Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AT&T Pebble Beach / Dubai Desert Classic

• 08-02-2011 1:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭

Dustin Johnson is the outstanding favourite for the Pebble Beach and it's very hard to see him not featuring but I'd advise anyone to stay away at that price unless you're trading.

Californian players will have an edge this week due to the particular type greens. All 3 courses play under 7,000 yards long but big hitters that can destroy par 5's will have a big advantage.

Headline Pick - Geoff Ogilvy E/W @ 25/1 (Betfred) In great form and not too many with a better winning mentality. Accurate iron play will be an advantage this week and he is 1 of the best putters on tour and will thrive on small Pebble Beach greens.

Watch out for Paul Goydos who can be had at a whopping 200/1 E/W. Could and maybe should have won last year if not for a horrendous 9 on a par 5 on the back 9 of Pebble Beach (watch out for that hole this year, could be fun!)

Full Picks for Pebble Beach and hope to get some picks up on my Facebook Betting Group for the Dubai Desert Classic. Just 'Like' it to get FB updates.

Any fancies for either event, post them here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭Fursttimer

At&t: van Pelt 65's Marino 70's O'Hair 85's Weir 150's & Sutherland 180's

DDC: Westwood 14's Stenson 48's Manassero 60's Wilson 160's & JM Singh 290's

Good luck dudes :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭heavyballs

Fursttimer wrote: »

DDC: Westwood 14's Stenson 48's Manassero 60's Wilson 160's & JM Singh 290's

Good luck dudes :)

just wondering do you dutch your bets as you're doing 5 in each event?
    i'm thinking if Westwood was to win you wouldn't make much profit at those prices unless you are dutching

heavyballs wrote: »
    just wondering do you dutch your bets as you're doing 5 in each event?
    i'm thinking if Westwood was to win you wouldn't make much profit at those prices unless you are dutching

I am indeed mate. Lay out of around €70 in Dubai and €30 in At&t.

€100 stake usually per week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 813 ✭✭✭wiger toods

Duval ew 90/1, gonna wait later in the tourn to see what the craic is before i do another bet. Was goona go holmes as well, but his putting was bloody all over the place last week. Fcuking driving me mad, he was. Missing putts from 4-6 feet! AAAAAAARRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH!

have backed Dusty the past 2 years in PB but he's not getting my cash this year,his driving was a bit dodge last week but i think he's struggling more with the putter so i've leave him be at those prices,still havn't picked an alt

in Dubai i'm just on Chris Wood at 90/1,was going to do Rory untill i saw the price

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Christ, did Pebble Beach torment me last time out:D Still sticking with 2 of my bets from the US Open last year.

D Johnson @ 7/1
    Vijay @ 28/1
    Love III @ 66/1 (!)

In Dubai..

Jimenez @ 28/1

Hunter Mahon 28/1 and Tim Clark 16/1 and Joe Ogilvie @175/1 e/w

• Closed Accounts Posts: 813 ✭✭✭wiger toods

along with duval 90/1 ew, ive done a 2 ball yoke for a change, van pelt to outscore mahan 6/5 e10. (is that how it works?) Crazy bet this week is joseph bramlett 600/1 e1 ew, On the euro tour i did woods 12/1 ew, and aiken 16/1 ew in running this morning! Surely i must win something this week! Come on!:D

Marino
    one-stroke leader entering final round :D

Sutherland four back on -8.

Fingers crossed ;)

Marino one-stroke leader entering final round :D

Sutherland four back on -8.

Fingers crossed ;)

backed Marino myself after the first round @8/1,not sure if he'll do it,however don't see many from the imediate pack as real dangers,Phil is not out of it,a few early birdies and the others will schit it

Wasn't to be :)

Just goes to show how wide open the majority of these events are. Points missed the cut (badly) on three of his four starts in the event. First win on PGA since joining the tour in 2005. Turned pro in 1999. Fair play to him