Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thanks to Firemen

• 14-02-2011 8:26am
    Registered Users Posts: 425 ✭✭

Took for granted what firemen do until we needed them.

They are fantastic men who risk their lives. They are hard working, pleasant and professional.

So a big thank you guys-ye do a fantasic job:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭ivabiggon

yes they are fantastic, magnificent lads..... you must of had a good experience with one did ye????;)
    :D tell us about it and where does he work????

• Registered Users Posts: 425 ✭✭noah45

They assisted with a fire in our home.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 160 ✭✭CaseyRyback

noah45 wrote: »
    Took for granted what firemen do until we needed them.

They are fantastic men who risk their lives. They are hard working, pleasant and professional.

So a big thank you guys-ye do a fantasic job:)

Good of you to post on here. I think your post also highlights part of the problem with emergency services; people don't appreciate the value of trained, equipped and professional personnel until such time as they are required.

Were it down to many of the nay-er-say-wells who frequent this forum there would be no guards, all but a handful of firefighters and an ambulance covering the entire country such is the value attributed to the few who protect many.

• Registered Users Posts: 148 ✭✭christmas2010

The female firefighters do a good job too! :)