Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

craziest drinking game you have played

• 26-03-2011 2:06pm

whats the maddest craziest game you have played while drinking and im not talking about beer pong haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭revz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭squeakyduck

Some sort of drinking game with cards. I think it was like black jack or something. I played with white wine.....BIG mistake!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

when i used to drink black bush like it was water i played a game called 'trying to stay alive'

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Sometimes when Liverpool play, myself and a few mates would take a shot for everytime Jamie Carragher hoofs the ball up the pitch during the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Snap. It was mental, you have to take a sip of your beer if you lost. Must have went through... ooh... A bottle and a half??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

the power hour - every minute you take a shot of beer!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Never really did a good one. I want to though!
    Played a soccer drinking game where you're watching a game pick a team and if they concede a throw, corner, free kick, goal, fúckin anything you have to drink the amount relevant to the importance of what they conceeded. 1 finger for throw, 2 for corner, down it for a goal etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Sloe Gin Jenga.

Real crazy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

A driving game called avoid the garda checkpoint.Some crack after 15 pints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

Played some crazy german drinking game last night.
    Man!!!

it wasn't crazy because of the amount of alcohol involved, it was crazy because it involved doing some serious maths in your head!!! You shook two dice and looked at em but didn't show anyone and you had to add the highest numbered one to the number from the person before you and multiply by the second number. I mean who the fúck does that while drunk.

You say the answer out loud and if the next person doesn't believe you they can check. If you were right they have to drink, if not you have to drink. Waaaaaay too much thinking for a drinking game!!! :eek: Crazy.

Gimme "Kings" or "never ever have i ever" any night!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

the hour of power!!!
    a shot every minute for an hour!!! nobody ever lasted very long lol

• A driving game called avoid the checkpoint.Some crack.

hahah we have all played this its certainly mad :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭the_pits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭Panda General

Played a game called kings and some game were numbers are involved think its called 21s, that's the craziest i have done.....so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

A couple of us played snakes and ladders one night but changed the rules, anytime you went down a snake you had to drink 3 shots of lager.. Ugh! We were fcuked the next morning :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

Asphyxia wrote: »
    A couple of us played snakes and ladders one night but changed the rules, anytime you went down a snake you had to drink 3 shots of lager.. Ugh! We were fcuked the next morning :D

In my experience, any kids board game can very easily be changed into a drinking game because the rules are usually so easy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

During college this year, learned one called Mushroom...using cards face down, you call out the suit colour, get it wrong and you drink to the number on the card for that amount of seconds (J and higher start at 11). You can chance two cards and go for purple (black and red together) but if you lose, the combining scores are what you drink.

Kings is a fun game too.

There's one I learned from a New Zealand guy last year using dice called Mixxy...nasty results, I ended up setting some sort of record with a total of 136 drinks totalled in one round:pac: (drinks can double up many many times, I lost that round hard).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

First one to die, loses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Ahh drinking games just get in the way of drinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

I'm playing one right now called 'life assessment drinking game', where you take a sip from a bottle of wine every time you recall something great that happened.

The bottle's still full three hours on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

During college this year, learned one called Mushroom...using cards face down, you call out the suit colour, get it wrong and you drink to the number on the card for that amount of seconds (J and higher start at 11).

The way I learned to play was as above, except you have a can in the middle (or any drink) and you then place your card on top, with no more than two corners touching the card below yours (assuming someone put the first card down already).
    As people take their turns, the stack on the can slowly grows outwards (hence Mushroom).
    If anyone knocks cards off the mushroom when they're putting theirs down, they drink the combined number of all those cards.
    If someone collapses the whole mushroom, they finish the drink in the middle.
    You usually need two decks for this though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Roll the dice game. Pick a number, every time your number is rolled you take a shot of Mickey Finn's - prepare for a night you'll never remember.

Or else Strip Blackjack, and if 2 of you work together and play against people who are already completely out of it it's very easy to cheat :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭wellboy76

In our local in Waterford years ago a load of english lads on a stag bought Stings greatest hits and played the Roxanne drinking game.

So one half took a shot when he sang "Roxanne" and the other half took one when it went "you don't have to put on a red light".

Sounds crap but listen to the song. You'd be mangled

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

wellboy76 wrote: »
    In our local in Waterford years ago a load of english lads on a stag bought Stings greatest hits and played the Roxanne drinking game.

So one half took a shot when he sang "Roxanne" and the other half took one when it went "you don't have to put on a red light".

Sounds crap but listen to the song. You'd be mangled

So... how was the ER? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Eat threee packets of extra strong mints and drink three pints of ice-cold water.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Poker- 4 lads on holiday in the the Canaries. Lowest hand loser had to drink a straight shot poured by the winner. We hadn't got anything to measure the shots and the shot size got bigger as we got drunker and of course the winners wanted revenge so no loser got the same shot in a row. One of us had 12 losing hands so had to drink 12 straight shots from the below choices

One bottle of Cork Dry Gin
    One bottle of Goldschlarger
    One bottle of Galliano
    One bottle of Cointreu

Quite possibly the worst drinks in the world to drink straight.We actually made it to the nightclub, I still can't remember leaving the apartment and getting carried home. Ohh to have that liver again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Yeah Kings is good but people have different rules, ace is a waterfall etc etc.

If you pick up a king, you pour some of your drink into a jug in the middle of the table, if you pick the last one you drink the contents. I ended up picking the last king at a party once and had to drink a flower vase full of differnt stuff like vodka, beer, cider, wine and god knows what else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

I'm playing one right now called 'life assessment drinking game', where you take a sip from a bottle of wine every time you recall something great that happened.

