Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Zurich Classic

• 26-04-2011 9:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭

Got to get in early this week before the racing post goons

Stricker @16/1
    Di Marco @150/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭ValueSeeker

Fancy McDowell and Watson this week at tasty prices (mid 30's on Betfair when I got them) for trading purposes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 813 ✭✭✭wiger toods

just did e2 ew steve flesch 100/1 to be first round leader and e1 on villegas 66/1 in the same market.:pac:
    Im goin to wait until sunday to do a proper bet and have any chance of winning something, as im getting pounded in the golf these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭zimmermania

heavyballs wrote: »
    Got to get in early this week before the racing post goons

Stricker @16/1
    Di Marco @150/1
    Di Marco 300 to 1 on betfair and as any racing post goon would tell you he missed the cut in 3 of the last four tour events he played in,oh and by the way he missed the cut in the zurich classic twice in the last 3 years and you take 150 to 1!!! Jaysus no wonder you would never see a bookie cycling to work:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 King Kenny

Di Marco 300 to 1 on betfair and as any racing post goon would tell you he missed the cut in 3 of the last tour events he played in,oh and by the way he missed the cut in the zurich classic twice in the last 3 years and you take 150 to 1!!! Jaysus no wonder you would never see a bookie cycling to work:D:D

I find it quite pathetic that you feel the need to have a go at every bet you do not agree with.

Leave the man bet on whoever he wants to!

Di Marco 300 to 1 on betfair and as any racing post goon would tell you he missed the cut in 3 of the last four tour events he played in,oh and by the way he missed the cut in the zurich classic twice in the last 3 years and you take 150 to 1!!! Jaysus no wonder you would never see a bookie cycling to work:D:D
    Not having a go zimmermania, but HB does know his golf and has picked up quite a few nice wins, as far back as i can remember since i started posting on here anyway.
    Hey, he's streaky, like kenny perry:pac:, watch out when he gets on a run:pac:

King Kenny wrote: »
    I find it quite pathetic that you feel the need to have a go at every bet you do not agree with.

Leave the man bet on whoever he wants to!
    Of course the man? (how can you presume its a man?) can bet on whoever he wants to,how ever when one posts here it is probable that others might reply,I have already pointed out the poor value in having golf bets with bookmakers and taking 150 to 1 when there is 300 available just demonstrates this.By the way, the reference to "racing post goons" was directed at myself in relation to a post i had in last week and i felt the goon label was uneccessary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

gone for choi + steve flesch
    wont say price in case it might start agro :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭heavyballs

u are one sad individual,if you knew anything about golf you would know that a high% of winners would be almost impossible to back if you look at their recent/past form before the tournament
    as i have said on many occasions here the player who putts like a demon on any particular week will be the winner or close,some notable exceptions would be the likes of Luke Donald who basically putts well every week

fair play,not a lot of people could pick out the 2 players who end up in the playoff as 2 of their lays,that really does show you up as a clown/chancer/guesser when it comes to golf betting

i think it was valueseeker who Q'd your laying strategy last week,well it didn't take long for him to be proved correct

on where i bet, that's none of your ............... business

(oh you also said Kjeldson was too short last week to contend on a wet course,well he only finished 2nd so again you were way off)

btw i suggest if you have any lays start your own thread on them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Steve Stricker
    Bubba Watson
    Graeme McDowell
    Brandt Snedeker :o
    Camilo Villegas

I know thats a lot of picks but the stakes are very small.

you know your golf alright...............up to tied 11th at the mo:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 King Kenny

you know your golf alright...............up to tied 11th at the mo:D:D:D:D

He's probably laid half the field by now.:rolleyes:

jumped on the stricker bandwagon friday morning at 16/1 in boyles.
    Was fairly happy to see him 4 behind when i checked it last night:pac:
    YOUR GOING DOWN BUBBA:pac:

jumped on the stricker bandwagon friday morning at 16/1 in boyles.
    Was fairly happy to see him 4 behind when i checked it last night:pac:
    YOUR GOING DOWN BUBBA:pac:

i still see Bubba as the deserved fav,having backed Stricker from the start i'm not too confident so i had to stick a tenner on KJ at 12/1 as i thought the price was a bit big for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Derek! wrote: »
    Steve Stricker
    Bubba Watson
    Graeme McDowell
    Brandt Snedeker :o
    Camilo Villegas

