation Firearms without some form of governance/legislation?

You need to check out the Irish Airsoft Association's website to get yourself acquainted with the laws relevant to airsoft before you get it banned for everyone!

http://irishairsoft.ie/

There's defiantly no way either anyone could be going through the land or be within about half a mile away where we do be! We mostly use them for targeting in the back yard! And were all in our 20's, no kids here. All the guns were bought in Irish shops! Just looked it up and seemingly the guns in Ireland are downgraded! I'll tell him to get it checked just in case! right guys! Need to look up the legislation and see what is and isn't allowed! Tanks people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Harveey

Anyways.....;)

Back on topic, those paintball bb's are good, unessecary but they are good quality.

They don't break until they impact on something solid, I had them in a pistol before and lads thought they were just like normal bb's hitting them until I pointed out a small green smudge on their camo, easily washes off, doesn't stain.

Has it's pro's and con's just like any other bb's.

One positive side I've seen for them is for marshalling. Players that are consistently not taking their hit's, load a few into a pistol, see a player getting hit constantly and not take it ( not the odd shot where the bb has lost all it's power and flight), shoot them with the pistol loaded with it into their back, if they don't take it at the end the game ask players to check their clothing/vests for paint marks. Other players can see who's been hit and not took it. Useful for day's when there's big number's on a site and it's hard to keep track of everyone.

Thats my opinion anyways.

As for the lad's above playing in a forest with 400 fps+ AEG's :rolleyes: There's always one or in this case up to 8 :p

If anyone shoots me with paintball Bbs in a game, they will be cleaning my kit, themselves, then and there.

No site permits them, no site NEEDS them, if properly marshaled. Accidents happen, Honesty rules. you;re goin to cause more fights using them in game, than you solves.

the fact you seem to have done it.... makes me marvel at what this has decended to.

Firekitten wrote: »
    If anyone shoots me with paintball Bbs in a game, they will be cleaning my kit, themselves, then and there.

No site permits them, no site NEEDS them, if properly marshaled. Accidents happen, Honesty rules. you;re goin to cause more fights using them in game, than you solves.

the fact you seem to have done it.... makes me marvel at what this has decended to.

Was waiting for a response like this....

As far no site permit's them, honestly I have never heard of that RULE before, maybe because I've only played a handful of sites but all the site's I've been to there has never once been a mention about them being banned, I don't use them in game. Used them once a while ago to test out and yes people might be pissed off about a small spec of paint that can easily be rubbed off. Yes I know honesty is the key but I've seen player's consistantly not take a hit and say they didn't feel it.

For example,

1 lad, I'm not going to name who he is or what team he was on, was attacking the Killhouse in Fingal, another player was defending, defending player was crouched down and stand's up and on single shot hit's the attaker 4 time's in the chest and ducks back down, the attacker still moved forward, defender pops up again and does the same. I pulled the player aside, warned him and he went back to respawn, he did the same thing again twice. Then after removing him from the game. I find that I cannot identify the player as his team was all in the same gear and loadout making it virtually impossible as there's usually 30+ of them. Now my suggestion was for the likes of this, a single shot using a paint bb to mark him, then say it to the team captain to check for players who have green smudges on them so they can be easily identified. That's my reason to use them marshalling.

As for causing more fight's in game, I've never had a situation when marshalling that could not be resolved. If using them pisses someone off I'll offer to wipe it off them but it's a good, simple way to show who's not taking hit's. It's my opinion at the end of the day.

The fact I have done this makes you marvel....
    I've been playing airsoft long enough to know that no matter what rules are set people are always going to cheat, not every player does it. Infact more often than not I have people coming up to me saying they weren't sure if they were hit or not but they just wanted to let me know because they respawned. Things like that make me proud to be apart of airsoft, but there is always going to be one or two player's who try to cheat. It happen's in every sport. That is my way to combat it, people might not agree with it but different people have their own methods.

Thanks Harveey, you answered my question about the bb's! Was just looking for the answer and jumped into a mind field! Mite look at them so for some safe legal fun! :D

I see now what exactly what is proper and improper conduct with these AEG;s and am happy to know I haven't broken any laws and will keep on doing so! Because of shift work it would be impossible to join a team and play at required times! I'm nearly always on call and just don't have the time! But if I can get a few lads together every so often and blow off some steam while getting some time outdoors I will! Thanks for all the comments and much respect for the care and governing of this sport from its users! Hopefully some day my schedule can allow me to play in proper designated area's with some pro's! :)

Youve never seen a rule for it, but if you ask any site, they'd tell you to jog on. I expect its never mentioned because they are thankfully so rare, and problem filled. Do they mention use of metal bbs in the game brief normally? no, same logic.

In game is bad, but if a marshal of all people shot me with a paint bb, I'd go spare... It's completely out of order.