The bottle's still full three hours on.

That's cos you haven't drank any. Just get started and the memories will flow. (And hopefully they will be good)

Hope it's a red and you're letting it breathe or else it's gonna taste rubbish :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Drinkin games are for sober newbs.

"If you pick this card you have to drink two fingers!!! LOL!"

"I already finished the bottle"

"But....but the game....."

"Get in the fukking bag! Newb!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

Life?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭Saermegil

you all seem to be fans of drinking games...but i really don't get it. I'm gonna drink anyway, and I'm probably going to be playing a game at the same time - combining them just makes the drinking rushed or forced and the game so simple it becomes ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Laisurg

Kings... or called dirty pint by some people, you get a pitcher and play some sort of a card game that i can't remember atm due to the game, but basically everyone pours a bit of their drinking into the yoke, and at the end you basically end up with a litre mix of vodka, beer, cider, jagermeister etc it's basically a recipe to get f*cked up :L and someone ALWAYS gets sick all over the place :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭wellboy76

So... how was the ER? :)

No idea. It was a load of English lads, could have fell in the river after, who cares!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

had great craic with the election debate drinking game

"5 point plan"

EVERYONE TAKE A DRINK!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 happyenough

Hit the bus ******! Greatest drinking game every invented, closely followed by Landmines!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭Griffen262

Played four games of Kings one evening/night/morning...*

*shivers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭marxcoo

Laisurg wrote: »
    Kings... or called dirty pint by some people, you get a pitcher and play some sort of a card game that i can't remember atm due to the game, but basically everyone pours a bit of their drinking into the yoke, and at the end you basically end up with a litre mix of vodka, beer, cider, jagermeister etc it's basically a recipe to get f*cked up :L and someone ALWAYS gets sick all over the place :P

Even more horrendous when the concoction includes food- soy sauce, tobasco, mayonaisse, butter..... it makes for an ugly night let me tell you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,246 ✭✭✭amacca

anyone ever heard of the drinking game called gnomes?

(tis more of a slightly sober post drinking game on the way home with a couple of "friends" though)

excellent crack, except for he/she who loses or those who get caught by "da law"

had great craic with the election debate drinking game

"5 point plan"

EVERYONE TAKE A DRINK!

that sort of one follows a long and proud tradition of drinking games

the best one of those types I ever played was the lord of the rings drinking game ...... any time sam gamgee starts getting ghey with frodo baggins in the trilogy - down the hatch so to speak

followed by the withnail and I version .....self explanatory this one

bradlente wrote: »
    Life?

that deserved much more appreciation in fairness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

amacca wrote: »

followed by the withnail and I version .....self explanatory this one
    Still haven't done that one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭Griffen262

Laisurg wrote: »

The Game:
      <LI class=custom>Place a pint-sized glass in the middle of the table. <LI class=custom>Spread a deck of cards in a circle around the cup and have your guests sit around it. <LI class=custom>The game begins and ends with Kings-- with each King card pulled, the player who pulls that card pours some of his or her drink into the pint cup in the middle of the table.
    • The person who pulls the last King in the deck must drink what's in the cup. This is especially disgusting is everybody is drinking something different.
    Kings Drinking Game Rules
    2 - Two for you
    Two drinks to the person of your choice

3 - Three for me
    Player takes three drinks
    4- Four's for Whores
    All ladies take a drink
    5- Slap
    Upon seeing the five card pulled, all players must hit the table with their hand. The last person to do this drinks.
    6- Six is for Dicks
    All the guys take a drink 7- Thumbmaster
    Whoever pulls a 7 becomes the new Thumbmaster. He or she can sneakily put their thumb on the table whenever they like. All the other players must put theirs on the table, too. The last to do it must drink.
    8 - I Never
    Say a true statement about something you've never done. All those who have done it must drink.

9 - Rhyme
    Say a short sentence. The next player uses a sentence that rhymes with it. This goes around the table til the last person can't think of a rhyme. He or she drinks. (Words can only be used once.)
    10- Category
    Choose a category. Each player must choose something within that category. If you can't think of anything, you drink. (Example: chocolate candy bars: Snickers, Twix, Reese's Cups, Milky Way, etc.)
    Jack- Rule
    Possibly the funnest card in the bunch. When you pull a rule card, you get to make up a rule for the game. Every time the rule is broken, that person must drink. (See Rules Game above for some good rule ideas.)
    Queen- Question Master
    The person who pulls the Q is Question Master until the next Q is pulled. He or she can ask a question of another player at any time. If that player answers the question, he or she must drink.
    King- King's Cup
    The first three to pull a King must pour some of their drink into the cup at the middle of the table. The last person to choose it must drink it. The game ends when the last King is pulled. Ace- Waterfall
    Everybody drinks. The player who picked the Ace starts the waterfall. No player can stop drinking until the player before him stops.

Jack Rule is probably the best, e.g...You cant call any person by their name/nickname for the whole game!....adds a can or two more consumed during the game :P

seanybiker wrote: »
    Still haven't done that one

I highly recommend it. Sort of a rite of passage for all wannabe and serious career alcoholics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

A group of us played trivial pursuits where when u got a question wrong u drank a shot of absinthe. We were so wasted after a while we had to change it to if u got a question right u got a shot. Messy nite.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,296 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Fancy rules are for people who want to get others drunk.

Deal out the cards face down and guess if a card is red or black.