Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

House Rules :D

• 06-05-2011 5:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭

Might raise a few eyebrows but to be honest just glad its done :D
    Nevermind names...
    CM is myself.
    Lads going to LIT and myself UL.
    3 in house.
    Let's commence!

All rules written as they are on the list drafted out today at school...
    Darren feel free to add some as you were absent, only right you should have your say :P
    Contributors initials will be put behind in brackets, as I'm not taking credit for some, the ones I did add will damage my reputation enough, cross the street when they see me like...
    REGARDLESS! Lets crack on!

Rule #1 - No jizzin' in any of the common areas. Which I make out to be any room bar your bedroom and even then, keep it down. (KB)
    Rule #2 - No entering other rooms without invitation. Will go into more detail in later Rules. (CM)
    Rule #3 - Only eat food you've bought yourself unless invited to buy the purchaser or you've collectively put towards it together. (CM)
    Rule #4 - No riding of others without invitation. Self explanatory but thought we best state it. (KB)
    Rule #5 - No jizzing or giving of facials or creampies or any other pornographic term you might find to find a loophole in this rule, asleep or otherwise and regardless of permission! Particularly when passed out. (CM)
    Rule #6 - STAY THE Fudge AWAY FROM MY PHONE! (CM)
    Rule #7 - Don't leave human waste, urinate or jizz in other people's beds. (Refer to Rules 1 & 2) (CM)
    Rule #8 - Don't be goin' urinatin' (or dropping human waste) all over da toilet seat. (I'll be bloody aiming for it lad, hope it's a carpet floor too, in regards to just urinating though P: Man up!! ) Parts in brackets added by yours truly.(KB)
    Rule #9 - If you empty the kettle, fill it! (KB)
    Rule #10 - If you break it, you pay for it! (CM)
    Rule #11 - Don't come at me intoxicated when I'm trying to study... (CM)
    Rule #12 - Don't be bringing back undesirables to the pad without notice, enough to make myself decent ;P (CM)
    Rule #13 - *Rephrased* Don't be giving our address away to people who we don't want visiting.(KB)
    Rule #14 - Don't be bloody jizzing or urinating in my drinks lad... Bad form... (CM)
    Rule #15 - No smoking in the house. (Combined)
    Rule #16 - Don't steal or misplace my belongings. (CM)
    Rule #17 - No Qwaarrsss! (KB & EOM)
    Rule #18 - Don't be spreading waste up the walls, this applies to guests as well... -.- (CM)
    Rule #19 - Don't use my towels, and you cleaning your necessities with it and putting it back... Disgusting... (CM)
    Rule #20 - Clothes to be worn please, jocks at the very least... We're men like... (CM & KB)
    Rule #21 - Don't be spreading your colds, flu and diseases and stuff among housemates. (KB)
    Rule #22 - Wash up after yourself. (KB)
    Rule #23 - Flush after yourself... Queue long disgusting conversation of past experiences. (KB)
    Rule #24 - Clean up your own mouldy stuff... (KB)
    Rule #25 - Don't microwave non-microwavable items. These include: Bricks, mobiles, eggs with egg cups, metal objects, use a bit of common sense. (KB)
    Rule #26 - Don't steal or misplace study equipment. At the end of the day we're still going to university. (CM)
    Rule #27 - Try to refrain from using fire in the house... Lots of flammable stuff like :/ (CM)
    Rule #28 - Try to keep away from TV and stuff when drunk and when/if playing the Xbox, realise that shouting and throwing the remote at something or someone will not remedy the fact that you are crap at the game in question.(CM)
    Rule #29 - Don't make a mess of the place, clean up after yourself, basic stuff like... (CM)
    Rule #30 - Shotgun applies in all circumstances. Be it first go on XBox, first to use microwave, EVERYTHING! (CM)

Also, all guests who enter our crib, (Watch Out MTV), these rules apply to you also.
    You must bear in mind that we pay money to rent this place and respect where respect is due like...

All those who fail to comply with above rules will be stripped, whipped, handcuffed and drove to Limerick suburbs at night and made walk home in this state.

All those who abide by these, I hope you have a pleasant stay! :D

Also Darren, add some of your own, no doubt you've plenty :D

Took a while to remove the "naughty words."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

This is not facebook.

Or is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

You may as well just introduce Sharia Law

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

Merely felt like sharing it as it was some bit of an accomplishment,
    Delete it if you must :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Hands up here who actually gives a shit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

KeithM89 wrote: »

Me!

Oh wait,no actually i don't..

Merely felt like sharing it as it was some bit of an accomplishment,
    Delete it if you must :rolleyes:

To be honest, it's actually a bloody good idea, especially if you've read the old housemates thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

KeithM89 wrote: »

I would but its against rules 7 + 8 :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

Jaysus you must live in a mad house to need to put all those rules in writing!! Wow you and your friends must be mad altogether, I'd say ye're such great craic. Mad hoors

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,992 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Rule #1 - No jizzin' in any of the common areas."

"Also, all guests who enter our crib, (Watch Out MTV), these rules apply to you also"

so if an auld doll comes to the gaff, she can't have a go off herself on the couch in front of everyone..... there's something wrong there fella!!!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Might raise a few eyebrows but to be honest just glad its done :D
    Nevermind names...
    CM is myself.
    Lads going to LIT and myself UL.
    3 in house.
    Let's commence!

All rules written as they are on the list drafted out today at school...
    Darren feel free to add some as you were absent, only right you should have your say :P
    Contributors initials will be put behind in brackets, as I'm not taking credit for some, the ones I did add will damage my reputation enough, cross the street when they see me like...
    REGARDLESS! Lets crack on!

Rule #1 - No jizzin' in any of the common areas. Which I make out to be any room bar your bedroom and even then, keep it down. (KB)
    Rule #2 - No entering other rooms without invitation. Will go into more detail in later Rules. (CM)
    Rule #3 - Only eat food you've bought yourself unless invited to buy the purchaser or you've collectively put towards it together. (CM)
    Rule #4 - No riding of others without invitation. Self explanatory but thought we best state it. (KB)
    Rule #5 - No jizzing or giving of facials or creampies or any other pornographic term you might find to find a loophole in this rule, asleep or otherwise and regardless of permission! Particularly when passed out. (CM)
    Rule #6 - STAY THE Fudge AWAY FROM MY PHONE! (CM)
    Rule #7 - Don't leave human waste, urinate or jizz in other people's beds. (Refer to Rules 1 & 2) (CM)
    Rule #8 - Don't be goin' urinatin' (or dropping human waste) all over da toilet seat. (I'll be bloody aiming for it lad, hope it's a carpet floor too, in regards to just urinating though P: Man up!! ) Parts in brackets added by yours truly.(KB)
    Rule #9 - If you empty the kettle, fill it! (KB)
    Rule #10 - If you break it, you pay for it! (CM)
    Rule #11 - Don't come at me intoxicated when I'm trying to study... (CM)
    Rule #12 - Don't be bringing back undesirables to the pad without notice, enough to make myself decent ;P (CM)
    Rule #13 - *Rephrased* Don't be giving our address away to people who we don't want visiting.(KB)
    Rule #14 - Don't be bloody jizzing or urinating in my drinks lad... Bad form... (CM)
    Rule #15 - No smoking in the house. (Combined)
    Rule #16 - Don't steal or misplace my belongings. (CM)
    Rule #17 - No Qwaarrsss! (KB & EOM)
    Rule #18 - Don't be spreading waste up the walls, this applies to guests as well... -.- (CM)
    Rule #19 - Don't use my towels, and you cleaning your necessities with it and putting it back... Disgusting... (CM)
    Rule #20 - Clothes to be worn please, jocks at the very least... We're men like... (CM & KB)
    Rule #21 - Don't be spreading your colds, flu and diseases and stuff among housemates. (KB)
    Rule #22 - Wash up after yourself. (KB)
    Rule #23 - Flush after yourself... Queue long disgusting conversation of past experiences. (KB)
    Rule #24 - Clean up your own mouldy stuff... (KB)
    Rule #25 - Don't microwave non-microwavable items. These include: Bricks, mobiles, eggs with egg cups, metal objects, use a bit of common sense. (KB)
    Rule #26 - Don't steal or misplace study equipment. At the end of the day we're still going to university. (CM)
    Rule #27 - Try to refrain from using fire in the house... Lots of flammable stuff like :/ (CM)
    Rule #28 - Try to keep away from TV and stuff when drunk and when/if playing the Xbox, realise that shouting and throwing the remote at something or someone will not remedy the fact that you are crap at the game in question.(CM)
    Rule #29 - Don't make a mess of the place, clean up after yourself, basic stuff like... (CM)
    Rule #30 - Shotgun applies in all circumstances. Be it first go on XBox, first to use microwave, EVERYTHING! (CM)

