Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ask your sister...

• 25-03-2011 1:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭

I know it's FM104, I don't know why it's tuned into my alarm clock but I did manage to listen to the best car crash morning radio segment in a very long time. It was like something out of Jerry Springer.

Basically the lads were talking about breakups yesterday, some girl gets on and breaks up with the fella on the radioshow by announcing it. He gets on today to talk about being dumped and she's actually on the other line. Complete Handbags!

The hilariousness starts at 3:24 in the podcast and continues right through to about 7:10.

So, should they both be blasted with piss? Is a radio breakup the lowest of the low? Or is this, just what I think it is (and I'm facilitating by asking, (oh the irony..) pure unadulterated yet somewhat hilarious shíte?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭Tahuti

I'm not sure that sounds real.

They seem a bit posh for a radio break-up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Two absolute muppets. She deserves everything she got though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

"Lads, like, you know" he sounds like a total twat. Though she sounds like total bitch.

How did their relationship not work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

"Lads, like, you know" he sounds like a total twat. Though she sounds like total bitch.

How did their relationship not work?

Because he was boring, roish? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

So, should they both be blasted with piss?

Could you get them from that distance? And with a single stream?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

I say her daddy will be morto about that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

pinch the middle, double stream it. :cool:

Tahuti wrote: »
    I'm not sure that sounds real.

They seem a bit posh for a radio break-up.

I don't know about real or not, but the F-bomb went out live on air, it's actually what really made me listen. And her tears.

Its alright lads, he'll be havin a few 'kens in the 'burbs and gobbling the face off some oompa loompa in no time, standard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭Tahuti

I don't know about real or not, but the F-bomb went out live on air, it's actually what really made me listen. And her tears.

Yeah, the tears sound convincing, alright.

tbh, I was just throwing it out there to get your thread moving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭Millicent

zuroph wrote: »

But remember to never cross the streams!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

http://gawker.com/#!5779701/your-favorite-wacky-morning-radio-show-is-a-festival-of-lies

Your Favorite Wacky Morning Radio Show Is a Festival of Lies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭pablo-jericho

She sounds like she should be in Fade Street... him too actually, twunts.

Be careful though...

http://scifipulse.net/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/Ghostbusters-team.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Fair play I say.

He does nothing but sound pissed off, and she calls him immature.

Its like Courage Wolf. "If someone hates you for no reason, give them a good reason"

stovelid wrote: »

You get out and stop nicking my jokes. :mad: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

How do you mean?

I'm not down with the hip ****.

Millicent wrote: »
    You get out and stop nicking my jokes. :mad: :D

It's our joke. mill.

/simper

I love how she says "any girl has a right to break up with whoever she wants..."

Him : On live radio?

Her: "A break-up is a break-up, whether do it on the radio or ring you up or I pull up outside your house, it's still a break-up".

Yes, the right to break up over the radio is, like, a central tenet of feminism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

what a toolbag of an attention seeker.

Far play to him for riding half the family

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

It's not real, and if it is real they're both tools!

Also it's not national radio, it's ****ty Dublin radio.

wixfjord wrote: »
    It's not real, and if it is real they're both tools!

Also it's not national radio, it's ****ty Dublin radio.

That you get for a good bit outside Dublin. Maybe provincial radio :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

The hilariousness starts at 3:24 in the podcast and continues right through to about 7:10.
    Did you notice at 3:20 his microphone suddenly clears up after a segway? I bet they pre-recorded the whole bit.

But hey who am I to spoil the fun :pac: "You think I'm no fun? ask your sister." I love it regardless. Jerrrry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

They need to get Bill O'Herlihy on one of these wacky modern radio shows.

"So, John, would it be fair to say that you were ridin' Mary's sister? The point's been made, I suppose, the point's been made, that by having sex with your wife's sister, that that might be a bit wrong? Would that be a point our viewers would agree with I wonder?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

FM104 is a piece of sh*te anyway, who cares about two knob jockeys on the radio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

I know it's FM104, I don't know why it's tuned into my alarm clock

My fúckin japeye you don't....you love it admit it!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

she deserved everything she got, they dont sound to posh to break up over the radio they sound posh enough to be so out of touch with reality that they would break up over radio. These are people that were spoiled through life with an overblown sense of entitlement. Plenty of people like this in college they wreck my head. This could be real I wouldnt be surprised if it was, ireland is flooded with these people. I mean the girl by the way the lad seemed sound!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Good enough for her. Very low thing to go on a radio station to announce a break up.

(Hmmm, then again how low is it to ride your then gfs sister?)

PaulieC wrote: »
    My fúckin japeye you don't....you love it admit it!! :pac:

Hah, I knew somebody would try call it on me! I actually don't know why Today FM isn't tuned in, that's the station I listen to most

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

Degag wrote: »
    (Hmmm, then again how low is it to ride your then gfs sister?)
    I think it depends on how high the bed is off the floor :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭dr gonzo

They're gonna regret that little incident me thinks after the entire city heard them act like a pair of spoiled goons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Lambsbread

They need to get Bill O'Herlihy on one of these wacky modern radio shows.

"So, John, would it be fair to say that you were ridin' Mary's sister? The point's been made, I suppose, the point's been made, that by having sex with your wife's sister, that that might be a bit wrong? Would that be a point our viewers would agree with I wonder?"

I can't read that without Bill's voice in my head!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

that is ****ing hilarious what a dumb bitch

he isnt much better but she asked for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Ugh, I hate national radio. Silly woman, the chap may have been lying about the sister to provoke a reaction from her on the radio, but I think it is fair enough and a fairly tame comeback if he was livid and did it out of spite, but not fair to land the sister in it if it was made up.
    If she wants to broadcast their personal life on air then she has to deal with the consequences.

But jaysus, what a horrible segment on the radio, is it dedicated to live on air break ups? That sort of encouragement is disgusting. Reminds me of the clip of the Australian girl who was made admit she was raped last year. An unnecessary intrusion into peoples lives for the sake of entertainment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

WindSock wrote: »
    Ugh, I hate national radio. Silly woman, the chap may have been lying about the sister to provoke a reaction from her on the radio, but I think it is fair enough and a fairly tame comeback if he was livid and did it out of spite, but not fair to land the sister in it if it was made up.
    If she wants to broadcast their personal life on air then she has to deal with the consequences.

But jaysus, what a horrible segment on the radio, is it dedicated to live on air break ups? That sort of encouragement is disgusting. Reminds me of the clip of the Australian girl who was made admit she was raped last year. An unnecessary intrusion into peoples lives for the sake of entertainment.

Jesus that sounds terrible but your right the hosts should be ashamed of themselves to resort to putting a potentielly heartbreaking moment on air. It wasnt fair to involve the sister really but the lady should have know better to keep reiterating the point that "he was no fun", that seemed like an attempt to bait him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

It's not national radio.
    It's not real.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭ishvalian

Lol Seriously......Ronan Keating selling his album on QVC :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

LMAO that was just hysterical.

I don't see what you all mean they sound like fade street'ers though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭qdawg86

Was this real ?
    They sound like they are actors....bad ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

qdawg86 wrote: »
    Was this real ?
    They sound like they are actors....bad ones.
    Trust me, it was not real.
    FM104 are always turning stuff like this out!
    Just trying to get a bit of publicity.
    Crap station.