Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FULL BODY TAN -WOULD YA - HAVE YA ????

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

No and no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

No and no.

But 15 yoyo's is cheap ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Has to be a no from me as well.

I am all for tanning up a bit, but would rather do it naturally. There are too many female Oompa Lumpas around, I hope we don't start seeing a huge amount of male ones as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

No....couldn't do it to myself - I already look like a gobshíte as it is!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

This is another example of the cosmetics industry discovering that if they can convince men to regularly beautify themselves they can increase their "reach", and their already astronomical profits will be even more obscenely massive.

Tinfoil hats can protect you from the brainwashing, apparently. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

CDfm wrote: »
    But 15 yoyo's is cheap ???

Tesco vodka is cheap,doesnt mean you should drink it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭myflipflops

Surely arriving at the pub/football or wherever else with an all over tan would get you unmericfully destroyed by your mates unless you had written proof of a recent holiday in the sun?

I wouldn't do it anyway. I just don't care enough about appearance to take the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭source

The only tan I've ever gotten is from the sun. So NO, might as well be wearing make up. Men with fake tan???? What's the world coming to?

But but ...its a Boards Deal so it must be good for you.:D

I am a sucker for the massage deals - the OH sees em and pics them up.

Pure luxury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

Wouldn't mind a sunbed for a bit of vitamin D but I'd never use make-up fake tan

Ah now lets not get ridiculous here Otis - the €15 bottle of Imperial Tesco Vodka is fine - it's the white label stuff that'll ensure you wake up in a field, naked surrounded by badgers :)

Thats what I ment,the "own brand" stuff.

Jaysus it is toxic stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 303 ✭✭Gingersnaps

Go for it. You'll look deadly!!!:rolleyes:

Fake tan looks bad enough on women, please don't try to copy this trend

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Thats what I ment,the "own brand" stuff.

Jaysus it is toxic stuff.

You've sampled it so? :pac:

It'd eventually end up with fellas passing comments on each other such as "OMG did you see the streaky tan on yer man...MORTO!!!"

It'd make me vomit!

PaulieC wrote: »
    Ah now lets not get ridiculous here Otis - the €15 bottle of Imperial Tesco Vodka is fine - it's the white label stuff that'll ensure you wake up in a field, naked surrounded by badgers :)

but if you were tanned you could pretend you were just topping up the tan and wouldnt have the pasty vampire look.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

God no.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

the ole farmers tan does me fine.

but if you were tanned you could pretend you were just topping up the tan and wouldnt have the pasty vampire look.

Tesco's own brand vodka strips paint - it'll strip tan too don't worry!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭Odaise Gaelach

Fake tan on men... another crime to lay at the feet of Jersey Shore.

Also:
    But a bodytan nah, but 15 yoyo's is cheap.

That's what's gone wrong with the economy! We've been dealing in the wrong currency!

Stheno wrote: »
    You've sampled it so? :pac:

Yep.It melted a glass of ice in about 5 minutes.God knows what it does you yer insides.

Melts your organs like the ice :confused: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 940 ✭✭✭kerryman12

bluewolf wrote: »
    Fake tan looks bad enough on women, please don't try to copy this trend

exactly!

It is supposed to work well on pale skinned red haired types.

Does anyone know someone like that who may be looking particularily healthy lately and might be buying some for his friends :rolleyes:

135 bought

chart?cht=bho&chs=285x70&chd=t:3%7C45%7C100&chco=4f6d9a,4f6d9a,e7e7ff&chbh=50&chxt=x,t&chxl=0:%7C%7CMin%2810%29%7C300%7C1:%7Cn&chxp=0,0,3,100&chxs=0,000000,16,0,t&chm=H,bababa,0,2,1.0 The deal is on!

And whats happening this Friday

Whether you like a healthy glow for a special occasion or for a Friday night out with your friends,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

There sitting in my inbox this morning was a boards deal for a full body tan. This one is different its a Rockstar one so it makes it more manly.

Does "65% off" mean you get to keep 35% of your clothes on?:confused:

Cicero wrote: »
    Does "65% off" mean you get to keep 35% of your clothes on?:confused:

Its a Rockstar Tan for Friday nights :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

God no, I wouldn't mind till I saw my reflection and would then proceed to viciously beat myself into a coma for getting a fake tan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Dear god no way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

Do it man, you'll look awesome like these guys!

GuidoOompa.jpg

Seriously though, I wouldn't even consider using it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

If its for a man, why is there a woman in the picture?

And anyway, why would a man want a full body tan? Its not like anyone would see more than their arms/head/neck.

As for me, never. not a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭BillabongMad

AHAH I like this tread interesting reactions.
    I got the top half of my body (including face) fake tanned in a proper beauty place.
    Don't judge me, I was in a short film so everyone had to go get it done. Was fine though, I didn't turn out orange and it looked natural.
    Only bollocks side was the thing came off in lumps so I was scaly for 2 weeks :']

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

It is supposed to work well on pale skinned red haired types

^ Nope not true.

Men please don't start tanning yourselves ... example of bad man tan :eek:

bad-fake-tan.jpg?w=331&h=500

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,969 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Go for it OP

gavin-henson-006.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Wouldn't mind a sunbed for a bit of vitamin D but I'd never use make-up fake tan
    Yeah if it was a sunbed I'd probably take the offer. Fake tan smells like burnt hair. Nasty stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

tan11ie wrote: »
    ^ Nope not true.

Men please don't start tanning yourselves ... example of bad man tan :eek:

bad-fake-tan.jpg?w=331&h=500

How can a billionaire not afford a good fake tan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

SugarHigh wrote: »
    How can a billionaire not afford a good fake tan?

Judging by his equally ridiculous wig I think he may need to hire a new stylist

I think he may have been photoshopped

donald-trump-quote-1-10-07.jpg

If your girlfriend asked you to go for a spray - say if you were getting married - and so you matched in the wedding photo's , would ya ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭BigDuffman

God no...fake tan is for girls end of. Lads who GHD, manicure and fake tan should be made return their man card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Mackman wrote: »
    Its not like anyone would see more than their arms/head/neck.

You never know!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 506 ✭✭✭common sense brigade

A real proper man would never tan on puropose or go on sunbeds. Real men have a healthy glow from working outdoors in all kinds of weather.

I shall mow the lawn -NEKKID :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

massages - yes
    general things that women call pampering - sure
    manscaping including waxing - probably
    frosted tips - it was a one time thing

fake tan? - not a ****ing chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭zinzan

Can't beleive this ****e is even considered by men - one of my neighbours must have had one - they had this crowd show up - they arrived in a car with the logo emblazoned on the side of the car.. very subtle!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 sarcasmo3000

grow a pair chap! a massage is one thing, fake tan?? batty boy, batty boy.