Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

-snip-

• 19-04-2011 9:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭

-snip-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭Jarndyce

200kg has the equivalent street value of about £500,000. If you were making €4,000 per month then you were selling for quite a bargain.

You might care to revise the figures in your post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭detective

I got busted growing around 10 small plants, equivalent to maybe 200kg a month.
    I was making around 4 grand a month on cannabis, a really good income and I am doing really well in school believe it or not..

There is no way you'd get 200kg or E4,000 a month from 10 plants... not a hope!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 646 ✭✭✭end a eknny

a seat in the next dail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭TheBunk1

200kg? Really? And you're only makin 4k?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

200kg a Month. . . .was that wardrobe in Narnia:-)

Jarndyce wrote: »
    200kg has the equivalent street value of about £500,000. If you were making €4,000 per month then you were selling for quite a bargain.

You might care to revise the figures in your post.

Garda figures put Cannabis at 12E a gram which makes 200kg equal 2.4 million whereas 10 seized plants equal 4,000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,272 ✭✭✭✭Paulw

Something stinks about this thread. :D

The guy is obviously smoking some good stuff if he can grow that much from 10 plants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,517 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

These are some plants each one is producing 20 kg a month of cannabis have you been using plutonium ala homer simpson style growing .
    Tomacco.jpg

I am doing really well in school believe it or not..

Except maybe at maths I presume....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

This is going to be great...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Officer Giggles

your a wizard harry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,441 ✭✭✭jhegarty

15 is very young to be repeating your leaving cert.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=71319184

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭Jarndyce

detective wrote: »
    Garda figures put Cannabis at 12E a gram which makes 200kg equal 2.4 million whereas 10 seized plants equal 4,000

Thanks for that. I used a British estimate.

Suffices to say that the OP is, as you suggest, not the strongest when it comes to mathematics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Officer Giggles

jhegarty wrote: »
    15 is very young to be repeating your leaving cert.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=71319184

you just beat me to it, i dont know any colleges that take people that young

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Things that may benefit me.

Are you a member of the Free Masons?

Give the guards the auld secret handshake and you'll be laughing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Sacksian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭Humans eh!

your a wizard harry

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Sativa Expando!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭TheBunk1

The neighbours reported me (they noticed the smell).
    It's a little set up in my bedroom, in a locked and well my gran thought unused and un-open-able wardrobe. I got busted growing around 10 small plants, equivalent to maybe 200kg a month.

Basically my house was busted my police and they seized it all including equipment.

Things that may benefit me.
    I'm 15. I live with only my grandmother. Most of my family is either dead or living in the states (where I am originally from) so my gran depends on me to bath, clean, dress her.. etc etc. I've never been convicted ever.. This is my first ever time being in trouble with the guards..

It's bleeding bollox. I was making around 4 grand a month on cannabis, a really good income and I am doing really well in school believe it or not..

I hate this country.. I wish I lived in Amsterdam, my growing skills and knowledge in growing and gardening would be so useful there..

something smells fishy here...you say were 17 in this post,http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=65061321

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,441 ✭✭✭jhegarty

TheBunk1 wrote: »
    something smells fishy here...you say were 17 in this post,http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=65061321

And 16 that very same day.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=65061366

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭budgemook

OP is full of crap however I'd say he meant 200 grams. 10 low riders would yield about 20 - 30 grams in a month I think. 400 an ounce is fairly steep but I guess not totally unbelievable.

Anyways, he's lying. I just came here to see what the snip was about.