Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Supergran

• 08-02-2011 12:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭

Stand back Superman, Iceman, Spiderman, Batman and Robin toooooo! :D

What gets me is that it takes a little old lady to stand up to these people and then when the robbers take off, the "heroes" arrive! :eek:

Personally I'd be a gutless wonder because I might get stabbed or worse. :(

Go Granny! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Lay off the drugs before lunchtime will ya :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭Vorsprung

Saw this video on the news in Oz this morning.

Legend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭De Dannan

kfallon wrote: »

says K Fallon :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

De Dannan wrote: »
    says K Fallon :D

You do one line.........:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

kfallon wrote: »

cheer up ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

Very foolish old woman! Putting herself at risk for a shop which would be insured against theft.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

so many problems with that video...

first why didn't the person (or the group that seem to 'appear') recording it help the old lady..

second why don't rolex invest in fecking faster shutters....

third why does the rolex guy put down the shutter of the window they are not hitting first???

also why do they leave the door wide open while closing the shutters...

so many questions so much stupidity.

was it staged?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭grungepants

stupid bitch it would have been perfect if she had just waited for death like she's supposed to...

That guy is going to have no street cred in jail and will suffer for it...

Some times its nice to think of the bad guy aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

The Scunner Campbell would have tunnelled in under the shop or tried to hypnotise the staff.
    Those mods have no imagination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

oh wow so how old is this video?:eek:

Streetview isnt live.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Jaysus when I heard the news this morning I assumed she was in the shop and just protecting herself.

She came sprinting down the fecking street to confront them! :eek:

Give that woman a medal and triple her pension. Awesome.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,725 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

My OH asked me this yesterday, how come our car is outside the old place we lived, eh its not live you idiot!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

seamus wrote: »
    Jaysus when I heard the news this morning I assumed she was in the shop and just protecting herself.

She came sprinting down the fecking street to confront them! :eek:

Give that woman a padded cell and triple her medication. Awesome.
    Thats better.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

That was amazing :D

Who the **** is iceman?

I love the way one fell off his bike and was caught, oh and the the guy at 57 is totally doing this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭gloobag

Kung Fu Grandma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

i know that, my point was, to say on street view which is old now the street has been pedestrianised and re-vamped. where in the video it was still open to cars, and no new stonework was laid!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

To be quite honest she was extremely stupid in doing what she did. She could have been seriously hurt or worse, given the rate she bombed down the road. As if Rolex were likely to offer a reward.

Here's a tip for the prospective have-a-go hero, look after yourself, especially in these robbery situations. If someone is being attacked of course that would be a different story, at least you are helping someone out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

Very foolish old woman! Putting herself at risk for a shop which would be insured against theft.

Ah thats the Irish spirit we all know and love, good man

karma_ wrote: »
    As if Rolex were likely to offer a reward.
    As if she cared about that :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

fedor.2. wrote: »
    Ah thats the Irish spirit we all know and love, good man

Irish spirit? So you think it's a bright idea to put your health at risk over a few Rolex watches?
    If she was helping someone who was being attacked that would be a different story, but she wasn't!
    I know a guy who ran after a thief who robbed a post office & he got shot for his troubles.

As if she cared about that :confused:

Did I say she cared, or did you just pluck that one out of the aether?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Phony Scott

Who the **** is iceman?

:rolleyes: You youngins. Go ask Billy Connolly!

second why don't rolex invest in fecking faster shutters....

third why does the rolex guy put down the shutter of the window they are not hitting first???

also why do they leave the door wide open while closing the shutters...

so many questions so much stupidity.

That is so funny, especially the first comment!

karma_ wrote: »
    Did I say she cared, or did you just pluck that one out of the aether?

Did I say you said she cared, or did you just pluck that one out of the aether?

Irish spirit? So you think it's a bright idea to put your health at risk over a few Rolex watches?
    If she was helping someone who was being attacked that would be a different story, but she wasn't!
    I know a guy who ran after a thief who robbed a post office & he got shot for his troubles.

Bravery isnt for everybody fella, relax.

fedor.2. wrote: »
    Bravery isnt for everybody fella, relax.

Bravery? Stupidity more like.

Here is a woman here, likely with a family and grandchildren of her own, and she risked all that for a fúcking shop?

Did I say you said she cared, or did you just pluck that one out of the aether?

You think of that all by yourself?

Clever girl...

Just saying the exact same silly thing you said, as it makes no sense. Look up implying and inferring.

Made no sense heh? Much like the vast majority of your inane ramblings then so.

Top wit, would duel again.

Think ill stay here for a while:D