Anyway, whats the chances of feeling the kinetic impact of a paint bb at 300ish fps? Due to deformation, its going to be less forceful, thus, players literally are not going to feel it as well... prevent cheating? its going to cause more accidental misshaps. Sometimes, even with plastic bbs, you just dont feel the hit... its happened to me countless times, when told, or I suspect, I simply take the hit, if im not told, i can't possibly know. Branding someone a cheater for not feeling the hit isnt going to help matters. Marshaling is subjective, not objective.

I was planning on coming back over soon, and getting some airsoft in while I was, chances are fingal will NOT be on that list now... not with those antics allowed.

Taken from the IAA site - What is Airsoft?

"Airsoft devices fire a 6mm spherical plastic pellet which typically weighs 0.2grams and is commonly referred to as a “BB”. "

".....this BB does not leave a mark on impact with the target"

No site specifically excludes the use of these 6mm paintball markers for one simple reason - anyone using them is no longer playing airsoft, they are paintballing, airsoft involves the use of 6mm sperical plastic pellet BBs that do not leave a mark on impact.

I'm with FK 100% on this one, these paintball markers have no place on an airsoft field. Would it be appropriate for site owners to confirm whether they allow the use of paintball markers by marshals on their sites?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Decoy wrote: »
    in the interest of fairness I think it would be appropriate for the site owners from HRTA & Fingal to publicly declare whether they allow the use of paintball markers by marshals on their sites.

WHOA !! Hold on there Senator McCarthy.

Neither Fingal or HRTA have been accused of using these things....Harveey just said that in his opinion they'd be good for marshalling. And he only mentioned Fingal....no-one has mentioned HRTA at all ?

Neither Bren or Paul owe any barrack room lawyer on this forum an explanation for ANYTHING. Christ on a bike.

Thats why I ****ing detest this forum sometimes....rumours and bull**** start up for the slightest reason, usually because a post hasnt been read properly.

This is the same kind of thing that got people up in arms in the Unscrupulous Sellers thread - mistaken accusations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Shiva wrote: »
    WHOA !! Hold on there Senator McCarthy.

Neither Fingal or HRTA have been accused of using these things....Harveey just said that in his opinion they'd be good for marshalling. And he only mentioned Fingal....no-one has mentioned HRTA at all ?

Neither Bren or Paul owe any barrack room lawyer on this forum an explanation for ANYTHING. Christ on a bike.

Thats why I ****ing detest this forum sometimes....rumours and bull**** start up for the slightest reason, usually because a post hasnt been read properly.

This is the same kind of thing that got people up in arms in the Unscrupulous Sellers thread - mistaken accusations.

**Supporting Note**

I was a regular marshall at HRTA for a long time. I can tell you straight that with the use of MESH masks in the field you would in no way be permitted to use any frangible (that means destructible, explosive, collapsable or any other "ible") round in your equipment. The potential for paint in the eyes is very real and nearly every paintballer will have a story or two to tell you about how that LIQUID can get through even the thinnest air vents on their masks.

Paul is a stickler for this kind of point and while I'm not trying to put words in his mouth the shrapnel from the cellulose casings found on most paintballs would be more than enough for him ban their use at the field.

Shiva wrote:

Fair comment sir, mea culpa. I have edited my post to reflect this. Apologies to Bren & Paul for any slight caused, my intention was never to accuse them of any wrongdoing, rather it was meant to highlight the fact that well-run sites would never condone/allow the use of paintball markers by their marshals and definitely not by players!!

Annnnnd.....breathe.

I'm calm now :)

And as I'll say again....:rolleyes:

It would be a good idea in my opinion, I never said I will be using it I had suggested it as a simple way for dealing with big number's.

I was clearly stating I had never heard of that so-called rule FK, no need to get all moany about it. I know there very rare, I had the chance to check them out, not use them on the field.

If you had read what I had actually said, I said you do get player's who do not like taking hit's, so using the paintball bb's shot once into the likes of their back or their vest then at the end of the game pull the player aside and point it out, never said I WAS USING THEM, I simply said in my opinion it would be a good idea,

didn't know having an opinion was banned on boards...:rolleyes:

Harveey wrote: »
    didn't know having an opinion was banned on boards...:rolleyes:

Dont be daft...of course it isnt.

And when the time is right, you'll be told what your opinion is :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭Arkslippy

Shiva wrote: »
    Dont be daft...of course it isnt.

And when the time is right, you'll be told what your opinion is :)

Winner and runner up in todays "tru dat" competition.

I was clearly stating I had never heard of that so-called rule FK, no need to get all moany about it.

/sigh

that "so-called rule" as you put it is, as others including FK & Hivemind have already pointed out, common sense. No site in their right mind would permit the use of paintball rounds, much like metal rounds, etc. It shouldn't need to be said. Why? Because it's common sense (again).

