Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

8.30 IN THE MORNING?!?!

• 27-04-2011 11:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭

So I'm in that fuzzy-warm-post-snooze-button-on-the-alarm-clock-half-sleep at 8.30 this morning to be disturbed from my beautiful slumber by what sounds like two eastern european lads havin the chats right outside my window.

Not SO unusual, you might say - except for the fact that i'm on the 3rd floor of my apartment block.

Confused and groggy I open my eyes to see man-shaped shadows dancing in my room. Well this is unusual!

I sleep with my curtains open and so i turn my head to the right to peek out my window to see two blokes wearing hi-vis vests in a cherry picker inspecting the gutters or something RIGHT AT MY WINDOW. Thank jaysus I decided not to sleep naked...

I nearly died! It's just not something you expect to see!

Sly like a ninja, I whipped the curtains closed, hoping maybe to get another 10 mins sleep, but they then proceed to start hammering and/or jumping on my roof right above my bed - well I can only assume that's what the sound was..It was the worst wake up I've ever had...

Who the hell starts such invasive and bloody loud work that early, and they bloody well know that pretty much everyone will be asleep cause it's student accommodation. Bloody shower of waankers did it on purpose...

Rant over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

Smeefa wrote: »
    So I'm in that fuzzy-warm-post-snooze-button-on-the-alarm-clock-half-sleep at 8.30 this morning to be disturbed from my beautiful slumber by what sounds like two eastern european lads havin the chats right outside my window.

Not SO unusual, you might say - except for the fact that i'm on the 3rd floor of my apartment block.

Confused and groggy I open my eyes to see man-shaped shadows dancing in my room. Well this is unusual!

I sleep with my curtains open and so i turn my head to the right to peek out my window to see two blokes wearing hi-vis vests in a cherry picker inspecting the gutters or something RIGHT AT MY WINDOW. Thank jaysus I decided not to sleep naked...

Sly like a ninja, I whipped the curtains closed, hoping maybe to get another 10 mins sleep, but they then proceed to start hammering and/or jumping on my roof right above my bed - well I can only assume that's what the sound was..It was the worst wake up I've ever had...

Who the hell starts such invasive and bloody loud work that early, and they bloody well know that pretty much everyone will be asleep cause it's student accommodation. Bloody shower of waankers did it on purpose...

Rant over.

Wait 'til you have kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

on purpose? doubt it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

It was the FBI securing cameras so the biggest threat to Mr. Obama's life would be kept under wraps!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

Your clock's broken. It's only 1am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Theres an 8:30 am !? Jeez, hope i never have to see it...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Rant over.

legally they're allowed,and they have homes to go to rather than starting at 11 or so when you get up,they start at 8 and finish at 5 rather than 11-8,sorry for the inconvenience but deal with it.

rant over,
    eastern european lad in cherrypicker with hi-vis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭boogle

It's not as bad as a Hispanic chambermaid letting herself into your hotel room at 8a.m. only to see you and your partner having sex.

"Oh my GAWWWD! Sorry! Sorry! I come back later!"

Didn't even knock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

The early worm catches the swan as the old saying goes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Close your curtains next time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

So I'm in that fuzzy-warm-post-snooze-button-on-the-alarm-clock-half-sleep at 8.30 this morning to be disturbed from my beautiful slumber by what sounds like two eastern european...

Thats as far as I read.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭Smeefa

Aoifey! wrote: »
    Close your curtains next time?

Will keep that in mind, really wasn't expecting an audience to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,071 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Thank jaysus I decided not to sleep naked...

I bet if you did, they wouldn't have made so much noise

They'd be too busy fapping/vomiting

delete as applicable

I sleep with my curtains open and so i turn my head to the right to peek out my window to see two blokes wearing hi-vis vests in a cherry picker
    You still have your cherry! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭Smeefa

ottostreet wrote: »
    Thats as far as I read.

They were speaking polish, my polish flatmate later confirmed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

f*ck that sh1t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Rant over.

Hey Smeefa,

You can rant to your hearts content over in Ranting/Raving.:pac:

If you don't have access already just ask in this thread.