Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FUND RAISER FOR DANIEL MAHER

• 10-03-2011 12:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭

Red Barn Airsoft
    in association with
    Main Irish Airsoft
    Are hosting a fund raising day on the 02nd April Saturday at the Barn for
    Daniel Maher
    174780_129980610401657_5091060_n.jpg
    DANIEL HAS BEEN BATTLING CANCER FOR SOME TIME NOW AND RECENTLY HAD HIS ARM AMPUTATED. DANIELS FAMILY HAS DISCOVERED TREATMENT FROM A DOCTOR IN GERMANY, SO TO HELP DANIEL AND HIS FAMILY IN THIS FINACIAL AND EMOTIONAL TIME, WE HAVE DECIDED TO RUN THIS DAY.
    Please take note of the following;
    The cost for the days gaming is the normal €25.
    Membership will be waived for the day, but waivers must be signed.
    First time visitors who are intending to play , please read site rules on website. Propper ankle supportive footwear is mandatory, no runners or... wellies.GUN hire must be pre booked via email to http://www.redbarnairsoft.com and costs €25 pp.
    Gates open at 9.15 am.
    Raffle tickets will also be sold for some great prizes.
    All profits from raffle and gate will go directly to the fund.
    I know times are financially tough for everyone these days, but if you can attend or donate anything , it would be greatfully appreciated.
    Hope to see you all there.
    Thank You.
    Damian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

*DOBBY* wrote: »
    Red Barn Airsoft
    in association with
    Main Irish Airsoft
    Daniel Maher
    DANIEL HAS BEEN BATTLING CANCER FOR SOME TIME NOW AND RECENTLY HAD HIS ARM AMPUTATED. DANIELS FAMILY HAS DISCOVERED TREATMENT FROM A DOCTOR IN GERMANY, SO TO HELP DANIEL AND HIS FAMILY IN THIS FINACIAL AND EMOTIONAL TIME, WE HAVE DECIDED TO RUN THIS DAY.
    First time visitors who are intending to play , please read site rules on website. Propper ankle supportive footwear is mandatory, no runners or... wellies.GUN hire must be pre booked via email to http://www.redbarnairsoft.com and costs €25 pp.
    Gates open at 9.15 am.
    I know times are financially tough for everyone these days, but if you can attend or donate anything , it would be greatfully appreciated.
    Thank You.
    Damian.
    this is going to be a great day cann't wait !
    David

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

*DOBBY* wrote: »
    Red Barn Airsoft
    in association with
    Main Irish Airsoft
    Daniel Maher
    Gates open at 9.15 am.
    Thank You.
    Damian.

Damo ,
    any list of the prizes and the cost of raffle tickets ?
    David

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭*DOBBY*

Well what a day, let me first say a huge thank you to all the players today for playing with great honour and good spirit. The games were great to watch and marshal.
    Secondly , Thanks is not enough to all the Marshals , Mark and Kevin (the Paramedics), Rachael and Sharon for being the lovely sexy sign in girls, Ralph for all the sandwiches and soup, for the raffle to Derek (MIA) for the prizes, Richard (Hobby Airsoft) for the gun, Alan from the Camo shop, Ian for the beautiful L'Oreal mens hamper, Ciaran O'C, Eric, Ernie, IAA, (sorry if I forgot to mention anyone, my appologies.)
    To the lads who came early and got stuck in, to Richard for collecting the Grub from Ralph.To Oddy, Alan and Jay for all the camera work.
    And all the stand in marshals, thank you all so so much.Also a big thanks to Daniel's family and friends for bringing some craic and support all day.
    I am pleased to say that you all raised €3,450 today for Daniel and his family. So pat yourselves on the back . Thanks all for a great day.
    Damian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭reddevilfan

Sadly Daniel passed away last night after a long brave battle with illness

R.I.P

Daniel