Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WAS I RIGHT

• 15-04-2011 7:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭

Was talking to a mate a few minutes ago. Asked me to go for a few beers. Usually be game ball for a few cold ones but I'm working tomorrow morning so thought I'd pass.

Asked me mate if there was any craic. Said he was "p*ssed off with work". I thought his boss got his goat. Ah no that would be too logical. Turns out that he was rostered in for a full week. Monday to Friday only. "The f**king nerve of his boss like":rolleyes:. This coming from me mate that spends most of his free time crying like an 8 year old girl about how sh!t his job is, how he gets feck all hours in work & wants more so he can earn a bit more scratch.

So me being the delightfully brazen c*nt I am:cool:. Told me mate to dip his d*ck in fertilizer & grow himself a set of balls. Needless to say he got a bit moany and told me I was a b*llox:eek:.

So was I right for telling him to do this, given the way the country is at the current moment or even without the recession, because he got a full weeks work?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Too long to read, totally uninteresting

EPIC FAIL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

id say you're full of sh1t steve..........sorry, i meant big steve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Meh.

Could have said it a little more tactfully. Well, most people could; you - based on the way you wrote the OP - probably not.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Why did you put a fada on balls?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I don't believe you said that to your friend.

I would imagine that you just said no to pints because you're working in the morning.

Now, you were right to do that, but there was no need to come on here with some bull**** story about you telling him to ride his mother of whatever it was that you claim to have said (can't be arsed scrolling up to read that lie again).

I'm sure your employer(s) will be happy that you are not turning up for work on a Saturday morning with a hangover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Spot on right... FFS there are thousands who'd love to have the same gripes as him! The silly wank3r

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

YOUR DAUGHTER IS SAFE, WHETHER SHE STAYS THAT WAY OR NOT IS UP TO YOU, SO YOU BETTER COOPERATE, RIGHT?.....

WRONG!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

Wolfe Tone wrote: »

I too noticed this & it was only then that I realised that I read the word in a high pitched tone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Cause incest is against the law.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

[write something here, pretend to care]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

I don't think you were right to start this particular thread... redouble your efforts for the next one ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Big Steve wrote: »
    So me being the delightfully brazen c*nt I am:cool:.

You could possibly drop a few words from that sentence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

Too long to read, totally uninteresting

EPIC FAIL

:eek: FlutterinBantam using memespeak?? Never thought the day would come, must have finally ran out of colloquialisms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭rusty_racer94

fedor.2. wrote: »
    id say you're full of sh1t steve..........sorry, i meant big steve

He has intentions of releasing it: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=71721228#post71721228

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Aww now Big Steve, dont pay any heed to the lads. That 3 letter word makes alot of them very nervous :D

Your sure youre not a big Sally though or a Sarah?

Refusing drink, your reference to sport (Who calls it a ball "ball game" ffs),
    whingy mates and youre looking for advice on an internet forum.

Miss anything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

Terry wrote: »

Now, you were right to do that, but there was no need to come on here with some bull**** story about you telling him to ride his mother of whatever it was that you claim to have said (can't be arsed scrolling up to read that lie again).

Me and the lads always talk to each other like that. In fact I've never hung around in a group of just lads that don't talk like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

He's probably from Meath :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

RachaelVO wrote: »
    Spot on right... FFS there are thousands who'd love to have the same gripes as him! The silly wank3r

A gripe is a gripe. He's entitled to bitch. Just because he has a job and got a full week's work doesn't mean he isn't entitled to a moan. Your post is just Irish begrudgery at work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Big Steve wrote: »
    Me and the lads always talk to each other like that. In fact I've never hung around in a group of just lads that don't talk like that.
    I still don't believe you.
    Please provide video or audio of the next conversation you have when you turn down going for pints.

Thanks.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

YOU'RE DAUGHTER IS SAFE, WHETHER SHE STAYS THAT WAY OR NOT IS UP TO YOU, SO YOU BETTER COOPERATE, RIGHT?.....

WRONG!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

YOU'RE DAUGHTER IS SAFE, WHETHER SHE STAYS THAT WAY OR NOT IS UP TO

. . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . ,.-‘”. . . . . . . . . .``~.,
    . . . . . . . .. . . . . .,.-”. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .“-.,
    . . . . .. . . . . . ..,/. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ”:,
    . . . . . . . .. .,?. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .\,
    . . . . . . . . . /. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,}
    . . . . . . . . ./. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,:`^`.}
    . . . . . . . ./. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,:”. . . ./
    . . . . . . .?. . . __. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . :`. . . ./
    . . . . . . . /__.(. . .“~-,_. . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,:`. . . .. ./
    . . . . . . /(_. . ”~,_. . . ..“~,_. . . . . . . . . .,:`. . . . _/
    . . . .. .{.._$;_. . .”=,_. . . .“-,_. . . ,.-~-,}, .~”; /. .. .}
    . . .. . .((. . .*~_. . . .”=-._. . .“;,,./`. . /” . . . ./. .. ../
    . . . .. . .\`~,. . ..“~.,. . . . . . . . . ..`. . .}. . . . . . ../
    . . . . . .(. ..`=-,,. . . .`. . . . . . . . . . . ..(. . . ;_,,-”
    . . . . . ../.`~,. . ..`-.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . ..\. . /\
    . . . . . . \`~.*-,. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ..|,./.....\,__
    ,,_. . . . . }.>-._\. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .|. . . . . . ..`=~-,
    . .. `=~-,_\_. . . `\,. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .\
    . . . . . . . . . .`=~-,,.\,. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .\
    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . `:,, . . . . . . . . . . . . . `\. . . . . . ..__
    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .`=-,. . . . . . . . . .,%`>--==``
    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . _\. . . . . ._,-%. . . ..`

If you're going to shout, please shout coherently.

A gripe is a gripe. He's entitled to bitch. Just because he has a job and got a full week's work doesn't mean he isn't entitled to a moan. Your post is just Irish begrudgery at work!

Oh cop the fcuk on... he whines about not getting hours and as soon as he gets them he b1tches... yeah that's begrudgery!!!!!!!!!!! Spanner!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

RachaelVO wrote: »
    Oh cop the fcuk on... he whines about not getting hours and as soon as he gets them he b1tches... yeah that's begrudgery!!!!!!!!!!! Spanner!

Cop the fuck on yourself, pet. :D:D

You had 2 days to reply... 2 whole days, and this is what you come up with. SHEESH!!!!

I'm very disappointed with your reply, I was really hoping for a better class of row here:(:(:(:(

I feel so deflated, and it's all your fault :mad: (dramatic sigh)