Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

we are prowling again!!

• 19-04-2011 10:16am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭

good morning all

after finding a kick ass drummer that beats the drums harder than i beat myself, we now need a singer. the singer we had has gone all 'mariah carey' on us (without the massive knockers)

so......we need someone who can sing like cornell scream like grohl and move like weiland!

anyone out there? we jam in Dublin town and if you get in touch roll out and throw some vox around some tunes

www.ninjasboot.com or www.myspace.com/ninjasboot

(does anyone even use myspace anymore? )

rock on!

• Site Banned Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭MilanPan!c

I remember you guys! You have that song that sounds like "Looks That Kill" by Motley Crue!

Good luck with yer search. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭weareallmarks

cheers boss

think we will need it....

bump btw ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,065 ✭✭✭✭Malice

we jam in town
    What town would that be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Forest Master

Malice wrote: »
    What town would that be?
    Dublin, obviously.

cheers forest master you are correct

we jam in DUBLIN town....

touch yourselves then get in touch

Dublin, obviously.
    What's obvious to you may not be obvious to others reading the thread and it's far better to get it plainly stated to avoid any possible misunderstandings. Although maybe I shouldn't post this as I'm stating the obvious right?

take it easy malice i am just here to try and find a singer. dont want it turned into back and forth...

singers out there get in touch!

rock on

take it easy malice i am just here to try and find a singer. dont want it turned into back and forth...
    I wasn't having a go at you or your post at all. I've seen it a few times on this forum where someone will write "town" "city" or "O'Connell Street" and while a quick scan of the post may lead the reader to think Dublin the answer could be a variety of other places in Ireland and has often turned out that way. This is also exacerbated by users not adding their location to their profile or adding something other than their location.

Long-time users of Boards will know to browse through a user's posting history to see if a clue to their location can be obtained that way. We tend to see far more new users or infrequent users on this forum and it's difficult to know everyone's level of knowledge. We have a sticky thread on the subject too but of course not everyone reads that :).

In any event I have updated your first post with your location and the best of luck with your search.

bump!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 28 ImJay

I jus replied ur PM.. :D

bumpski

(just replied to ya jay)

jaysus lads and lassies there must be more singers out there!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 28 ImJay

Man, I sent u my samples to ur address.
    the topic is Jay's samples.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭Pollythene Pam

Id be interested....what kind of stuff do ye play??

hey pam

yea if you cehck out www.ninjasboot.com or www.myspace.com/ninjasboot we have some tunes on there....jamming in city centre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭Pollythene Pam

hey pam

yea if you cehck out www.ninjasboot.com or www.myspace.com/ninjasboot we have some tunes on there....jamming in city centre

Sounds good simular to the stuff I used to sing with old band...

BUMP!!

we have jammed with a couple of very talented singers, but it didnt work out

still prowling the streets!

get in touch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭Cork guitarist

Is that Dublin, Ireland, or Dublin, Ohio?

Which one do you think it is?