Also, all guests who enter our crib, (Watch Out MTV), these rules apply to you also.
    You must bear in mind that we pay money to rent this place and respect where respect is due like...

All those who fail to comply with above rules will be stripped, whipped, handcuffed and drove to Limerick suburbs at night and made walk home in this state.

All those who abide by these, I hope you have a pleasant stay! :D

Also Darren, add some of your own, no doubt you've plenty :D

Took a while to remove the "naughty words."

We can tell your aiming for UL....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

Only ever been to one non smoking student house before. When the only non smoking member of the house went to bed I was just about to hang out the window for a smoke when I was told.

"Feck her, shes gone to bed now, smoke away in here" and all the others living there began to light up one by one.

I understand why she had it in place though, I know some people hate the smell of smoke it to the point where it makes them sick. But I also think they really hated living with her not for that reason but many others.

Actually ye are still in secondary school? Those rules are going to go out the window in first year....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Who the f*ck is darren

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

i'd suggest now you've got that out of your system, you now go have a good hard ****, but follow rule number one on the list! :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Kiera wrote: »
    I would but its against rules 7 + 8 :P

Ah bless... look who read the OP...

Got sick of stalking your posts :P

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Got sick of stalking your posts :P

yeah... they did start to get a bit dull there after the first 4,985...

Needed some filler to bust 5k, now I'm trying to break away from it...

...recon they may be worth tuning into again in another 156 posts!

:cool:

yeah... they did start to get a bit dull there after the first 4,985...

Needed some filler to bust 5k, now I'm trying to break away from it...

...recon they may be worth tuning into again in another 156 posts!

:cool:

Are you lonely?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

What's quarrrsss?

Are you lonely?

haha, no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Blobby George

haha, no.

Take it to pm. This thread is shít enough already.

haha, no.

Hmm, the nervous laugh before saying no says otherwise Drav...

Take it to pm. This thread is shít enough already.

My laptop must be borked. Do you have AH mod beside your name?

No but you are boring people with your flirty babble. Just thought I'd point it out like.

Yeah? Pity i was taking the piss and not flirting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I would prefer to live alone.

Yeah? Pity i was taking the piss and not flirting!

Lol. Complete smell of want off those posts tbf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

RichieC wrote: »
    What's quarrrsss?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tPwwMcXm5uk

edit..

Lol. Complete smell of want off those posts tbf.

Consider yourself my new "plaything", Blobby ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Spreading guests up the walls? Is this a Limerick thing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

Rule #4 - No riding of others without invitation. Self explanatory but
    so no raping in the house? ....ah now :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭diddlybit

You boys appear to have a certain fascination with scat and bodily fluids especially one anothers. Perhaps a case of the ladies protesting too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

By using like, do you mean lioke and really living in D4?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Leroy Lita

what an utterly sh!te thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Shove it up yer ole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Can you explain rule #5 please? The rule seems to imply that there is to be no jizzing, so I'm not sure why you don't just put that as rule #1 and omit many other rules as they are duplications.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Hang on a second, am I moving in with you? :confused:

Cos if I'm not why in the Lamb of Jaysus are you posting the house rules up here?

What's your next thread, the weekly shopping list or the rota for washing up for next week :rolleyes: