Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Someone threw a chicken at Enda Kenny?

• 08-02-2011 11:37am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭

Just heard this on the radio there.

What's going on with the world when a potential leader of a country can't campaign without having poultry thrown at him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Waste of a good chicken!
    There must be no recession on in the thrower's house.....etc etc :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Ah, for pluck sake. That's fowl behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Claasman

where will it enda?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Grasshoppa

At least someone in the citizenry is showing a bit of pluck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

first eggs at mary harney and now chicken at enda kenny.

well that proves that the egg came before the chicken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,211 ✭✭✭✭beertons

they've saved the fridge for martin, deadly.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Was the chicken alive or dead?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

A whole chicken? That could cause a hefty smack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

he can wing it now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭RGDATA!

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Just heard this on the radio there.

What's going on with the world when a potential leader of a country can't campaign without having poultry thrown at him?

Possibly because of his poultry excuses for not taking part in the debate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭questionmark?

I hope it was free range so it had a good life first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭SamSamSammy

A person turned up in a chicken suit. No chicken was thrown.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,394 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

I think that behaviour is quite poultry but the gardaí are don't take such fowl behaviour lightly.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Maybe it was just a really big chicken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Was the chicken trying to escape from Harney?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭SamSamSammy

bryansixone Bryan Dobson
    Someone in a chicken suit has just arrived at the FG news conference - one of the hazzards of holding it outside
    42 minutes ago Favorite Retweet Reply

If Inda plucked up the courage to go on TV he wouldn't have this problem!

Blast, I was hoping Foghorn Leghorn was going to run for Taoiseach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

I don't feel one bit sorry,sure even if he loses he'll get looked after
    i'm sure he's got a nice little nest egg for himself...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 303 ✭✭Gingersnaps

Maybe it was 'Dustin' trying to steal the limelight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Logfire

Denny M wrote: »
    Was the chicken alive or dead?

Frozen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭dolphin city

Battery! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I like my version better.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Wonder is Enda a breast or thigh man?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Kenny seen scrambling for cover.

They interviewed the guy on the news just now. He got a pun in there himself!

"We asked to speak publicly to Enda but Fine Gael wouldn't allow it. We seem to have ruffled a few feathers"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭teddy_303

The All Ireland Talons Show!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

To be honest, feather you like it or not, Enda Kenny is the only beakon of hope left to return this economy back to being the nest in Europe. The man doesn't just wing it like the last crowd of cocks -- he has some serious pluck! And to be fair, any cabinet with the eggcellent Richard Bruton in a prominent position is bound to be fairly flocking competent!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Someone please throw up a You tube/Link of this........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,051 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

kfallon wrote: »
    Waste of a good chicken!
    There must be no recession on in the thrower's house.....etc etc :p

LOL, hope it was frozen!:D

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Someone please throw up a You tube/Link of this........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,982 ✭✭✭minikin

Was it a left wing or right wing attack?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Claasman wrote: »
    where will it enda?

kenny not make a public appearance without being abused?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Dave! wrote: »
    To be honest, feather you like it or not, Enda Kenny is the only beakon of hope left to return this economy back to being the nest in Europe.
    No.
    Dave! wrote: »
    And to be fair, any cabinet with the eggcellent Richard Bruton in a prominent position is bound to be fairly flocking competent!
    Mabbeh ...

While FF have a definite aroma of rotten eggs, 'tis hard to get eggcited about FG either tbh ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

will someone think of the poor chicken :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭joewicklow

foxinsox wrote: »
    will someone think of the poor chicken :(

It was Poultry In Motion....