Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy Days

• 19-04-2011 9:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭

Ye may remember that a couple of weeks ago I was shouting about people wiping out game in some places and feck the next guy who wants to shoot there. Well, today I was out on said permission and thank heavens they didn't get them all. Plenty of young bunnies about the place. I don't know where they came from cos we saw bugger all big rabbits. Anyway,I'm happy as a pig in sh!t cos now I know it's still hopping with them. And just to add icing to the cake, I finally found charlie who I've been after in this spot for quite a while. Christ he was HUGE! I'll post a couple of pics of him tomorrow cos my computer is playing up like nobodys business. It's true what they say, every now and then,things just work out ....what a day! :) Oh,I forgot to mention that the two w*%kers that nearly cleaned the place out were done for trespassing got caught shooting on the sly in another spot and got nailed! They are NO LONGER LICENCE HOLDERS!!! There is justice after all! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭endasmail

you sound excited

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭stick shooter

Fair play sounds like you had a good day ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Longranger

endasmail wrote: »
    you sound excited

OH YEEAAAHHHH!

Sorry about the heading "gun help" I Meant to put in "happy days"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭endasmail

Longranger wrote: »
    OH YEEAAAHHHH!

good man
    all ya have to do now is get out after them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Spunk84

Lost their licences for trespassing?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭stick shooter

Sounds like you had a great day and weather is picking up , With these long evenings you should get out more and more . Rabbits this time of the year should be getting more plenty full ;) Happy hunting .

Spunk84 wrote: »

I think it was a bit more than just that. From what I heard they weren't very compliant with the gardai so that didn't do them any favours! I wouldn't worry about losing your licence just for walking into the wrong field by mistake :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 Fallow

Spunk84 wrote: »

Yes, this is known as Armed Trespass and Gardie don't take likely to it!!
    Get written permission of the land owner that has the shooting rights and you wont get your guns taken off ye. ;)