Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Spring Special 13/03/11

• 05-03-2011 4:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭

Detail booking up !;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭FLOYDSTER

A real shame the 1st qualifier was cancelled at Roundwood on the 19th!!:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

I will be there. Definitely. No essays, nothing important, and I need some more match time. Tangfastic. And I've a few days to train this week too. Spankin'.

Nice one Dave!!, hopefully get a target that works this time!!;)

FLOYDSTER wrote: »
    Nice one Dave!!, hopefully get a target that works this time!!;)

Booked in for 1300. Definitely looking forward to this now. Hopefully scores will all be considerably higher than last time. 576 and making the final was something of a step back for me and the sport as a whole. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭dCorbus

Booked in on the 11am detail. See you all there!
    Looks like it's filling up pretty quickly already.

dCorbus wrote: »
    Booked in on the 11am detail. See you all there!
    Looks like it's filling up pretty quickly already.

Bring some fooking buns with you!!:D

Tell Sam to get the missus to make more sandwiches too. If we're not going to win anything, might as well get a solid meal out of it! :p

Dave, that would only put you off your "Tastey Chip" ! lol:D

True enough. That chipper has an awful lot to answer for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭intershoot

Dave, do you think I got to the size I am by giving food away!!! :rolleyes:

I may just have to bring down me new toy and introduce her to everyone! need to get a few rounds through it anyway, and she should feel right at home beside RRPC's improved tool!

Mine's just a touch longer though :eek:

Great days craic as always!, big well done to Conor with a new pb of 594!!;)

Roll on the 3 April and some outdoor stuff weather permitting!:D

Big congratulations to Conor. Stonking shooting. A string of 38 tens! :eek: My eyes are killing me still from just looking at that sight picture, so roll on improved health and some outdoor stuff!

• Subscribers Posts: 4,076 ✭✭✭IRLConor

I had a fun day indeed. :)

Now I just need to replicate some of those scores outdoors!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

Ah feck, here, you had me thinking that was 594 outdoors last night Conor ye maggot :D
    Still outstanding shooting though :D Stomps my old PB (589 I think) well into the dirt :D

A decent night's sleep and making sure to check my kit before shooting (:o) and after that 571 yesterday, I fire fifteen shots fairly quickly, with ten or eleven inner tens and two called off shots (one of which was a 9.9) and one bad shot I didn't call, no idea where it came from, so 588 pace. Must remember to sleep more in future... Nobody to blame but myself though!

588 is as far as I've gone at 50m, and I haven't hit that in a while. :(

My best score outdoors since I got the new rifle was 583 in a training match in January.

I figure I could get a little more at 50m if I had shot either of the above scores on a single-bull target but I've still a bit of work to do to get to 590+ at 50m.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

If you're putting in 594 indoors I think you're just looking at wind and light to bring up the outdoor scores - kinda hard to put in an 99 average if you've got positional problems :D

Sparks wrote: »
    If you're putting in 594 indoors I think you're just looking at wind and light to bring up the outdoor scores - kinda hard to put in an 99 average if you've got positional problems :D

Since I got the new rifle, my averages have been 98.1 (588.6) at 25yds and 95.2 (571.2) at 50m. Remove the worst session from each and the averages go to 98.8 (592.8) and 96.0 (576) respectively.

Still a good chunk of work to do outdoors, though I am making progress.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭BountyHunter

A real shame the 1st qualifier was cancelled at Roundwood on the 19th!!:(

Not again...this kinda thing gets really frustrating when you get a shift change at work to attend and its cancelled

BountyHunter.

Yeah!, but they promised to hold more qualifiers to try and get peeps to Munich;)