Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ever been approached by female boardsies?

• 20-02-2011 01:00PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,364 ✭✭✭✭

I've been approached twice over the last couple of years. They were both freaks.

Anyone have similar experiences?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Define approached? chatted up at a boards beers meet up so it is pretty much like and pub/club encounter or sent pm's?

The first would be completely normal but the second would really depend upon how suggestive you think the pm is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

I ran up to Will once, drunk in a niteclub.Didn't tell him who I was either. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

i once got felt up bye multible boardetes i enjoyed it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

In my first 4 months on boards I was, she was an absolute nutter! Of course I was oblivious about how crazy internet girls are at the time, and went for it. Oh god, how naive I was! :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

nope... never had a problem with anyone thats bumped into me from'ere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

In my first 4 months on boards I was, she was an absolute nutter! Of course I was oblivious about how crazy internet girls are at the time, and went for it. Oh god, how naive I was! :D

am.... what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Ive only met one or two boardsies :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Oh young dazzler... you have a lot to learn. All women are crazy, it just depends how by how much. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Larianne wrote: »
    I ran up to Will once, drunk in a niteclub.Didn't tell him who I was either. :o

I was freaked out alright, but we laughed about it after :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

maybe you just havent met the right nutter for you??:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

cantdecide wrote: »
    I've been approached twice over the last couple of years. They were both freaks.

Define "Freak".....

I mean, is it like Night of the living dead "freak", or is it just a bit of stalking/not letting you do things/sending weird messages to all your Facebook friends kindof "freak"......

.... some people in TGC are desperate for a woman....you need to spell it out a bit more.....standards could be dropped, certain "freak" aspects over-looked..:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

I have had people approach me in the pub and ask, "Are you Galvasean!. Usually women but not exclusively.
    Wouldn't tell me who they were. No fair!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Galvasean wrote: »
    I have had people approach me in the pub and ask, "Are you Galvasean!. Usually women but not exclusively.

I said that to a guy one day..........

turned out to be Ross from Friends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

PK2008 wrote: »
    I said that to a guy one day..........

turned out to be Ross from Friends

The real Galvasean looks nothing like David Schwimmer!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

I said hi to a boardsie once..

I had seen his pic on KYN and had been on the same threads discussing stuff with him..

I kinda forgot that I was in real life and went up and said hi to him, then told him how I knew it was him.

I told him who I was on here too..
    We chatted for a few minutes and off he went..
    I wasn't chatting him up, just chatting!

Now with hindsight I reckon he most probably thought I was a nutter! :o

I was told (well PMd) that one right nutty b1tch went to boardsie night outs to snare a boyfriend, the story goes that she got one in the end and shortly after she was pregant :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

RoverJames wrote: »
    I was told (well PMd) that one right nutty b1tch went to boardsie night outs to snare a boyfriend, the story goes that she got one in the end and shortly after she was pregant :eek:

Hmmmm...well, that's not that bad. The best story that I came across was when a boardsie went to a boards beers in Dublin with a fecking video camera and starting recording people!:eek:

People were just in a pub, chatting etc and this guy coming along with a video camera, picking up their conversations. People were giving out on the thread the next day, thinking that they would be on youtube!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

Galvasean wrote: »

I'm pretty sure I saw you wearing a costume on Grafton Street at Halloween. It's what you get for posting photos of yourself! :pac:

I've seen a few Boardsies on the street but I wouldn't approach them because it would be creepy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,364 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

foxinsox wrote: »
    ...I had seen his pic on KYN...

errr..what's a KYN? :o
    Maguined wrote: »
    Define approached? ...sent pm's?...
    Cicero wrote: »
    Define "Freak"...

PM'd on false pretenses. Bit naive too, myself. Looking for lurve and PMing random people. One of them actually broke up with me... having never met in person or having any kind of meaningful conversation.

Must be my magnetic personality;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

cantdecide wrote: »
    errr..what's a KYN? :o
    Know your Nerds Thread over yonder in the Cool Vids and Pics Forum.

OT, nope never been approached, never even met, actually, i dont even KNOW anyone in real life thats on boards :o

Unless i do and i dont know about it

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I was introduced to Boards by a girl I was going out with 5 years ago.

I met my current girlfriend chatting to her on here early last year. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

hmm.....I'm glad ye are all out meeting each other and stuff but....this really isn't a GC thread.