Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Actual Naked Chef. Giggidy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

A Hong Kong adult channel is set to debut a cooking show headlined by a nude host who will prepare Cantonese dishes wearing a transparent apron -- an apparent bid to encourage more men to cook.

Host Flora Cheung will start each 30-minute show shopping for fresh ingredients in the city's famous wet markets, undressing once she is back in the privacy of her studio kitchen, the South China Morning Post reported.

Cheung, who admits she has never worked in a restaurant kitchen, said she hopes the risque show will draw more men into the kitchen. The first episode is set to air later this month.

"I have always liked cooking and I thought I should share (the) enjoyment with more people," the 26-year-old told the Post.

"Most men don't like to cook, but I want to get them interested... From shopping to cooking -- it's the whole shebang," Cheung added.

The host promised that her tailor-made, transparent apron won't leave much to the imagination.

"It covers pretty much everything but hides nothing," she was quoted as saying.

Producer Jesse Au told the paper that the show may spawn similar offerings with nude hosts cooking up a range of Asian cuisines: "This could be an endless series if it proves popular."

Encourage men to cook eh? Like they'll get past the first 3 minutes of the recipe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Ah the Asians.

We consider this risqué. They probably consider her a prude for wearing the apron.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,501 ✭✭✭✭Slydice

pretty sure I can see nipple in that picture.

might wanna put in a warning cos I went there assuming yahoo wouldn't have a picture of yer wan actually naked. others might too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Encourage men to cook eh? Like they'll get past the first 3 minutes of the recipe!

Some of them will get fed up with it after 20 seconds once they've shot their beans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Makes a nice change from all the tits we see on cooking on programs over here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Retrovertigo

What I want to know is what's the Chinese equivillant of "shebang"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

What I want to know is what's the Chinese equivillant of "shebang"?

It is Chinese. It literally means "that woman has sex"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

seamus wrote: »
    Ah the Asians.

We consider this risqué. They probably consider her a prude for wearing the apron.

That's shocking racist.

Harro prease.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

Buns for desert?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

:mad: ...wheres the sausage?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

seamus wrote: »
    They probably consider her a prude for wearing the apron.

Heh, probably. How else is she gonna protect herself from spattering oil though?

Oil hitting my arm when I'm frying is bad enough, I dread to think it spattering anywhere else on my body..... *shudders*

I wouldn't cook anything flambé either if I were her.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

Ouch if she made fondue!

Roarin red nips she would have from the scald! Oh the pain!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Naked? Who cares?

take a look at the head on her!

Not if I had a bag of cocks lads, seriously!