Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Smells like....

• 29-04-2011 9:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭

Coming home from work tonight and the smell of top dress (cow manure) was awful! Poor feckers in the caravan park must be gassed out of it as it's in the field beside them! :D

There was the tractor and *shít spreader, firing it all over the place. The smell of it!! I can handle silage in small doses if the wind is the right way but that took the biscuit tonight.

City slicker or country bumpkin, what's stinking up your BH weekend!

*Culchie term for mechanical attachment to tractor that evenly distributes manure..or something like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

It'll be my bog in the morn, had some taco chips tonight!

Still the local will get the brunt of it tomorrow afternoon :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Teen spirit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

The PTO on me tracktor is brokhin so there'll be no schmells this weekend, be gob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Wanna know a smell worse than manure? Hops. I live beside a brewery and the smell is sickening. Its like a 4 day old turd left in the sun, liquidized, then put into an aerosol can and sprayed around. Horrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,475 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

want?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I thought that was one of the things you guys loved about living in the country..?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I can smell curry and beer, the joy of being home alone for an evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭kkdela6

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Wanna know a smell worse than manure? Hops. I live beside a brewery and the smell is sickening. Its like a 4 day old turd left in the sun, liquidized, then put into an aerosol can and sprayed around. Horrible.

jaysus i was always wondering why there was such a bad smell coming from the smithwichs brewery when we used to be going to school in the mornings. its like a mixture of sour bovril, rotten coffee and burning children

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    I thought that was one of the things you guys loved about living in the country..?

hmmm, The smell of ripe shít in the morning not in my top three tbh. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭jaffa20

Sure it's all a natural part of the food chain. Yum yum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 babyface11

knackers, cant stand them!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

"I love the smell of a graveyard" - Bull McCabe

I live next to a graveyeard, it's lovely

"I love the smell of a graveyard" - Bull McCabe

I live next to a graveyeard, it's lovely

All those fresh flowers!

Must be, i dunno, a bit.... :eek: at times? Tell me you have at least one good Halloween story. Your user name demands it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

fish, tastes like chicken. Its the place to put you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭cullen5998

themadchef wrote: »
    Coming home from work tonight and the smell of top dress (cow manure) was awful! Poor feckers in the caravan park must be gassed out of it as it's in the field beside them! :D

There was the tractor and *shít spreader, firing it all over the place. The smell of it!! I can handle silage in small doses if the wind is the right way but that took the biscuit tonight.

City slicker or country bumpkin, what's stinking up your BH weekend!

Bit of a wankrrr farmer to do that.

I always wondered why there is no law to stop the spread and talk of ****e near areas like
    http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://s3.sidereel.com/episodes/97957/featured/178570.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.sidereel.com/Father_Ted/season-2/episode-1&usg=__Vvlah-c3L7m-C3kGUASbLoPQm5U=&h=160&w=260&sz=9&hl=en&start=21&zoom=1&tbnid=SH5vo5PSu38OcM:&tbnh=128&tbnw=194&ei=cDK7TbvbGc62hAfasKG2BQ&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dcaravan%2Bfather%2Bted%26hl%3Den%26biw%3D1024%26bih%3D653%26site%3Dsearch%26tbm%3Disch0%2C978&um=1&itbs=1&iact=hc&vpx=634&vpy=260&dur=105&hovh=128&hovw=208&tx=142&ty=20&page=3&ndsp=14&ved=1t:429,r:3,s:21&biw=1024&bih=653

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

All those fresh flowers!

Must be, i dunno, a bit.... :eek: at times? Tell me you have at least one good Halloween story. Your user name demands it!

Well it wasn't Halloween but it was close to it. There was an eerie glow coming out of one of the graves, we were sure it was a ghost.
    Woke up the aul boy to look out the windowa and he could see it aswell. So we all went down to see what it was and it was just the reflection of the moon off some glass dome thingy.

Not really a scary story, I didn't tell it well (I'm tired) but it was feckin scary at the time, walking down the graveyard at night to see a ghosht

Well it wasn't Halloween but it was close to it. There was an eerie glow coming out of one of the graves, we were sure it was a ghost.
    Woke up the aul boy to look out the windowa and he could see it aswell. So we all went down to see what it was and it was just the reflection of the moon off some glass dome thingy.

Not really a scary story, I didn't tell it well (I'm tired) but it was feckin scary at the time, walking down the graveyard at night to see a ghosht

Sounds like something out of The famous 5 :D

"George and Timmmy the dog"......... dammit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

hmmm, The smell of ripe shít in the morning not in my top three tbh. :p

Oh, ok then - I thought that that wsa just as Jackeens. I stand corrected!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

Booterstown marsh on a hot day stinks to high heaven. Smells like raw sewage,although I've been informed it's algi or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 sadib888

it all depends on the person. i know some people who like the smell of gasoline and others who like the smell of horse manure. personally i like the natural smell of a female foot, everyone has different scents that are alluring to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I thought manure got you culchies into heat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭DM-BM

I can handle silage in small doses if the wind is the right way but that took the biscuit tonight.

It's slurry not silage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »

Indeed, "it's a healthy smell"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

kkdela6 wrote: »
    Its like a mixture of sour bovril, rotten coffee and burning children

Ahh, that's Bass!