Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A government of boardsies.

• 19-02-2011 12:30am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭

So, it's the day after election day. Somehow you have been granted the position of high selector of all Eirinn (just imagine a fada{imagine one on fada as well[and one in that one too]. In your benevolent wisdom ([{see: insanity}]) you have decided to form a cabinet of boards.ie users. Who do you place where in the hope of making Ireland number one producer of grade B awesomeness in whole of northern hemisphere?

Foreign Affairs:?

Education and Skills:?

Health and Children:?

Finance:?

Defence:?

Environment and Heritage :?

Tourism, Culture and Sport:?

Enterprise and Trade:?

Agriculture:?

Justice and Law:?

Community and Equality:?

Transport:?

(Why the fukk are there so many departments in our government? I cut about half of them and there is still all that.....anyways....)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

strobe wrote: »

Health and Children:?

Synper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

BAGS ME Foreign Affairs!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Dibs on Dept of Defence!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Who's minister for coke and hookers

Foreign Affairs: Feeky Magee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Dept of Justice and Law: Facekicker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭123balltv

feck the government
    the IMF/EU are running this small, ****ty Country

Agriculture: Pighead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Can I be Minister for Déjà Vu?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

Biggins for the Education Portfolio because he's just so damn eloquent and his noble spirit will embiggin us all.

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,384 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

It would be a very libertarian government anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

orourkeda wrote: »
    Who's minister for coke and hookers
    he he.

i dunno, between being hyper from soft drinks and sailing around Galway bay, you must be pretty wrecked.

what about ' Minister for political reform?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Squod for Tánaiste. I certainly have the fucking language for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Any funding for Dept. of Crazy Hybrids? (Junior Ministry encompassing Mad Science, Religion etc.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,969 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Degsy for Justice

The Citizen for Garda Commissioner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

So, it's the day after election day. Somehow you have been granted the position of high selector of all Eirinn (just imagine a fada{imagine one on fada as well[and one in that one too]. In your benevolent wisdom ([{see: insanity}]) you have decided to form a cabinet of boards.ie users. Who do you place where in the hope of making Ireland number one producer of grade B awesomeness in whole of northern hemisphere?

Foreign Affairs:? Chris De Burg

Education and Skills:? The Taxi Fed of Ireland

Health and Children:? Garry Glitter.

Finance:? Ben Dunne

Defence:? em Willie O'Dea. :D (complex joke)

Environment and Heritage :? the IMF

Tourism, Culture and Sport:? Dana

Enterprise and Trade:? Sean Fitzpatrick

Agriculture:? Micheal Healy Rae. / a donkey

Justice and Law:? David Drumm

Community and Equality:? again, Sean Fitzpatrick

Transport:? noel dempsey :D

(Why the fukk are there so many departments in our government? I cut about half of them and there is still all that.....anyways....)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

It's simple really;

Foreign Affairs: DeVore

Education and Skills: DeVore

Health and Children: DeVore

Finance: DeVore

Defence: DeVore

Environment and Heritage : DeVore

Tourism, Culture and Sport: DeVore

Enterprise and Trade: DeVore

Agriculture: DeVore

Justice and Law: DeVore

Community and Equality: DeVore

Transport: DeVore

Also;

Tánaiste: DeVore
    Taoiseach: DeVore
    President: DeVore
    Ceann Comhairle: DeVore

ejmaztec wrote: »

I'm sure this happened before.:eek:

OutlawPete: Deparment of Justice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,708 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

It's simple really;

Also;

Minister for kissing ass: Killer Pigeon

It's simple really;

Also;

Of course, he'd have to use his real name, Dick Tayter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

I want to be minister for justice please
    I want to bring back EXECUTION.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

Someone wants to be a mod me thinks....brownoser...

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

Well, fonecrusher1, you're now on my enemies list ...

*Fiddles around with pen and piece of paper*

... Nah! It says "fonecrusher1 is my bestest best friend" :)

Of course, he'd have to use his real name, Dick Tayter.

That was the whole point ....

ilovesleep wrote: »
    I want to be minister for justice please
    I want to bring back EXECUTION.

Killers of pigeons would be your first priority, it'll get you warmed up for the main event.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

I'm sure this happened before.:eek:

Directed by M.Night Shyamalan....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,118 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Until you're of voting age, yore ma quite literally holds all of those positions

..like a pro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

It's simple really;

Also;

I see you're going for the Monica Lewinsky role!

Directed by M.Night Shyamalan....

We'll have to draw straws to get the Ministry for Short-Term Memory Loss job, if we can remember where we put the feckin straws.

Oranage2 wrote: »
    I see you're going for the Monica Lewinsky role!

Yes, Mr. President.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

I want some quangos and junkets and a couple of pensions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

The plum Ministerial position of 'Pretty damn impressive missives relating to defacation, unconditional support for Israel and referring to those you disagree with as pal' would have to be filled by Flutterinbantum.
    Can't think of any other contenders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

If boards are going into government we need to create a ministry of porn.

The porn minister will ensure every adult in the country has adequate access to porn to fulfill their fapping needs. And when someone turns 18 they'll get a gift basket of porn from the porn ministry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

The porn minister will ensure every adult in the country has adequate access to porn to fulfill their fapping needs.

Any adult who can't find porn these days should be put down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Any adult who can't find porn these days should be put down.

Any adult who is not involved in porn these days should be put down :pac: