Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish American Imprisoned, Tortured and Deported from Ireland

• 17-04-2011 7:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭

Check this out:

Now, I know its 15 mins long... but the plot thickens throughout...

This guy has a real chip on his shoulder... in fact over the past few days he's been "outting" individual asylum seekers in Ireland in individual videos he's uploaded...

Now obviously, even though they are on Youtube I woulodn't put them on here for obvious reasons... but the amount this guy knows about them is shocking :O It's a little disturbing, he has video of them outside their homes :eek::confused: He also claims to have worked for the US State Department...

I don't know what to make of it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

what an ass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

In fairness what was he expecting prison to be like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

CommuterIE wrote: »
    Check this out:

He also claims to have worked for the US State Department...

I don't know what to make of it all.

Check out the middle picture on the wall of J E Hoover ,former head honcho of the FBI and equally despised by many because of his (unofficial ) '' I have a file on everybody including your grannys granny '' moto .;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Too long... didn't watch.

All he had to do was leave the country of his own accord, he wouldn't have gone through any of that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

His major mistake was being in Cavan. He'll only come back if he gets an apology...I'd take the hint if I were him :rolleyes:

Edit (for the TLDW brigade): Overstayed his visa, surrendered to the cops in Cavan, sent to Cloverhill to await deportation, 'tortured' because the telly in his room had no remote for him to turn the volume down, vague claims about being some American hotshot, won't be coming back until Ireland apologises, boo hoo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,896 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

I wonder does he cross dress like his hero?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

Its you OP isnt it ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

I've seen this guy's videos before. He's just a ignorant xenophobe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

... but the amount this guy knows about them is shocking :O It's a little disturbing, he has video of them outside their homes........

...as he's a fantasist, 99% of it is probably made up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

He says on his youtube channel he's only 21?! Get the fook out of my country here! 21 is the new 35.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭CommuterIE

pow wow wrote: »
    He says on his youtube channel he's only 21?! Get the fook out of my country here! 21 is the new 35.

*facepalm*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 onelessprob

Being forced to watch Oops TV on SKY 1 is hardly on a par with Chinese state torture!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Blast him with....

NOOOO, always swore I'd never go there.

Total pleb! Thank god he's not gonna come back to Ireland, cos who the hell would want him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭D-Generate

Dude clearly needs to be put in a padded room. Certainly comes across as suffering from some sort of delusions.

Sounds like he tried to illegally emigrate to Ireland on a tourist visa but couldn't find work or claim social welfare (no shít). Being put in a single cell with a tv doesn't sound the worst treatment. It is certainly not bordering on torture anyway! Then he complains about being put in prison with convicts even though he asked to be put in general population.

Reading his youtube profile it says he tried to claim political asylum in Ireland... my guess is this guy is bat**** insane.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

whats with the hate here, he overstayed 21 days, got locked up with dangerous psychos and scarred for life from the experience :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Being forced to watch Oops TV on SKY 1 is hardly on a par with Chinese state torture!

It was Expose.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭CommuterIE

dlofnep wrote: »
    I've seen this guy's videos before. He's just a ignorant xenophobe.

Almost as racist as the Kia Ora add in the 80's in the cool vids forum :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭CD.

seriously? he was here on a tourist visa and he is complaining that he couldn't get state benefits or work?

it's his own fault he did not plan his finances, why did he overstay the visa in the first place? surely he would have had flights booked to go somewhere else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 onelessprob

"Hasn't been able to sleep because he keeps waking up thinking he's in prison." Must be hard adjusting to life on the outside after your fortnight in the slammer. Watch Oz and get back to me!

So he worked for the Americans State Dept in Moscow ..

his dad was a Korean vet ...

He worked for a multi billionaire ....

and all this relevant to his ' bad ' expierence in an Irish open prison ?

Wonder how well he would cope locked up in an American or Russian open prison ? Like they dont suffer Walter Mitty types gladly either .

Think I would rather be locked up in a cell with Anto tbh :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭D-Generate

Woah, this fella is seriously racist!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

Nodin wrote: »
    It was Expose.......
    The B@stards!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Almost as racist as the Kia Ora add in the 80's in the cool vids forum :pac:

Love that ad, so catchy and cool. :D
    People still remember it from the late 80's and early 90's when I can barely remember what ads I watched yesterday. Now that's quality advertising!

But reading the youtube comments it seems it's racist??
    Some people going around looking for things to be offended by

Not aimed at you CommuterIE, more the plebs over on youtube who are horrified at the ad
    Every character is based on American stereotypes of black people! Character 1 straw-hat wearing and barefoot classic stereotype slave child attire. Characters 2 & 3 zoot suit wearing blacks from the 1930 & 40’s swagger and mannerisms over embellished for people of that time. Character 4 basketball player in 1970 uniform dancing whilst dribbling the ball (globetrotters style). Character 5 “Big black mama” as in Tom & jerry etc.. Very Racist, much like you

wow :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

D-Generate wrote: »

Madness. He thinks we're being ethnically cleansed over here - native Irish people being forcibly expulsed by a wave of darky immigrants. And at the same time lovely white Catholic Irish Americans like himself "aren't allowed" to be Irish anymore. And that it's all Fianna Fail's fault.

Even leaving aside the oddness of the Fianna Fail bit, this is one bitter, deluded man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

He said he was working for the US state departement in Russia yet he would consider a loud TV unbearable torture. The man is full of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Love that ad, so catchy and cool. :D
    People still remember it from the late 80's and early 90's when I can barely remember what ads I watched yesterday. Now that's quality advertising!