I know thats a lot of picks but the stakes are very small.
    Nice one Bubba :D

Derek! wrote: »
    Nice one Bubba :D

nice one,well done

u are one sad individual,if you knew anything about golf you would know that a high% of winners would be almost impossible to back if you look at their recent/past form before the tournament
    as i have said on many occasions here the player who putts like a demon on any particular week will be the winner or close,some notable exceptions would be the likes of Luke Donald who basically putts well every week

fair play,not a lot of people could pick out the 2 players who end up in the playoff as 2 of their lays,that really does show you up as a clown/chancer/guesser when it comes to golf betting

i think it was valueseeker who Q'd your laying strategy last week,well it didn't take long for him to be proved correct

on where i bet, that's none of your ............... business

(oh you also said Kjeldson was too short last week to contend on a wet course,well he only finished 2nd so again you were way off)

btw i suggest if you have any lays start your own thread on them
    Ignore form and stats,just find a golfer with a hot putter seems to be the method you advocate.Anyone who knows anything about betting knows value is the single most important factor in successful betting.It is possible to make a profit without backing a winner if ones initial bet is a"value bet"and in your case backing a golfer at half the price thats available does not make sense.By the way this is "my own thread" in as much as it is yours,thogh perhaps you considered it your own up to now.I shall continue to comment as i see fit and i will always be looking for any angle that will give me an edge,congrats to those who clicked with Watson and commiserations to anyone who lost money because of Simpsons misfortune.

you are the same person who layed both Luke Donald and Sneds in Harbour Town?????????
    i agree it's hard to pick winners but god when 2 of your lays end up in the playoff surely that's enough to tell you to move on to some other sport where you might have more knowledge
    by all means start your own thread but if it's going to be full of your lays you're goin to f*** it up like you did last week
    also lashing and over analysing all the bets put up is just annoying everyone
    like last week you lashed me for backing di Marco,he had a pretty good week,a lot better than you envisiged

you are the same person who layed both Luke Donald and Sneds in Harbour Town?????????
    i agree it's hard to pick winners but god when 2 of your lays end up in the playoff surely that's enough to tell you to move on to some other sport where you might have more knowledge
    by all means start your own thread but if it's going to be full of your lays you're goin to f*** it up like you did last week
    also lashing and over analysing all the bets put up is just annoying everyone
    like last week you lashed me for backing di Marco,he had a pretty good week,a lot better than you envisiged
    Man you still dont get it,there was nothing wrong with you backing DiMarco except the price,for a guy with a poor record at the track 300 to 1 represented way better value than 150 to 1 and when he was tied for 16th after 2 rounds you could have laid him.A tenner to win@ 300 then you lay him at 50s to lose 2500 so you win 500 or 40 whatever the outcome you wont lose,i.m.o thats what its all about.We all lose sometimes bu we dont need to be happy about it.You talk about two players i laid finishing 1st and 2nd,one was fav at 7.4 to 1 so theres always a risk when you lay a short one and i posted with 1 round to go that Sneds was a loser for me if he won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭Fursttimer

A tenner to win@ 300 then you lay him at 50s to lose 2500 so you win 500 or 40 whatever the outcome you wont lose,i.m.o thats what its all about.

Dude. This isn't millionaires row, nor is it a professional bettors gathering. It's a thread for people (average joe gamblers who enjoy a punt) to post up there picks. People don't have 2500 in the bank let alone it floating around on betfair.

It's not my thread either, or website for that matter but I'm sure I'll echo the sentiments of everyone by saying post up your selections, with no in-running commentary or do one :D

Seeing as though you posted no evidence when I last asked, can I ask what bankroll you have for golf trading?

Fursttimer wrote: »
    Dude. This isn't millionaires row, nor is it a professional bettors gathering. It's a thread for people (average joe gamblers who enjoy a punt) to post up there picks. People don't have 2500 in the bank let alone it floating around on betfair.

It's not my thread either, or website for that matter but I'm sure I'll echo the sentiments of everyone by saying post up your selections, with no in-running commentary or do one :D

Seeing as though you posted no evidence when I last asked, can I ask what bankroll you have for golf trading?
    I have a couple of grand in my betfair account,i actually dont know how to show my betfair bets even if i wanted to but i am sure i could learn.I usually dont back golfers to win unless i feel i can lay them to make a profit later.I WILL PUT UP MY POSITIVES AND NEGATIVES for quail hollow.As the spanish open is played on a new venue i shall not get involved until 36 holes are played and i will be tied up with golf for most of sat i wont see anything of the golf played.