Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

how did they get her number ?

• 25-02-2011 11:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭

firstly sorry if this is in the wrong place.
    a local candidate, sent a txt msg this morning to the wifes phone asking her for her no1 vote and to txt all her family and friends to do the same, my query is this, how did he obtain her number, i know for a fact she didnt give it to him, and without her permission, is it not against the data protection to this ??????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

wifes ad in the local phone box?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Check her arse for scratches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Everybodiesh numbersh up shometime, kid.

/Bogart

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Dont some shops have this yoke that sends texts to peoples phones if they are near the shop?. Maybe something like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,006 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Is it not illegal to canvass on election day?

If it is, report it to the guards. Don't delete the text.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Politicians me stones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,402 ✭✭✭HarryPotter41

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Is it not illegal to canvass on election day?

If it is, report it to the guards. Don't delete the text.

Only within 100 metres of the boundary wall of a polling station and in person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Only within 100 metres of the boundary wall of a polling station and in person.

Many people stand 99 metres away waving their cards at them so? that be fun for half a second.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

seanybiker wrote: »
    Dont some shops have this yoke that sends texts to peoples phones if they are near the shop?. Maybe something like that
    I think that's more of a bluetooth thing, you don't need the phone number for bluetooth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,285 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

You might try contacting the Data Protection guys, I got a big hamper(allegedly worth E200) from <some well known company whose name I can't recall right now> after getting unsolited texts from them. But if it happened again, I'd let the DPA take them to court, it didn't cost them E200, and most of it was stuff I wouldn't use.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Profiler

smodgley wrote: »
    firstly sorry if this is in the wrong place.
    a local candidate, sent a txt msg this morning to the wifes phone asking her for her no1 ??????

(tee hee) [insert golden shower joke] your local candidate was looking for your wifes number 1.... [/insert golden shower joke]

[insert double entendre] did she give it to him [/insert double entendre]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Profiler wrote: »
    (tee hee) [insert golden shower joke] your local candidate was looking for your wifes number 1.... [/insert golden shower joke]

[insert double entendre] did she give it to him [/insert double entendre]

They're a golden shower of cnuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

i know for a fact she didnt give it to him,
    well then he gave it to her...;)
    ....and without her permission,
    I think that's called rape....:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭zxcvbnm12

sqoud that was a classic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I got a letter sent to the house today from Eamon Scanlon, a current Fianna Fail TD for Sligo who is running for re-election.

In the letter he was asking for my vote & apologised for not being able to canvass my area personally, due to... get this.. "the adverse weather".

The thing that pissed me off the most though, was that the envelope was a pre-paid Oireachtas envelope.

So, you me & everyone else is putting our hands in our pockets to pay for him to spam his constituency.

Anyway, even though I was annoyed, at the polling station, I put a "1" beside his name.

And then put a "3" to the right of the "1". :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

I'd say he gave her a good canvassing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Kinetic^ wrote: »
    I'd say he gave her a good canvassing!

He probably fucked her too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 411 ✭✭MASTER...of the bra

squod wrote: »
    Check her arse for scratches.
    :):):)I'd thank this twice if I could, first lol in awhile.:):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭alandublin15

is she yer wan off the party line ads?
    shes waiting to talk to ME not them.