Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What Do Ya Make Of This?

• 20-04-2011 12:43am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭

Been following the above for over a week now, it started at €1500 saying it was misfiring, in the past week its gone from 1500 to 999 and the final diagnosis being a rubbised timing chain.

Even fixed, who would want a 2.0 automatic avensis ex-taxi? (aside from a taxi driver)

Clean for the year, if it gets down to €750 i might bite....

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2085908

He seems annoyed now!!
    engine problem but is starting and driven not to sure whats wrong its not over heating its an internal prob and will need a few hundred to fix tink its timing chain needs replacing. haven said that for this money its a bargain no timewasters or people with no english pls its a mint clean car apart from engine problem any inspection welcome if you dont have a 1000euro dont ring me thanks.

car is being readvetised due to a timewaster who gave a deposit then changed his mind pls no more people like this need ring me i dont have time to be prixking around. no deposits 1k for car also dont ring me at 3am sum arxxhole tot that was a good time to phone. sory for the languge but these dicxheads realy fxxking pissed me off thanks for that lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

It's shagged!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

Automatic and diesel?:eek: She's ripe for a bit of taxiing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭I Was VB

VolvoMan wrote: »
    Automatic and diesel?:eek: She's ripe for a bit of taxiing.

She's a petrol D4 engine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

I Was VB wrote: »
    She's a petrol D4 engine.

Ah, thought that meant D-4D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭DanWall

Check for water in the boot, some Avensis hatchbacks have this problem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

I can make a hat, a brooch, or a pterodactyl!

Johnny-from-Airplane-790933.jpg

/Couldn't resist with the thread title. Ban me now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Was looking at an ad earlier for an Oldsmobile Regency that said 'genuine inquests only, no foreigners'. :eek:

Someone obviously complained so it's been changed now - sorry I didn't take a screen grab.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2094416

Still going!
    top model sol
    body mint clean
    new tyres recent new plugs tyres battery
    engine problem hence price driven but running rough not sure whats wrong as im not a mechanic shud cost no more then a few hundred to fix as its not seized starts first time but runs rough intermittenly cud be a simple prob i havent had it looked at bargain as is any inspection welcome.
    very cheap 2003 avensis nct/taxed
    no timewasters no offers car is a givaway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,175 ✭✭✭Top Dog

I Was VB wrote: »
    Should report the advert for this bit ...

dub 13 area carina corolla yaris vitz mr2 altezza mondeo vectra.

Just to pi$$ him off even more :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭veetwin

altezza carina mondeo camry e200 s320 156 146 166 corolla vectra

Yes I'm sure a S320 potential buyer could be tempted by this!

ANY 1 WITH INTREST IN CAR TXT ME YOUR OFFER WORST I CAN DO IS SAY NO BE REALISTIC CAR NEEDS ENGINE WORK AROUND 300-400 NEEDS TO BE SPENT AS YOU CAN SEE ON THIS SITE OTHER AVENSIS 2003 IN GUD ORDER ARE AROUND 2500-3000 PRIVATE WHILE A DEALER WILL ASK AS MUCH AS 3950. I WILL DO A VERY GOOD DEAL. CAR IS MINT OTHERWISE.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2094416

LOLOLOLOL :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

You'd think he'd just give up and burn it!! Nobody wants it. I think I'll txt and offer him some random price for the craic. Somethin like €42. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

probably desperate for money.I thought she was sold:confused:.You would think someone would bite the hook.??????????? Them hatchback versions are horrible anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

TAX 6MTS NCT 6MTS car is 1000euro if you dont have a grand to spend dont ring ive had enough del boys offering 500 euro id rather set it on fire then sell it for that thanks the alloys alone worth that.

desperate?

trade car priced to sell be quick tax and test 6 mts

top spec sol

loaded with extras

everyday use new tyres battery etc

any test welcome.
    txt rite now if intrested to arange viewing
    cheap car worth a gud bit more quick sale
    trade in to clear no timewasters pls sold as seen and open to offers.
    dublin 13 area.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2098680

Another twist in the saga! Price is now back to €1500!! Wonder did he get the chain fixed?

Brian seems to be a small time dealer too boot,

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/1891694