Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Student Life

• 11-05-2011 6:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 35

As requested, I have set up this page to do 2things:
    1. Tell ye about every day in my life, the life of a student.
    2. Answer any questions any students have in relation to anything (men, women, exams, stress, depression and anything student related.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

You really don't get the Internet do you....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 410 ✭✭JohnathanM

optimised wrote: »

Get out of bed late, sit in front of the telly and crack one off before getting pissed on cheap lager. Rinse. Repeat.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Optimised wrote:
    Tell ye about every day in my life, the life of a student.

Wow, sounds fascinating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭scoopmine

They have the Internet on computers, now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

2. Answer any questions any students have in relation to anything (men, women, exams, stress, depression and anything student related.

you have come to the right place, we in AH really care about students.

who requested you to set up this page?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭Toyota_Avensis

I've a question for you ''optimised'' (the irony)... If you're a student, thus, presumably educated, why have you know sense of direction with regard to navigation of the internet? You're lost here man, ya mad cu*nt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

you're a student?? stu-dent.. stew-dint.. styaw-dawnt... nope...

never heard of it.

NEXT

im a student.. kinda.. sshh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Ha brilliant.................

Tell me how hard your experience of life has been since the beginning of your student life. Enlighten and entertain me of boozy tales of loose transvestites and 3 day old curry. Tell me about the time a friend of a friend of a guy you know, drank ciggy buts from a half empty warm orange Bacardi Breezer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Where's the best offer on Dutch Gold at the minute?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 optimised

Ok so, I have 1 exam left on Friday, today being Wednesday you'd think I would have studied. That didn't happen. I lost the PTFE bar from my surface piercing in my neck :( so I decided the smart thing to do was hit depression mood and sit around in a mood all day. Although this was great, watching jeremy kyle all day, I think I feel worse now.
    I've heard alot today about the Shifting pages on Facebook? I'm in UL and I'd be kinda offended if I saw a pic of myself up there because I have aunts and siblings on Facebook. But lucky for me I haven't been caught on camera in any compromising photos. The best lesson to learn from it is probably: be more careful what ya do in a public place. It will teach people to have a little bit more respect for themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭scoopmine

Where's the best offer on Dutch Gold at the minute?

Carlow...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Who requested it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

irish-stew wrote: »
    Who requested it?

Me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

prob not the best time to promote the easy life of students

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Me.

Okay then.

Why?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Me.

oh_you.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 271 ✭✭Sefirah

Ok so, I have 1 exam left on Friday, today being Wednesday you'd think I would have studied. That didn't happen. I lost the PTFE bar from my surface piercing in my neck :( so I decided the smart thing to do was hit depression mood and sit around in a mood all day. Although this was great, watching jeremy kyle all day, I think I feel worse now.
    I've heard alot today about the Shifting pages on Facebook? I'm in UL and I'd be kinda offended if I saw a pic of myself up there because I have aunts and siblings on Facebook. But lucky for me I haven't been caught on camera in any compromising photos. The best lesson to learn from it is probably: be more careful what ya do in a public place. It will teach people to have a little bit more respect for themselves.

One word: BLOG

irish-stew wrote: »
    Okay then.

Why?

Boredom. :p

djPSB wrote: »
    prob not the best time to promote the easy life of students

Student life is anything but easy? Living off a tener a week with no heat? Sounds like the life. And exam time of year

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Me.

BANNED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Hey OP would you please ask whatever responsible Adult is currently assigned to you to show you how to find facebook.

BANNED

Awww :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

life of a student eh?!

7am - wake up with a foggy head from previous night, did i do/sing/dance etc that last night? meh dont remember, crap wheres my asignment :D

9am - classes, time to be a college student, pen in hand, facing lecturer, even if your mind says "la la la la" etc

11am - pub!

12am - next pub as 1st pub closes at 12

good times, seriously! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭JBnaglfar

Student life is anything but easy?

Now now, no need to question yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭glennb

Go to the pub with €6 of coins buy a pint sip it for about an hour while you watch someone else drink there pint and when they go to the bathroom run over and grab it and take a sup.

Later that day go to Mcdonalds and buy a burger and ask for loads of salt and ketchup so you can bring them home and then go to the bathroom to nick the toilet roolto bring home.

Go to Dunnes stores to buy the cheap larger in there go back to house get drunk with friends.

Sounds pretty good to me. :D

Boredom. :p

Well get up off your behind and do something productive, rather than requesting boring threads.

:P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Why are you starting to tell us about your life as a student if you're gonna be finished on Friday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

ColHol wrote: »
    Why are you starting to tell us about your life as a student if you're gonna be finished on Friday?

Because he's been putting off doing this for three years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Student life is anything but easy? Living off a tener a week with no heat? Sounds like the life. And exam time of year

Oh how I wish I could see your face when the realization hits of what life after college is like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Heat??? It's the warmest part of the year, jaysus students are even thicker than I thought :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Fair play to ya OP you took a break from w@nking, getting pissed and eating tesco value noddles to enlighten us with your bull**** wisdom :confused:

I know what life after college is like because I took a year off.