Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Project X Shafts

• 05-02-2011 4:49pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭

Thinking of buying a second hand set with Project X 5.0 regular flex shafts.
    Im a good 20 handicaper would they suite my game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

a good 20 h'capper.......is a 20 h'capper

try em and see maybe,they are 2nd hand :confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭rafared

I play with 5.5's in a mizuno MP57. They suit my swing speed and I like them. Just in case its relevant I play off 5.
    By the way whats a good 20? Somebody who plays off 20 but is better than that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭Halfprice

you a bandit so..:D:D.. like above says try and see what you think.. everyone has different opinions. You'll knoe when ou try them if they feel okay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭bailey99

they all depend on swing speed. Project X 5.0 is typically a regular shaft. 5.5 is a little firmer and 6.0 are stiff shafts.

Project X Shafts are a step above the normal shafts on clubs.

A good 20handicapper is the same as a $hite 20 handicapper just for the record ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭ratzy

Cut me a bita slack lads only played in 3 competitions and ive bin cut 8 shots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭f22

What club gave you a 28 handicap? A woman wouldn't get that in my club!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭bailey99

Handicap of 28??? And cut 8 shots in 3 competitions???

Mother of god, i'd cut you another 4 or 5 shots without hesitating. I've never heard of a club giving out anything higher than 18 to new members and then reviewing the handicap after 8-12 competition entries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭heavyballs

ratzy wrote: »

you just put me in a bad mood,thanks:mad:makes me sick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭G1032

Thinking of buying a second hand set with Project X 5.0 regular flex shafts.
    Im a good 20 handicaper would they suite my game?

This should be the new definition of a contradiction.

'Good' and '20 handicapper' in the same sentence..........:D

Suit my game...................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭Tones69

G1032 wrote: »
    This should be the new definition of a contradiction.

'Good' and '20 handicapper' in the same sentence..........:D

Suit my game...................

Thats a very snobby attitude to have, i know plenty of very very good guys playing off 18 that dont really play in many comps and would probably mop the floor on the course of guys playing a lower hcap, i feel sorry for the lad asking about some advice for the shaft only to be laughed at pretty much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭sodbuster77

Tones69 wrote: »
    Thats a very snobby attitude to have, i know plenty of very very good guys playing off 18 that dont really play in many comps and would probably mop the floor on the course of guys playing a lower hcap, i feel sorry for the lad asking about some advice for the shaft only to be laughed at pretty much

These guy's are more commonly know as bandits..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭mike12

So they are 12 handicappers playing off 18, this has to be one of the silliest statements i have heard in a long time. Your handicap should be a reflection of your playing ability not your ability to score 42 points.

The 5.0 shafts should be grand for most golfers unless you hit the ball a mile, how far do you hit a 6 iron. Good improvement so far this year.
    Mike

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 550 ✭✭✭Jul3s

These guy's are more commonly know as bandits..
    To call them Bandits is a tad unfair and an incorrect use of the term imo,
    delusional is more accurate for a guy off 20 who thinks he's good, but hey that's why he's off 20.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭Woodgate

I have a set of Callaway X-Forged irons in very good nick with Project-X 5.0 Flighted shafts in them, 3-PW. Blue & Black Golf Pride DD2 grips. Let me know if they are of interest to you. I can email pics.

Woody.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭Tones69

mike12 wrote: »
    So they are 12 handicappers playing off 18, this has to be one of the silliest statements i have heard in a long time. Your handicap should be a reflection of your playing ability not your ability to score 42 points.

The 5.0 shafts should be grand for most golfers unless you hit the ball a mile, how far do you hit a 6 iron. Good improvement so far this year.
    Mike

And what about guys who are playing off 18 but dont have a lot of time to do the comps etc? They cant be "good" in your eyes because being off 18 either means ur crap, or ur 18 but should be off 12, correct??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭randomer

What scores did you have in the three competitions, and were they all in your home course?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭mike12

And what about guys who are playing off 18 but dont have a lot of time to do the comps etc? They cant be "good" in your eyes because being off 18 either means ur crap, or ur 18 but should be off 12, correct??
    A 18 handicapper is some one who shoots around 90 or 36 points in a round, what is your definition of a good 18 handicapper? someone who shoots 84?
    Mike