Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

should i propose?????

• 17-04-2011 12:10am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13

Ok this is my first post. Iv be reading posts and threads on boards for last few months so im not that new to this site.

Anyway I am thinking of proposing to my girlfriend for the last few months. we are both still very young but i just feel like its the right time to ask the big question. I am 24 and she is 22. We are together nearly 6 years:eek:. we have a 3 1/2 year old daughter and the OH is pregnant again.

Our first child was not planned as we were so young. But since then we are living together, We get on great, well most of the time like she is a women so you know yourself they can be a pain in the hole alot of time. But overall she is a legend, one in amillion, shes good for me, keeps me out of trouble. Anyway we decided to plan for a second child to complete or family and to give our daughter a brother or sister, hopefully a brother tho:D
    Anyway I was just wandering would I be mad to propose when we are so young, lads in work think id be mad to propose.

So what do ye think, retarded or not so retarded:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Go for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Does she make a good sandwich??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭Daegerty

Sure have an ould blasht off it. Worst that can happen is she says no and you take her to Lisbon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I'm the last person to give advice but judging from your post I can't think of a single reason why you wouldn't :)

except for the fact that pre-nups carry no legal weight in this country but you don't wanna be thinking of that right now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭Daegerty

I'm the last person to give advice but judging from your post I can't think of a single reason why you wouldn't :)

except for the fact that pre-nups carry no legal weight in this country but you don't wanna be thinking of that right now

but what about pre-nips?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

As long as she does your username, go for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Dont do it you will lose all your social welfare entitlements.

Only messin go for it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

if the father pay's the wedding then why not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Refugee from RealLife

Go for it OP. Sounds like ye have it sorted. Best of luck and I hope you get the answer you want. I am sure you will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭fee fi fo fum

I hope it's just reassurance you're looking for here and that you already know the answer.

Best of luck with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

69ers when married lose their umph, so no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭ddef

well, by judging recent circumstances she seems to put out. go for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 69er

Dont do it you will lose all your social welfare entitlements.

Only messin go for it.

Well we dont get any as we are both working so wont affect us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

This is a fine counterpoint to the STI thread.

All the best OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Claasman

go for it. life is short.

ddef wrote: »
    well, by judging recent circumstances she seems to put out. go for it!

She like any other women she has her good weeks and not so good weeks or should i say i have my lucky weeks and my not so lucky weeks:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,701 ✭✭✭Offy

The way to a man's heart is through his stomach, as long as that's just a stop on the way to his penis.
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    I know that has nothing to do with the thread but this is AH after all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭cassid

Drop a couple of hints first and see if she would like to take the relationship to the next level.
    Bringing children into the world is more daunting than getting married and you have both survived that, and looking forward to another little one soon, there is obviously a very deep commitment between you.

best of luck and if you do propose any ideas how to do it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

Go for it

will we all be invited to the wedding??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

If you see marriage as a big deal, go for it op. You sound happy together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Don't bother.

If you need to ask a bunch of strangers, then forget about it.

Never settle.

cassid wrote: »
    Drop a couple of hints first and see if she would like to take the relationship to the next level.
    Bringing children into the world is more daunting than getting married and you have both survived that, and looking forward to another little one soon, there is obviously a very deep commitment between you.

Well was thinking about paris or somthing, a bit gay i know but recently we have just got a new house so funds are a bit low. So thinking of ligthing a few candles in or soon to be new bedroom and doing it there. Worse thing is thats there no furniture not even floors in the house so if we do get a bit (you know what) we cant exactily do it on a dirty cold dustyy floor,ha

cassid wrote: »

She always kinda hinting it, I know she would say yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

My friend God and his son Jesus say you've been living in sin long enough. You should propose, according to them.

Birdie086 wrote: »
    Go for it

will we all be invited to the wedding??

Oya everyone it will be like big fat gypmsie weddies ha so dress to impress and plenty og grapping:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 Waste0fSpace

69er wrote: »
    She always kinda hinting it, I know she would say yes

Go for it!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,934 ✭✭✭budgemook

Pics or GTFO

budgemook wrote: »
    Pics or GTFO[/QUOTE

OK 2 sec there il run up stairs take a pic of her while shes sleeping and post it just for you to whack off to. GFYS:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Go for it!

Another thing i it will give you rights when it comes to the children!

But do it for the whole romantic thing,don't mention the legal aspects of it,thats a turn off! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,684 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Make an effort though, don't just wait for an ad break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭cup of tea

make sure you delete internet history....would be be horrible if she came stumbling across this thread :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 starry_bright

Go for it! and the very best of luck to you both:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

OP, you were 18 and ****ed a 16 year old. That's illegal.
    I've reported your post to the Admins.
    They will trace your IP and forward that to the Gardai. Enjoy your time in jail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Sounds like you've found the perfect woman for you OP. I'd say she'd be over the moon with a proposal of marriage.

A lot of people diss the idea of marriage, but that's usually because they believe it's not for them. But don't let that put you off - marriage can be a beautiful thing. It can be difficult too, but the easy things in life are rarely the most fulfilling in the long run.

Oh, and don't be worried if she cries when you propose. That's usually a good sign!

Terry wrote: »
    They will trace your IP and forward that to the Gardai. Enjoy your time in jail.

Ha the two year rule buddy. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Sounds like you've found the perfect woman for you OP. I'd say she'd be over the moon with a proposal of marriage.

A lot of people diss the idea of marriage, but that's usually because they believe it's not for them. But don't let that put you off - marriage can be a beautiful thing. It can be difficult too, but the easy things in life are rarely the most fulfilling in the long run.

Oh, and don't be worried if she cries when you propose. That's usually a good sign!

Take note of this post, OP: Don't get married; it makes even the most funny/acidic-witted bastards soft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Ha the two year rule buddy. :D
    I'm afraid that doesn't count when it comes to stautory rape.
    The age of consent in this country is 17. You broke the law and you will be punished.

shut up ya knobhead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Statutory rape is a bit of a stupid law when it comes to teenagers.

A lot of girls under 17 want to pop their cherry before that age. They're fussy about it too - they don't want some bumbling 16 year old first timer to do it. They look for a slightly more experienced guy instead. Someone who at least knows which hole to aim for.

That's why they usually go for the "older" guy.

Making that illegal is a fucking daft law, invented by old dudes who are still bitter about the fact that they didn't get their hole until they were in their late twenties & when they did, it was with an ugly bird, who they ended up marrying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭h2005

:) go for it OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

You decided to bring another child into the world, but are unsure on the commitment of marriage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

Where did he admit that? All he said was that they were going out since she was sixteen. Maybe he waited until she was 17 to pork her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Ok this is my first post. Iv be reading posts and threads on boards for last few months so im not that new to this site.

Anyway I am thinking of proposing to my girlfriend for the last few months. we are both still very young but i just feel like its the right time to ask the big question. I am 24 and she is 22. We are together nearly 6 years:eek:. we have a 3 1/2 year old daughter and the OH is pregnant again.

Our first child was not planned as we were so young. But since then we are living together, We get on great, well most of the time like she is a women so you know yourself they can be a pain in the hole alot of time. But overall she is a legend, one in amillion, shes good for me, keeps me out of trouble. Anyway we decided to plan for a second child to complete or family and to give our daughter a brother or sister, hopefully a brother tho:D
    Anyway I was just wandering would I be mad to propose when we are so young, lads in work think id be mad to propose.

So what do ye think, retarded or not so retarded:D

There'll be none of that anymore.