Seriously, you think that an opinion advocating the use of frangible ammunition is a good idea when many players are using mesh masks? I'm sorry, but your given opinion on the matter is foolish stupidity of the highest order. Feel free to express an opinion (instead of trying to pleed the victim with a "woe is me, I must be banned from boards.ie waaa waaa" crap), just don't be surprised when people call you on it if it's in particularly poor judgement.
    If you had read what I had actually said, I said you do get player's who do not like taking hit's, so using the paintball bb's shot once into the likes of their back or their vest then at the end of the game pull the player aside and point it out, never said I WAS USING THEM, I simply said in my opinion it would be a good idea,

People who don't like taking hits wont take hits regardless. And what you've suggested is utterly flawed as an approach anyway because you're not stopping the cheating in-game, but after it's all done and no longer matters.

All I can see is people saying it is a rule and I just stated I never heard this before, plus I have said I have not done this, it was a suggestion, my opinion but as usual my opinion is worthless because I seem to not know what I'm talking about according to ''some'' people.

How is it as you say 'foolish stupidity of the highest order'', it was a suggestion to aid marshalling I never said I was going to do it, I never said I have done it. Obviously a player who doesn't take his hit is dealt with first, but day's when you have big number's and it's hard to keep track of player's it could be useful. I don't mean intentionally shooting them in the face! Single shot to the back would be enough to suffice, I would not use them gaming by any mean's as I know using them when people are using mesh mask's is dangerous. It was a suggestion at the end the day. Like everything else things are suggested, you get positive and negative and work from there.

My use of them was testing them seeing what they were like as the OP had asked if anyone had any experience of them.

All I can see is people saying it is a rule and I just stated I never heard this before, plus I have said I have not done this, it was a suggestion, my opinion but as usual my opinion is worthless because I seem to not know what I'm talking about according to ''some'' people.

Nothing about knowing or not knowing what you're talking about, and a lot more to do with a severe lack of excising common sense in suggesting what you did.
    How is it as you say 'foolish stupidity of the highest order'', it was a suggestion to aid marshalling

Besides having someone with a large amount of marshalling under the belt come on and say it was a poor idea? Read below
    I don't mean intentionally shooting them in the face! Single shot to the back would be enough to suffice, I would not use them gaming by any mean's as I know using them when people are using mesh mask's is dangerous.

So, you accept that they're dangerous, yet still advocated their use on the field? Doesn't matter who is using them on the field, they're present and that's the bottom line. And accidents do happen no matter how much precaution you take; someone gets in the way at the last second, the target turns, wind catches BB, etc. etc. etc.

So, for the sake of aiding marshalling after a game is finished (and there's not a great deal of benefit in that), you would be happy to run the risk incurred by using frangible ammunition on the field of play when many players use mesh protective face/eye-gear?

So I'm not qualified to suggest anything without a large amount of marshal experience ?

I find that hilarious, I know the risk's yes, but as I stated it was a suggestion! No need to get knicker's in a twist about it.

I have still never said I would use them on field by any mean's. There's plenty of times I've been marshalling where this would have been useful to use.

I know what factor's can come into effect yes but as I stated many times it was a suggestion at the end of the day and I do have common sense but I simply put my suggestion out there. There's nothing that says I'm not allowed do that.

Harvey....

I misread your post, I appologise for presuming you use this ammunition marshalling.

rereading, after sleep, alcohol, and my exam, I STILL think its the world's most stupid, futile, and brainless idea that should never be permitted in game.
    Marshals dont shoot people. If you have a problem with a player, pull them up there and then. The end. If you have to remember them. remember a face, its not hard. Don't both with a team captain, bollock the individual. No team 'captain' is responsible for thier own players rule following. They are.

The end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 863 ✭✭✭MonkeyGuy

I'm not naming names, but I have played at sites where the marshalls use shot checking. I don't agree with it fully, but if people still don't cop on after that, there's no hope for them. No point putting their sight at risk for a lost cause.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭1man3letters

god damn, people need to stop talking down to people when all was asked was opinions of players, just because some users like to use there word a day calender to make themselves feel big, if you dont argee with someones opinion dont spend however many posts telling them why there wrong, thats the thing bout a opinion, its not always fact but it not always wrong either
    pull your heads out!

*now back to my absinthe*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭Southern Dandy

I dont know why but this thread reminded me of Anchorman,

Ron Burgundy: Boy, that escalated quickly... I mean, that really got out of hand fast.
    Champ Kind: It jumped up a notch.
    Ron Burgundy: It did, didn't it?
    Brick Tamland: Yeah, I stabbed a man in the heart.
    Ron Burgundy: I saw that. Brick killed a guy. Did you throw a trident?
    Brick Tamland: Yeah, there were horses, and a man on fire, and I killed a guy with a trident.
    Ron Burgundy: Brick, I've been meaning to talk to you about that. You should find yourself a safehouse or a relative close by. Lay low for a while, because you're probably wanted for murder

Just goes to show you how things can get a bit crrrrazzy in this forum..sometimes...