Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

best black Ops Comback

• 05-02-2011 2:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭

Ok guys something new i hope it hasnt been done before,

So what was your best comback in a game, like to hear some stroies

About your famous victory

Was it been 3 down in S & D and winning

Did you join a game late in FFA and end up winning

Did you have amazing victory in HQ

You get the pic now,

Well my story was TDM, at one point we were loosing by 20 kills,
    4100 to 2100

We ended up winning 7500-7400 and i got game winning kill to top it off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Best was a random game of Dom playing without a party.

We were behind by about 20 or 30 points for a while, can't remember the exact details but we needed a triple cap held for a bit to pull it back

End up winning 201-199 and got a few crucial defending kills near the end which helped holding 2 flags til the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭baldymac

Jev/N wrote: »
    Best was a random game of Dom playing without a party.

We were behind by about 20 or 30 points for a while, can't remember the exact details but we needed a triple cap held for a bit to pull it back

End up winning 201-199 and got a few crucial defending kills near the end which helped holding 2 flags til the end.

well im bored at work so decided to put this out,

ya randon games can be like that or opposite

its not about the most kills, its about the important ones :D

i played TDM and got the blackbird after 2 minutes, but didnt use it till last 2 minutes for insurance, bet the other team didnt expect that, it actually helpled us win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

my first game with 2 of the lads from boards one night, defo know one of them was Hypermuse, think the other was Beertons..

3 of us joined a game of domination, losing by 100 points or something, think it was 120-20/30 not too sure but we were gettin hammered.

Us 3 went into the game an end up winning it 200-190 or something, that was a cracking victory, but what I remember of it, Hypermuse absolutly went to town on them lads, he absolutly demolished them,

Balfie wrote: »
    my first game with 2 of the lads from boards one night, defo know one of them was Hypermuse, think the other was Beertons..

3 of us joined a game of domination, losing by 100 points or something, think it was 120-20/30 not too sure but we were gettin hammered.

Us 3 went into the game an end up winning it 200-190 or something, that was a cracking victory, but what I remember of it, Hypermuse absolutly went to town on them lads, he absolutly demolished them,

hey man sorry i couldnt accept your invites, i was busy with my clan
    so next time im on and have spare few hours i hit ya up,

those games gives you the wow feeling in the lobby afterawrds

keep them comming guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

baldymac wrote: »
    hey man sorry i couldnt accept your invites, i was busy with my clan
    so next time im on and have spare few hours i hit ya up,

those games gives you the wow feeling in the lobby afterawrds

keep them comming guys

Your grand, I don't even know what ur psn is so I dunno who that is to be honest.. I do send msgs to people on my psn to see if they want to join our game, most days, I get msgs asking if there is some space, :D

I know who it is now, Yeh I wanted to have a few games with a fellow spurs supporter :D

Balfie wrote: »
    Your grand, I don't even know what ur psn is so I dunno who that is to be honest.. I do send msgs to people on my psn to see if they want to join our game, most days, I get msgs asking if there is some space, :D

I know who it is now, Yeh I wanted to have a few games with a fellow spurs supporter :D

ya man sorry, i jsut thought of that, " who is this guy made think a bit lol"

coys123, im da guy who is better drunk then sober, what a shameful fact

your top of my list for sure bud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭DOHC2000E

FFA on District on MW, was about four minutes in and leading with a dozen or so kills when I got dropped from the lobby. Clicked find game straight away and got back into the same game, and won :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

DOHC2000E wrote: »
    FFA on District on MW, was about four minutes in and leading with a dozen or so kills when I got dropped from the lobby. Clicked find game straight away and got back into the same game, and won :D

Thread title?

Going by the number of views compared to the number of replys, ill add in cod 4 an WAW lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭DOHC2000E

Thread title?

Ah, well spotted.
    I'll get me coat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

3 nil down in SnD and winning 4-3, helped by the fact a quality player joined our team. I got the winning killcam :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

Game of Dom on Grid tonight with a few of the lads. The enemy team took an early lead and the scoreline went something like, 50-100, 60-120, 70-140, 75-160 and at this point all I could hear was enemy hind on the way. Fought our way back to holding all positions. 170-190 now, still 20 behind, 185-194. Enemy taking bravo and get a sweet treble with a grenade. its 194-198 now. Final score 202-199. Best game of domination I ever played.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Cant really remember that many big comback games, few TDM's where i'd join midpoint and go 30-0 and we'd win by a few hundred.

Although we had a cracker of a game in GB last week. Team we were playing were ranked 30ish i think.

Anyway first game was SnD on firing range, they won 4-0 ! They were all nice about it in lobby afterwards.

Next game was demo on Villa and we won 2-0 with there being some squeeky bum moments as defense.

Last game was CTF on havanna. First half was 2-0 to us i think, second half they got one flag with about 3 minutes left..... **** was it close, we caught them twice while they were about to cap. First time i knifed one of them at the fountain and caught the 2 flag runners about 10 meters for their cap. Second, the time ran out literally a few feet from capping.

Needless to say they gave out some serious amount of abuse after the game and tried to claim the default saying that we arrived late etc... fortunately the GB admin was having none of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Reloc8

I was playing HQ this weekend one one of the new maps. I was on my customary 8 (kills) v 32 (deaths) or something equally awful. No party (I am too bad at this game to join up with anyone and expose my terribleness), public team mates against a party.

I don't remember the score but time was running out, it was close and they had the HQ. They were either very close to the 250 or alternatively time was going to run out with them in front - we were within 10 points or so. It is fair to assume that my active participation in this battle had led to a reasonable amount of air support for the other side (balanced however by my willingness to lay it all down on the line to shoot down cobras/hueys).

I fell off a spot accidentally and landed right behind two of them at the HQ who had mown down all my very competent team mates. In my excitement/panic/terror I blazed off a full mag from my silenced AK74u, half from the hip and half aiming down sights. I missed them both with everything. Then I accidentally popped smoke (meaning to grenade - but I had already used my frag this life - and ultimately took them out by firing blindly around me with my full-auto pistol. I then destroyed the HQ.

Next HQ I came around a corner close to the spot and ran into 3 or four of them point blank. As they began to shred me for the 35th or 36th time I managed to lash a claymore down and take them all out from the afterlife (four I think).

My team-mates took HQ and held for the win, relieved no doubt that I had been despatched to Valhalla and would stop firing off full mags for no hits which whilst not revealing my presence (silencer, ghost pro) no doubt was inconvenient for the comrade crouching near me who got nailed, time after time after time. The lack of enemy air support from killing me was no doubt also comforting.

(I should add that I had also managed to put up a spy plane from the destroy HQ move - I had fluked a grenade kill before accidentally killing the two lads - prior to the win. This was a very big deal for me as I don't hit many killstreaks, you won't be surprised to hear).

Needless to say, I got little to no thanks from my team-mates in the lobby who instead joined the opposition in laughing uncontrollably at my score and kdr.

So, MVP or what !?! That's what I was shouting back at them anyway.