Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda/Fire Brigade Light Controller Video

• 19-04-2011 6:58pm
    Registered Users Posts: 289 ✭✭

Video of the company supplying the light controllers of the new Garda cars and some fire engines:

http://www.atsr.ie/AboutUs.htm

searescue wrote: »
    Video of the company supplying the light controllers of the new Garda cars and some fire engines:

http://www.atsr.ie/AboutUs.htm

Thats not the ones in the new AGS cars. At least not the Avensis anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 686 ✭✭✭joegriffinjnr

It does look the bees knees though...

It's definitely an Irish fire truck in the video isn't it? (I didn't get to the end, the constant zooming in and out began to annoy me).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭maglite

They are up in Athlone

• Registered Users Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭sgthighway

foreign wrote: »
    Thats not the ones in the new AGS cars. At least not the Avensis anyway.

Slightly off topic but were some of those fitted in Clara who use ATSR for most of their products or were they tendered out to different people. I read somewhere on here that they came fitted. I saw one in Clara been fitted with electrics but I didn't actually see the control box. It could have been a one off for the tender. The crowd in Clara use them because the support is just up the road.
    maglite wrote: »
    They are up in Athlone

AFAIK Their main place is in Tullamore.

• Registered Users Posts: 289 ✭✭searescue

Sidheán Teo use them also. Have them fitted in the new some new Kerry trucks anyway.

They're fitted in an Avensis in Kerry....got a tour 3 weeks ago.

Also on this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cD7ucMoaY9A

These are the company who's name is on the control boxes in the Avensis.

http://www.rsg-ontop.com/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭maglite

sgthighway wrote: »
    AFAIK Their main place is in Tullamore.

Close enough :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 incident commander

This system is in the ET in the local station.. It's good enough until it freezes and your siren wont go off.

• Registered Users Posts: 289 ✭✭searescue

This system is in the ET in the local station.. It's good enough until it freezes and your siren wont go off.

Jaysus, was thinking about getting it for the new vehicle - I'll wipe that off the list.

And this other new one, the Guards have - http://www.rsg-ontop.com/shop/view/179_Midi_Controller_Collection/578_Midi_Controller

Costs £ 420!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 702 ✭✭✭wreckless

knew i recognised their logo, our new A1 is fitted with their equipment. seen some pics of it in sidhean teo recently.

• Registered Users Posts: 702 ✭✭✭wreckless

zoom in fade, speed it up, zoom out fade, zoom in zoom out....christ almighty, did the owners actually think this video was well produced? :eek: