Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PLEASE HELP!!!

• 25-02-2011 5:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 265 ✭✭

well guys, i have a problem with my m15a4. the other days i was shooing it, it just stopped shooting. anytime i go to shoot it now i get a click plus as the battery is plugged in the red wire gets very hot on it. i tried many different batteries and still nothing. if any of you no how i can fix this problem please let me know.

many thanks
    Kevin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

kevin_145 wrote: »
    well guys, i have a problem with my m15a4. the other days i was shooing it, it just stopped shooting. anytime i go to shoot it now i get a click plus as the battery is plugged in the red wire gets very hot on it. i tried many different batteries and still nothing. if any of you no how i can fix this problem please let me know.

many thanks
    Kevin

Have you check to see is there a BB stuck in the barrel ?

I've had three calls this week from people complaining about their gun stopping suddenly mid-game and the motor getting very hot, and every case was a jammed barrel caused by using inferior BBs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 502 ✭✭✭mafo

If during the shooting have not heard any strange sounds, it might mean that the gearbox is fine. I think that as you connect a more powerful battery (eg 11V li-po), a single shot should help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 692 ✭✭✭glicster

i presume this click is coming from the motor and its getting hot aswell?? if so something might be stuck in the gears,maybe a piece of broken piston or something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 265 ✭✭kevin_145

glicster wrote: »
    i presume this click is coming from the motor and its getting hot aswell?? if so something might be stuck in the gears,maybe a piece of broken piston or something

thanks man, that was the problem :) will i need to get a new piston for it now do you rekon?

well you wont know if its the problem untill you open it up and if it is a piece of piston broke off then yeah you will need a new one.nothings for sure kev untill its looked at inside. if its just a gearbox lock up it can be released by pushing back the piston with a screwdriver through the nozzle but id think in the end it will still need to be looked at to find out why its happening

its the motor :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 863 ✭✭✭MonkeyGuy

its the motor :eek:

New motor so. Get a good one.

MonkeyGuy wrote: »
    New motor so. Get a good one.

wat wud u recommend. it has to be high torque:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 MorganG831

Take it apart and put it back again if you find something bad message me back

MorganG831 wrote: »
    Take it apart and put it back again if you find something bad message me back

its just that the motor isnt strong enough to run the gears. any bit of pressure at all and it wont spin. i tink i need a more stronger and powerfull motor. everything else is grand. it will spin outside the mechbox but once u put it in it wont, it just keeps dying out:mad: what do you think man??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Motor is fecked.
    I reccomend a G&P M120 or a Guarder Durable :)

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Motor is fecked.
    I reccomend a G&P M120 or a Guarder Durable :)

where u get 1 of them and how much are they???:)

ahri thanks. is that website in ireland??? and good motor??:)

Yes and yes! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭munster_mafia

http://tntquality.com/index.php?
    main_page=product_info&cPath=11_62&products_id=239

thanks for that man :) is that in ireland ye? wud u recommend any of the ones M.I.A sell??:P

Their site seems to be down at the minute but I think they have a Classic Army high speed one, not sure how good it is. QAS is in Ireland yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Firekitten

As yer chappy said before, its an ar15.... its gearbox is probably locked.... if its clicking, its not a jam, it wont turn because the anti reversal is in, hence it gets hot...

Remove pistol grip, use bent paperclip to latch under anti reversal latch, lift, problem solved.

Motor is probably fine... you do NOT need high tourque to shift a 320 gearbox, any motor should be FINE at that fps. If its too strong a spring to move, its well over 400 and illegal. If the motor spins outside, and just goes 'click' inside, its locked. Simple fix, costs nothing. Im amused everyone is busy recomending he buy new pistons and motors and everyone ignored the guy who came out with the most logical comment on thread.

Firekitten the OP said later that the problem was the motor and that it wouldn't turn if the slightest bit of resistance was put on it?

firekitten can u explain clearer?? what reversal latch?/? if u hold the spinning part of the motor tight with your fingers it wont spin but when u let go it will:( and yea i get a click. could u put spep to step instuctions how to do it??? plz u seem to be the genius

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Tommy Griffen

firekitten can u explain clearer?? what reversal latch?/? if u hold the spinning part of the motor tight with your fingers it wont spin but when u let go it will:( and yea i get a click. could u put spep to step instuctions how to do it??? plz u seem to be the genius

Wel lads, the gun that kevin has is a classic army sportline m15 a4. Also could someone please tell us if a cybergun famas f1 motor will fit and work in this gun?

I'm not sure coz I don't own one but I think the Famas uses a short type mag so it wouldn't work.

if u hold the spinning part of the motor tight with your fingers it wont spin but when u let go it will:( and yea i get a click.

just wondering if its the pinion your holding and its cracked? check for a hairline crack first and then see if you can pull it off easy and if so id say thats your problem

Wel lads, the gun that kevin has is a classic army sportline m15 a4. Also could someone please tell us if a cybergun famas f1 motor will fit and work in this gun?
    famas motor is wrong type, needs long type motor.

Remove the pistol grip from the m4, you can see the bottom edge of the gearbox.
    if you look inside the hole the motor goes through, you can see the gears, and a small square bar, roughly 3mm by 10mm. This is the anti reversal catch, it stops the gearbox going backwards, sometimes, well no, regularly, in m4s , it locks if the motor isnt at the ight height, moves slightly, battery runs too low, or you dont ask it politely enough... Get a paperclip, bend a 4mm right angle on the tip, use that to latch under this bar in the gearbox and lift up, it will take a bit of force if its latched, but it will just 'unhook'. if it does, its been jamming like a rasta with munchies.
    As for the motor not turning, you'd be suprisedh ow little actuall 'force' is required to turn the gear ratio with a 328ish spring in. Most of the work is done by the gearbox, not the motor.

ahri thanks alot man, il try that and let ya no how it goes :) i already took the mechbox apart. do you think there is a certain timer on the gears to set right?? this is an m15 so is the square box in this??

square box?
    If youve stripped the gearbox, its likely not the latch tbh, youd have noticed... Geartiming is fixed, any location works as long as the teeth on the piston gear are 'before' they bite the piston teeth.

Begining to think its potentially the CA motor, they have a habbit of giving up the ghost sometimes. How many rounds through the gun?

Motor should have two copper contacts and metal spring plates on top of it where the wires go, they look ok? not frayed or damaged? is there any play in the shaft?

not sure how many rounds as i recently bought this :( i charged the battery fully and motor is going class and looks perfect :) i thinks its something in the gears not sure tho. dont tink its the motor as its running so well now, wat ya tink???

Ok, so you said you'd taken the gearbox apart.... have you, or have you taken it out of the gun only? If you havent taken it down, try my suggestion about the little metal bar inside the motor hole.

man im starting to think you took it apart,put it back together and now it wont work?
    if this is the case when you took apart did any little washers(shims) fall out and you just put them where you thought they came from? if you did you could have put them in the wrong place and made one of the gears too tight to rotate
    or theres a chance you could have the end of the tappet plate wedged between the sector gear and caseing(seeing as your talking about gear timeing).pushing on the nozzle to make sure it goes in and out easily would rule this out

if you did take it apart and now it wont work look at some vids across the net and have another go at taking it apart,checking everything and putting back together

its shooting now and making the shooting noise, but the pellets are not shooting out, they are just falling out+ its making a weird noise at the end of each fire. any suggestions???/ thanks

ive a good suggestion,
    give it to someone who knows what there doing coz, not trying to be a smart ass here, but it seems you dont have a clue what your at

ive a good suggestion,
    give it to someone who knows what there doing coz, not trying to be a smart ass here, but it seems you dont have a clue what your at

i do just say wat ya tink and il be able to do it no bother :)

ANY IDEAS????

I think Glicster has a point... the 'any ideas' comment suggests you dont quite know whats up. If you did 'know what you were doing' as you suggest. you'd have diagnosed and fixed the problem.

People have suggested many possible causes, and youve got nothing. Time to leave it to a professional. Find a store that will do it for ya :) Pride isnt worth the expence honey.

its shooting now and making the shooting noise, but the pellets are not shooting out, they are just falling out+ its making a weird noise at the end of each fire. any suggestions???/ thanks

have a look at your hop up rubber incase its twisted or ripped or check if the nozzle/tappet plate are positioned propperly.id try the hop rubber first

k il try that. do ya know the two bits that stick out at the end of the piston, well 1 of them are broke. could that be a problem?? plus a spike on one of the gears are broke, would this be it??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭Beez

k il try that. do ya know the two bits that stick out at the end of the piston, well 1 of them are broke. could that be a problem?? plus a spike on one of the gears are broke, would this be it??

Yes i think these issues may be causing some problems......

GUN FIXED AND SHOOTING LIKE NO TOMORROW THANKS FOR HELP LADS :):)