Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nicholls drops bomb on Ruby Walsh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Lol, looks a quality preview.

Dont understand why you get so previews with bum Irish trainers that dont even have any runners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Haha brilliant! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

haha great stuff, typical carberry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭sq_forever

you just gotta love Carberry. That red bull stuff will kill ya though!
    Does anybody know where i can see this preview in full?
    Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭NedTermo

I will post up links here when they are all done, main races are covered in detail by all the chaps on the panel anyway. Paul Nicholls, Ruby Walsh, Paul Carberry, Pat Keane, Paul Nolan, Leon Blanche.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Paul's good craic. One of my friends met him several times when he was locked on a bus around Galway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭NedTermo

All the videos from that preview are online now @ http://cheltenham.boylesports.com/cheltenham_betting/cheltenham-preview-night/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

People should really stop reading so much into preview nights, they are fund raisers where people talk complete and utter rubbish. I feel sorry for the people on the panel having to do these, there are far too many and you can be sure no highly confidential information is going to be shared.

For the record Ruby rides Mikael.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

Bluetonic wrote: »
    People should really stop reading so much into preview nights, they are fund raisers where people talk complete and utter rubbish. I feel sorry for the people on the panel having to do these, there are far too many and you can be sure no highly confidential information is going to be shared.

For the record Ruby rides Mikael.

Plenty of good info given out at these preview nights tbh if ur selective enough.

Oh and Ruby has just been confirmed as taken the ride on 1813 :P

Plenty of good info given out at these preview nights tbh if ur selective enough.
    If your selective though? Selective? So once you know what to ignore? Ah well thats grand so.

Oh and Ruby has just been confirmed as taken the ride on 1813 :P
    Nope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Bluetonic wrote: »
    If your selective though? Selective? So once you know what to ignore? Ah well thats grand so.

Nope.

Andy Stewart said on ATR today that Ruby rides his horse (1833)

Think he was spoofing though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭Sprouts

Carberry is a legend, hope he has a great Cheltenham. Why does Ruby always have to be a miserable git and feel it below him to talk to racing fans.

Sprouts wrote: »
    Why does Ruby always have to be a miserable git and feel it below him to talk to racing fans.
    Typical ill informed comment to be honest.