Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

One for the witty

• 20-03-2011 1:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭

A friend put my number on gumtree during the week for having Kings of Leon tickets. Since Wednesday my phone has been hopping with texts and calls.

How shall we deal with this AH?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

kick your fone in the face and blast it with piss..problem solved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

One for the witty??? LOL!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭gerrycollins

Link your phone to a sex chat line a take a portion of the revenue generated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

darsar wrote: »
    A friend put my number on gumtree during the week for having Kings of Leon tickets. Since Wednesday my phone has been hopping with texts and calls.

Using this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Use webtext to let everyone who contacts you know that Kings of Leon are ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Ha ha, people want KOL tickets. . .that's gas. . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

How many tickets have you got?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Clank1

Use webtext to let everyone who contacts you know that Kings of Leon are ****e.

I understand where you are coming from, but in reality, is this really logical? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Answer the phone and say:

"Hi, this is the ..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Spore

Plant drugs on him.

Lets not be too hasty my friend... haw haw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭smk89

Put an ad on gumtree for your friend in the men seeking men column. Then do the same with his email on the american site so it gets more traffic with fake pictures (or real ones if you are that way inclined). Place his home address on a hostel database for e5 a night and wait for the german backpackers to visit him.

I'd guess 2 days tops before he begs you for forgiveness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

smk89 wrote: »
    Put an ad on gumtree for your friend in the men seeking men column. Then do the same with his email on the american site so it gets more traffic with fake pictures (or real ones if you are that way inclined). Place his home address on a hostel database for e5 a night and wait for the german backpackers to visit him.

Haven't you learned your lesson?

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0708/maddena.html

Let's not be too hasty my friend... haw haw :pac:

Clank1 wrote: »
    Let's not be too hasty my friend... haw haw :pac:

Haw haw :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Put your phone on divert and link it to your friends number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Set up a PO Box and tell them all to send the money to it.

Haw haw :pac:

having one of your episodes again..remember what the doc said keep taking the meds or this will happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭Ev84

Nothing witty about my answer... KICK THE BOLLIX OUT OUT OF 'IM!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Spend the rest of your life plotting revenge.....that'll show him!

Saila wrote: »
    having one of your episodes again..remember what the doc said keep taking the meds or this will happen

stuff it buddy.... haw haw :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Put up an ad on DoneDeal with his number attached at the end:
    €2,000 2003 VW Passat 1.9 TDi, 50,000 miles, NCT 01/2013, Full service history, Call me anytime, need sale by Tuesday night as I'm emigrating this week.

a4 tdi se sti wrx fto mivec integra a3 a8 golf passat mondeo megan white fast landrover csl 320d 530d mtec estate focus astra civic sti golf bora glanza lancer evo sir vti dohc toledo eg6 eg9 a4 tdi saxo silvia s14 s13 s15 316 318is 320 search passat jetta golf bora skyline mondeo 320d focus st integra celica avensis d4d insignia vectra astra c200 c220 is 220d 520d 318i 316i a4 a5 s40 318D is200 corolla mr2 mrs hilux glanza caddy transporter hiace transit vivaro primastar santa fe vitara landcruiser cooper impretza lancer laguna megane auris yaris micra

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

put an ad for an escort service up with his number

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭smk89

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Haven't you learned your lesson?

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0708/maddena.html

Curses my secret it out.
    And I would have gotten away with it if it wasn't for you meddling adults.

stuff it buddy.... haw haw :pac:

no its caw caw what kind of a lame crow are you :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Any number you don't recognise answer with the following;

"Hello Dublin neo-nazi party, Heinrich speaking, how may I help you?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Amateur.

Put up a fake profile for a female seeking no strings attached fun with men, include some pics of a random girl. Include his number. Winning.

Saila wrote: »
    no its caw caw what kind of a lame crow are you :rolleyes:

Clank1 has to think about this... haw haw :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

No one makes an effort these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Next time your in his house - Go to his computer and download a load of child porn - Then inform the Garda - you'll all be laughing about this for years!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

I suggest you set up a paypal account and start taking deposits on the right to bid on the tickets. The deposit is non-refundable and you reserve the right to cancel the auction at any time

You could just start putting his number in burger king stalls, write out elaborate Escort ads and promote 20 euro BJs and see what kind of creeps call him in the middle of the day from a BK toilet strung out on meth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭this is arse

my personal favourite is the freebie section, you'd be surprised how many people believe that people out there give away the full contents of a house :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 645 ✭✭✭chicken fingers

The only thing you can do is forward your phone to that dublin rickroller landline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭darsar

I kind of wanted to go a different and possibly more harsher route than just returning the same prank by putting his number on gumtree.

I like the idea of the posting the house as a hostel but his mother be the tormented one!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I kind of wanted to go a different and possibly more harsher route than just returning the same prank by putting his number on gumtree.

I like the idea of the posting the house as a hostel but his mother be the tormented one!

You could always cheer her up by having sex with her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭mstan

You could always cheer her up by having sex with her.

I think raping his friend's mother might be taking things a little too far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Mmmmm..... Cookies and Milf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Jaysus, you're an evil James Bond villian aren't ya??????:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

Report him to the gardai and #win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 406 ✭✭Yurt

Well my friend wrecked my house during rag week so i set up a thread in the Clare forum saying that he was opening up a sex shop with his father,a journalist from the Clare people pm'd me asking me for his e-mail address.

I made up a fake g-mail account and did an interview with him and this was published in Tuesday's Clare people

patglynneroticsexshopph.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

He has got an unbelievable amount of stick for it,i think we're even

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

someone mentioned diverting your phone, check the settings first and there is sometimes a choice to divert all numbers except ones in your phonebook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Speaking for the witty, it really isn't.