Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

(i'll try this again) anyone up for tactical rehearsals for games?

• 03-03-2011 3:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭

as some of you may remember i was going to try set this up last september, but was take seriously ill before i could get anything done.

anyway, i just want to see if anyone still has interest in doing this before i set things up.

a possible date of this will be towards the end off April @ the hrta and after gaming time.

the object of this is to try and bring more tactical thinking to the game instead off everybody just running off and doing there own thing.

tactics that i hope to make use off are as follows

setting up defending lines, patrol tactics, overwatching, room clearance, controlled firing etc etc

tactics that could and should be used in game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

And once again Andy, I'm up for it :)
    And very willing to lend a hand too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Before i head back into work. I'll talk to ya on the weekend bout it :) i'll bring your battery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

im in just cant committ to every weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Firekitten

as some of you may remember i was going to try set this up last september, but was take seriously ill before i could get anything done.

anyway, i just want to see if anyone still has interest in doing this before i set things up.

a possible date of this will be towards the end off April @ the hrta and after gaming time.

the object of this is to try and bring more tactical thinking to the game instead off everybody just running off and doing there own thing.

tactics that i hope to make use off are as follows

setting up defending lines, patrol tactics, overwatching, room clearance, controlled firing etc etc

tactics that could and should be used in game
    Its a great sentiment, but at the end of the day, airsofters will do what they want to do... teach them all the tactics in the world, and they still **** off and shoot a puddle before chasing the shiny thing in the oposite direction... And frankly some of those drills arent useful in regular airsoft, perhaps in a full on milsim, but even at things like the battlesims, people will sign up for the command structure, but still do thier own thing as per.

Probably the only people you will be able to get to use those tactics, are non airsofters.... because they dont have the 'i know best' attitude.

Its a really good idea frankly, and I'd come join in if I was a bit closer, just for the craic, but yeah...
    If this was prep for the battlesim games, its a grand Idea, sunday games? Tactics in sunday games is like herding cats.. pointless, and you end up running around more than the cats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

Firekitten wrote: »
    sunday games? Tactics in sunday games is like herding cats.. pointless, and you end up running around more than the cats.

i could always shoot the cats :D

but you have some good points. at the moment this is just to find out who is interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

Firekitten wrote: »
    **** off and shoot a puddle before chasing the shiny thing in the oposite direction.
    you talkin about me!!! :D
    count me in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Phil Taz

Count me in :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Stonewolf

I'm up for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Jimkil

Anything that's help to improve players skill level is a good thing. I'm in.

whydave wrote: »
    you talkin about me!!! :D
    count me in

thats why we make the enemy carry the shiny thing. we don't tell them what it is for, we just tell them its important. that way we know that you can find them :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭T.C.

Hey Spermy,

As before, myself and Daire would definitely be interested in this. Add 2 more to your list.. :)

thanks,
    T.C.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭RummyMc

I'm up for it..... But I'm guessing your trying to set it up in dublin :(!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭flashinbluelite

if teaching the masses how to charge at the other team with a SPAS 14 is tactics , im in and will help where i can......................

GRRRRRRrrrrrrrrr GET SUM!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

My shottie is feeling lonely these days...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Pump it and squeeze Dex, pump it and squeeze...

Leftyflip wrote: »

Back in your cage !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Leftyflip wrote: »

Please rephraze this before i think of something nasty eeeewwwwww.

thanks to all that replied. i will try to get this sorted for the end of april and see if i can attract some more interest from other player (no i won't sleep with yous, honest !!!!) :D:D:D

ok i have set up a web site for this @ www.airsofttactical.webs.com if anyones interested please visit the site and sign up
    thanks

www.airsoftsniperclub.webs.com
    www.airsofttactical.webs.com
    www.irishairsoftevents.webs.com
    www.contractorsairsoft.webs.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭Silent Death

Yea defiantly up for that.
    I do some work with my team in that area, builds up the group and it does work when we game

ok the start for this will be the first weekend of next month from 6pm till 8pm and for four weeks, then i will switch over the time to the sniper club for 4 weeks and then back again.

the start date of our little rehearsals will be sunday the 8th of may, i was hoping to do this coming sunday but i never got a chance to clear it with the site owner.

please bring a notebook and pen (crayons for dave lol) and your best brain

crayons for dave and your best brain
    'best brain' only one in stock !!!!
    still no allowed to have crayons not after last time !!! :mad:

i forgot about that. who could have known you could get a crayon in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

I suppose i can chip in a hand if needed, i have some knowledge that i can share if people think they can put it to use ? As lefty knows from yesterday, the techniqes arent half bad eh haha:cool:

thanks

remember all that i'll be running this next sunday evening 18:00 - 20:00

this sunday tactics will be ambush and patrol formations. hope to see you all there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

this sunday tactics will be ambush and patrol formations. hope to see you all there.

Gud stuff !! :D

just to inform you all that i have had to change the days of this to wednesday evenings, starting 25th may, so no late training this sunday.