But reading the youtube comments it seems it's racist??
    Some people going around looking for things to be offended by

Not aimed at you CommuterIE, more the plebs over on youtube who are horrified at the ad

wow :rolleyes:
    I used to love that advert too. However, it does have some imagery that could be considered as charactures of black people. Maybe some black people find this offensive. I would have thought that was fairly obvious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

He

Takes

A

Very

Long

Time

To

Make

Any

Point

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    I used to love that advert too. However, it does have some imagery that could be considered as charactures of black people. Maybe some black people find this offensive. I would have thought that was fairly obvious.

You're right

I think I'm just rewatching through a six year olds eyes when I probably didn't know what racism was

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Am I missing something? Did he expect a first class flight home or something? Guy is delusional

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭PrincessLola

Umm wtf is up with that video?
    'Irish Americans' seriously do need to accept that they are Americans first and foremost, and shock horror black/asian people born here are in fact Irish citizens.

This whole 'pure Irish' thing is a bit to Nazi-ish for my tastes

Delusional is right. Ive just come back from states where I was first fingerprinted and had scan of my eyeballs, just to get in to the country, Id have been thrown in a cell too, had I overstayed my visa. Had to go through a scanner with radiation ( if ye believe the news), had one of my bags torn open by TSA, who also have right to body search you.

, and hes talking about torture? LOL
    ;););)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Vertakill

Does anyone else think he's actually lying through a great deal of all this?

I dunno... something about his mannerisms or the way he tells his story screams of an attention wh0re who tried to name drop his way out of the legal system...

Some of the anecdotes just don't seem genuine to me but maybe I'm just being cynical. Honestly, I think he's just bitter that he c0cked up and the fact that he's this former employee of a multi-billion dollar something or order has a black mark on his name for being banned here is eating him up.

What I find funny though is how he was unemployed and struggling, financially, yet he knowingly overstayed his visa by 20 days. He can't exactly claim he was busy for those 20 days coz he wasn't working .... so what is his excuse?
    The idiot brought it all upon himself.
    If he had gone to explain himself to whatever department the day of his visa expiring, or even beforehand, and requested special help in getting home due to his visa expiring, I am sure they could have tried to arrange something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Dude clearly needs to be put in a padded room. Certainly comes across as suffering from some sort of delusions.

Sounds like he tried to illegally emigrate to Ireland on a tourist visa but couldn't find work or claim social welfare (no shít). Being put in a single cell with a tv doesn't sound the worst treatment. It is certainly not bordering on torture anyway! Then he complains about being put in prison with convicts even though he asked to be put in general population.

Reading his youtube profile it says he tried to claim political asylum in Ireland... my guess is this guy is bat**** insane.

Totally!!!! He is a total nut job living on planet nutter!!!

Jake1 wrote: »
    Delusional is right. Ive just come back from states where I was first fingerprinted and had scan of my eyeballs, just to get in to the country, Id have been thrown in a cell too, had I overstayed my visa. Had to go through a scanner with radiation ( if ye believe the news), had one of my bags torn open by TSA, who also have right to body search you.

, and hes talking about torture? LOL
    ;););)
    Now you're talking ...
    Vertakill wrote: »
    Does anyone else think he's actually lying through a great deal of all this?

I dunno... something about his mannerisms or the way he tells his story screams of an attention wh0re who tried to name drop his way out of the legal system...

Some of the anecdotes just don't seem genuine to me but maybe I'm just being cynical.

The Hoover picture in the background for affect was the first thing I noticed and ' the Name dropping ' .

He comes across as one of those Americans who turns up in Ireland and gets in a huff because he's a 'Touristy American ' right ?

And after mentioning his ' so called ' credentials when 'He' screws up nobody fell over themselfs to accommodate him = nutjob

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭Br4tPr1nc3

whose Anne Taoiseach mentioned at 14:18???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Vertakill

Br4tPr1nc3 wrote: »
    whose Anne Taoiseach mentioned at 14:18???

I bet Anne is the tyrant that turned on 'Who's Been Framed?' and took the remote!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

He's just someone full of self importance that loves the sound of his own voice. To a person like him anything that happens to him in his life is an injustice. He thinks its wrong that as a tourist with an expired visa he was not allowed claim social welfare?

First he states he was moved from that cell after 3hours, then he claims he had to request to be moved to a different cell the following day, he's a poor liar. A lot of it is ridiculously blown out of proportion, threats do not an attack make, much as bottling someone in the face does not make someone a murder, just a thug, if any of that is actually true.

The one thing that concerns me is the claim that prison guards divulged information about other inmates to this guy, then again it is only a claim from an obvious liar so...
    Can they do that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

jesus. If i was going to prison for the first time, I would be DELIGHTED to get a private room with a tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

Imagine getting into a conversation with this guy by chance/accident.

What do you do yourself?

Oh, I worked with the State Department in Moscow, then for a Yeltsin era multi-billionaire... but nowadays I'm just tryin' to get on the dole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

"In 2011, Andy Dufresne escaped from Cloverhill prison. All they found of him was a muddy set of prison clothes, a bar of soap, and an old rock hammer, damn near worn down to the nub. I remember thinking it would take a man six hundred years to tunnel through the wall with it. Old Andy did it in less than twenty just to get away from that fuckin' ass of a Yank"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

What he was really like that first night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

zuroph wrote: »
    jesus. If i was going to prison for the first time, I would be DELIGHTED to get a private room with a tv.

Thing is it wouldn't be private. You'd be sharing it with this guy.

No wonder the guy was screaming for 'genpop' after about 3 hours.