Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jean Byrne this evening on the weather

• 19-02-2011 10:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭

Jaysus, its been a horrid hard winter in the country, but when ya put on the weather this evening, and see that jean Byrne one, looking right sharp . well it surely makes one country boy think that TV liscense fee is surely worth every penny !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Didn't see her tonight myself but she is a little gem, certainly the best we have.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I reckon she just stopped by to do the weather, her Rolls Royce was waiting outside to whisk her to a swish club in town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭newcavanman

well, d'ont know idf she was going to a party afterwards or what, but when she said it was going to rain most of tomorrow, it just didnt seem as bad as when Evelyn says it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Lads eleven!...yiz can't start a thread like this without SCREENCAPS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

Come on ffs, she's ****ing horrid, about as bad as Miriam O'Callaghan.

Have a look at Lucy Verasamy on Sky News Weather.

lucy-verasamy-2010-victory-ball-benefit-help-0p9Sbn.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 489 ✭✭Tucker.Tim

Jaysus, its been a horrid hard winter in the country, but when ya put on the weather this evening, and see that jean Byrne one, looking right sharp . well it surely makes one country boy think that TV liscense fee is surely worth every penny !!!!

And yet some of us still wonder why us poor feeble-minded country folk get characterised so poorly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Dave147 wrote: »

lucy-verasamy-2010-victory-ball-benefit-help-0p9Sbn.jpg

When did Constantin Gurdgiev start doing weather forecasts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Dave get thee to specsavers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭redsteveireland

missed it, and its not on iPlayer yet:mad::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,577 ✭✭✭lord lucan

Dave147 wrote: »
    Come on ffs, she's ****ing horrid, about as bad as Miriam O'Callaghan.

Have a look at Lucy Verasamy on Sky News Weather.

Lucy left Sky last September. Her place was taken by the rather gorgeous(imo) Nazaneen Ghaffar.

TVNR-2010-11-11-10h20m35s181.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭newcavanman

Hiye boyos, sure she has just been on again and i dont know, but its gettin quare hot around here this evening

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

Hiye boyos, sure she has just been on again and i dont know, but its gettin quare hot around here this evening

Have you not got a camera phone or at the very least an RTE Player link?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 923 ✭✭✭markad1

Karina buckley is the best :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭The Dublin Whale

Has it? was just thinking today this is the warmest December I can remember. I've been sleeping with the windows open nearly every night. It was 14 degrees in Dublin today, that's summer weather!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭chinwag

Try chilling out with this newcavanman . . .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FBXZTnbyKTE&feature=player_embedded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭Avns1s

Has it? was just thinking today this is the warmest December I can remember. I've been sleeping with the windows open nearly every night. It was 14 degrees in Dublin today, that's summer weather!

Attention to detail man!! :D Have a look at the post date!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,849 ✭✭✭764dak

Not to sound superficial but she is not that great.