Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

thing on my back

• 21-02-2011 7:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29

to be fair, it isn't the most conventional of topics and i understdand why the lock was used. sorry!, i was going to try and make sure the banter didnt cross the line and i was trying to keep it humourous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

You're back with your back. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Post another pic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

That picture you posted will haunt me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I don't care about your back. go see a doctor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,072 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

lol.. did you text Newstalk the other day about that thing on your back? I'm almost certain Moncrieff read a message on air about it

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

It was nice knowing you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 thingonmyback

to be fair, I'd have to respect the rules and i think any more pics wouldn't be appreciated by any of the folk who do a good job of running the place!

sure it's one of these things that you have to laugh at or else you'd lose it, to the person who said that the pic would haunt them, at least you don't have it on your back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Heisenberg89

How much would you pay me to lick it?

are you still here

to be fair, I'd have to respect the rules and i think any more pics wouldn't be appreciated by any of the folk who do a good job of running the place!

sure it's one of these things that you have to laugh at or else you'd lose it, to the person who said that the pic would haunt them, at least you don't have it on your back!

why did you open another thread if you respect the rules

no, i didn't txt newstalk, ive been lurking on the ususal irish boards, proc, politics . ie and the others for a few years, but i decided to grant exclusivity to boards.ie !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,072 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

hondasam wrote: »
    are you still here

He obviously is.. maybe if you don't want to be subjected to such things you should stop clicking on the link

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Scarydoll wrote: »
    That picture you posted will haunt me.

Warning: VERY GROSS

How much would you pay me to lick it?

Jaysus... that is just.. not right.

He obviously is.. maybe if you don't want to be subjected to such things you should stop clicking on the link

sorry I will not click the link again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Dr. Baltar

The internet made me this way.

I do respect the rules, to be sure, I suppose, I opened another thread cos I thought that it wasn't against the rules. If it is against the rules, guess it'll get locked and that'll be the end of it!

Good responses though!

I wouldn't make my worst enemy lick it, to the person who suggested that, I'd say you could point this yoke at some heavy duty protestors in the midle east and they'd run a mile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I thought we'd seen the back of you?

we seen more of his back than we needed to see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Back off guys, let the man get his thread back on track.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

OP is there white tentacles coming out of the growth on your back or is it just a trickery of my eyes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

I'm not messing, I was less disturbed watching 2 girls one cup. 40 seconds in I nearly revisited dinner.:mad:

Im thinking of going on the dragons den and askin for a 100k investment in my new company which supplies the contraption that I used to tie the knot behind my back, which is a solid achievement, for sure. I'd have enormous 10 x 12 foot photos of all of the various stages the thing has gone through since the tie-off.

If the Irish medicines board will allow the sale of the morning after pill for a tenner in the local dispensary, surely they wouldn't kick up a stink about my contraption.

the white tentacles are the bits of floss hanging off! its actually that dental tape, slightly flatter than floss and easier to tie knots with. I won't mention any brands, I don't think the major brand dental hygiene providers are going to want to have any part of this procedure!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Ah, so the white thing I thought was tentacles was in fact a piece of string.

It has still ruined my dinner. I was looking forward to chicken curry with noodles :mad:

oh and by way of clarification, those youtube videos posted earlier do not feature me or the thingonmyback

I wouldn't make my worst enemy lick it, to the person who suggested that, I'd say you could point this yoke at some heavy duty protestors in the midle east and they'd run a mile.

I'm a bit stuck for cash, I'd consider a big offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Spore

thingonmyback for Taoiseach

• Closed Accounts Posts: 503 ✭✭✭whoopdedoo

the white tentacles are the bits of floss hanging off! its actually that dental tape, slightly flatter than floss and easier to tie knots with. I won't mention any brands, I don't think the major brand dental hygiene providers are going to want to have any part of this procedure!

I get these regular enough, probably due to stress and up and down diet, best thing to do is not do too much touching of the boil, my method of treatment is apply a tiny amount of honey to the boil and then mix a small pinch of porridge with a drop of water to make a paste, apply to a plaster and that'll draw out the infection.

works everytime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

This thread is nasty as ****.

is this going to get good any time soon? It's just i have plans for later.

micky, would i be right in thinking one or two more photos would be out of the question? might improve matters!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Is that a thingonmyback-track?

OH no! He's bringing photos back..

I blame the bankers for giving the developers the money to build it. Unsustainable!!

you know, this type of thing is very popular! that embarassing bodies show on channel 4, everyone is talking about it the next day at the coffee machine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

Thank God your username isn't 'thingonmysack'

and i do have to say, at the risk of sacrificing some small amount of anonymity, that i did show it to a friend today, a qualified doctor (albeit a radiologist), he laughed, said keep and eye on it but it'll be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Yawn.

A happy ending, I love them, so I do.

Poor attempt OP, Banned.