Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Birdies

• 11-02-2011 8:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭

Don't worry it's not just a thread to post about every birdie you have ever had, I was wondering how many is the most birdies people have had in a single round, and what's you're best run of birdies,

My best is five in a round and three in a row.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭f22

Iangolf wrote: »
    Don't worry it's not just a thread to post about every birdie you have ever had, I was wondering how many is the most birdies people have had in a single round, and what's you're best run of birdies,

I've had 7 twice, most in a row is five. Had 5 birdies on the front 9 last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

TWO! :)

I'd say I've had about a dozen lifetime! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Most is 7 in a round and still didnt shoot under par :mad: Most i'v had in a row is only 3. Best run was on the back 9 of my home course where i birdied 10,11,13,15,16 & 18. That was pretty sweet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭mr.mickels

I recall being -6 for 18 in the weekly club 4-ball many years ago, all 6 came in the front 9.

• Subscribers Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭PhilipMarlowe

4 in a row for me... 5 in a round I think is my best. -4 thru 8 was my best start but only a social round and promptly messed up 9 & 10 to go into reverse.
    Played with friends one day and had to go in after 11 holes... was -4 and would have loved to see what might have happened had I continued.. probably yet another weak back 9 :)

The trick for me is to do it in singles competition. My record there isn't good enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭sector

impressive stuff lads, mine was 7, two in a row 3 times and an odd one out job, only finished level lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,550 ✭✭✭Myksyk

Had five birdies week before last. Wish i could have more days like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

4 Birdies in round (done it 3-4 times) and 2 in row.

Play off 8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭sweetswing

4 Birdies in round (done it 3-4 times) and 2 in row.

Play off 8.
    Very same, only I play off 9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭thoscon

4 birdies in a round(done it twice)....2 in a row most ive got

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭rafared

7 in one round, 5 in a row and lipped an 8 footer for the 6th in a row.
    Was tha same round by the way. Funnily it was the first 5 holes of the course, wasnt a competitive round though. Most in competiton was 5 birdies and 2 in a row.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭ThunderCat

Most I've had is 5 around Headfort Old. In a row id say ive only had 2. Cant ever remember getting 3 in a row. Some impressive stats by some of ye. Fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭Iangolf

some good shooting from a few people alright, for the record the day i had 5 i still managed to shoot 7 over. I thought another question might be worth checking.

Have you birdied every hole on your home course??

I have for the record, but would take a round without one if i could have 18 pars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭G1032

5 birdies and an eagle is my best in an 18 hole round.

Also had 5 birdies in 12 holes one evening a couple of years ago before darkness forced me in....... parred the other 7 holes.

Don't know what my record is for consecutive birdies. I don't ever recall getting 3 in a row so I'll say it's 2 in a row!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭G1032

some good shooting from a few people alright, for the record the day i had 5 i still managed to shoot 7 over. I thought another question might be worth checking.

Have you birdied every hole on your home course??

I have for the record, but would take a round without one if i could have 18 pars.

Yes.
    And I would like the 18 par round too....but I'd take a bogey free round before that. Closest I've come to a bogey free is having just one bogey (the 6th)........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭ssbob

1 birdie is the most I have made in a round, only ever made 2 birdies and one of those was nearly a hole in one but can happily say that I have worked hard on my game over the past six months and will hopefully hit a few birdies this year...............main goal is under 100 strokes though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭Jasonw

I've done 5 in a round a few times. 3 in a row is my best.
    First time playing our new course I started the back 9 Birdie, Eagle, Par, Bridie to get a poor front 9 back to one over. Of course I then doubled the long 14th after driving to 100 yards middle of the fairway.

I have bridied every hole on the course but had to wait 6 months to complete the job as I just couldn't get one on the 17th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭A New earth

The most ever was 4 - which was yesterday (off the back sticks) in the first 10 holes (including 9th & 10th) , played badly after that ! ( handicap 9)